UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Earn Up To ₹1 Lakh In ‘BluffBuster’ Beta Testing
A23 Poker
Mystery Player ‘Pradzzz’ Wins IOPC July 2021 Mastermind Title Poker
Amarylisa Gonsalves
Posted on 04 Aug, 2021
By Amarylisa Gonsalves
On 04 Aug, 2021
By Amarylisa Gonsalves
On 04 Aug, 2021

Mystery Player ‘Pradzzz’ Wins IOPC July 2021 Mastermind Title

The 11th edition of the India Online Poker Championship (IOPC) came to a dramatic end with poker players clinching top titles. The series was a thundering success as 1.26 Lakh registrations came in across all tournaments. A jaw-dropping sum of ₹33 crore stood at the final prize pool of the series which crushed its initial guarantee of ₹30 crore.

IOPC July 2021 finally got its Main Event winner in Vaibhav Temani. This pro nailed The Crown event with utmost vigour. Temani clinched this heavyweight title in the most historic and heroic manner. If you missed the final table action, get a glimpse of it here.

ALSO READ: IOPC July 2021: Vaibhav Temani Wins The Crown Main Event

Well the tournament series may have ended, but Spartan Poker wasn’t ready to draw the curtains yet. IOPC Masterminds event was hosted today. Well, to summarise the tournament in a nutshell – Masterminds event was nothing less than a game of thrones.

The winners who clinched the marquee titles along with the winner of the leaderboard battled it out in the Masterminds event. It was indeed a killer final table as Gutshot’s Director and commentator, Peter Abraham rightly said. Mystery player ‘Pradzzz’ finally emerged as the winner of the IOPC July 2021 Masterminds event after a nail-biting final table (FT).

IOPC Legends winner, Amit Gehani was the first casualty on the Masterminds table. Gehani was followed by IOPC United winner, Piyush Jain, who departed at the sixth position. 

IOPC The Crown Main Event winner, Vaibhav Temani couldn’t work his magic on the Masterminds table and walked away at the 5th spot. The most shocking departure followed when IOPC All-Rounder and leaderboard winner, Anuj Yadav busted at the fourth place. Thanks to his dual victories, Yadav started with 1.5 times more stack than others, and he definitely gave the other players a run for their money. 

IOPC Highroller winner, Mohit Bhati was next in line as he busted at the third spot. Bhati’s exit was followed by an intense heads-up between IOPC Super Highroller winner, ‘Pradzzz and IOPC PLO Highroller, Avadh Shah. Commentator Kanchan Sharma stated how this mystery player ‘Pradzzz’ is a PLO pro who grinds regularly on Adda52. So, it was a heads-up between two PLO pros all the way.

Commentator Goonjan Mall’s prediction turned out to be true when he said that the night may be long today. Well, the heads-up was indeed a long affair between the two pros. Finally it was the mystery player ‘Pradzzz,’ who nailed the Masterminds FT. Shah finished at the runner-up spot after the dramatic heads-up battle. ‘Pradzzz’ lifted the Masterminds trophy and the title like a true pro.

Final Results:

  • 1st Place – ‘Pradzzz’  
  • 2nd Place – Avadh Shah aka ‘cateyes’ 
  • 3rd Place – Mohit Bhati aka ‘jacktheripper’  
  • 4th Place – Anuj Yadav aka ‘tittooTauji’  
  • 5th Place – Vaibhav Temani aka ‘AllinPavBhaji’  
  • 6th Place – Piyush Jain aka ‘jacks_apart’  
  • 7th Place – Amit Gehani aka ‘Kavipri’

For more news and updates about the upcoming tournaments, keep reading GutshotMagazine.com. Follow us on our social handles FacebookInstagramTelegram, and Twitter.

Sign-Up On Spartan Poker & Get ₹100 FREE

More News

Amit Gehani Beats Top Pros As IOPC Legends Ends In A Deal
26 Jul,2021 

Amit Gehani Beats Top Pros As IOPC Legends Ends...

Aniket Waghmare
3 Feb,2021 

Aniket Waghmare Wins First Ever IOPC Mastermind...

IOPC July 2021: Vaibhav Temani Wins The Crown Main Event
2 Aug,2021 

IOPC July 2021: Vaibhav Temani Wins The Crown M...


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms