UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Read The Latest Issue of Our e-Magazine
A23 Poker
IOPC June 2021: Bhanu Prakash Tops The Leaderboard For The Fourth Time! Poker
Amarylisa Gonsalves
Posted on 20 Jun, 2022
By Amarylisa Gonsalves
On 20 Jun, 2022
By Amarylisa Gonsalves
On 20 Jun, 2022

IOPC June 2022: Bhanu Prakash Tops The Leaderboard For The Fourth Time!

The India Online Poker Championship (IOPC) June 2022 edition has come to an end, and we have a new Main Event ‘The Crown’ winner in Saurabh Rohila. The conclusion of the series also means we have a new winner who has topped the series leaderboard. And it is none other than the IOPC leaderboard smasher Bhanu Prakash. He has successfully defended his title and throne after he nailed the top spot on the IOPC January 2022 leaderboard.

The series leaderboard had a massive guarantee of ₹1 crore on offer. It paid out the top 15 finishers with a huge share (₹60 Lakh) going to the top three places. 

Prakash also claimed the ‘Player of the Series’ title by topping the leaderboard and taking home an impressive ₹30 Lakh in prize money. He scored 18,935.02 leaderboard points (LBP) to top the table. Dinesh Pilkhwal, who was leading the leaderboard for the initial few days of the series, finished at the second place with 18,071.44 LBP. Pilkhwal gets to take home ₹20 Lakh for his runner-up finish. The third spot went to Mohit Mehta for earning 17,709.29 LBP, thanks to his consistent performance. Mehta has added ₹10 Lakh to his bankroll. 

ALSO READ: IOPC June 2022 Leaderboard Updates

This is the fourth leaderboard title for Bhanu Prakash which basically makes sure that this poker dynamo’s name is etched in gold in IOPC’s history. He has previously won the IOPC leaderboard in July 2020, January 2021, January 2022 and now, June 2022. 

We asked Prakash what it feels like to achieve this remarkable feat and the strategy he followed to grab the leaderboard title for the fourth time. The leaderboard champ said, “I am very happy I could win the leaderboard title for the fourth time. At one point after the initial six days, I was lagging behind by a lot of points and Dinesh (Pilkhwal), who is a good friend, was leading the pack. He is very meticulous so I had given up hopes of topping the leaderboard. Also, Mohit Mehta, Vinay Rajpal, Anurag Srivastava and Arjanveer Singh Chadha, were all ahead and playing well. Giving up on the leaderboard in the middle of the series can be costly and it does not feel very good to watch the action from the sidelines, so I continued grinding for the top two positions. In the end, it worked out well. I spoke with Dinesh at length after the series and he is happy with his result too.”

IOPC June 2022 Leaderboard Payouts:

Place Name Username Points Final prizes
1 Bhanu Prakash K C MafiaGaming 18,935.02 ₹30,00,000
2 Dinesh Pilkhwal $Lucky Guy$ 18,071.44 ₹20,00,000
3 Mohit  Mehta thejoker 17,709.29 ₹10,00,000
4 Anurag Srivastava CultOfPersonality 15,837.56 ₹8,00,000
5 Arjanveer Singh Chadha bazzingaa 15,810.52 ₹6,00,000
6 Ashish Pareek X– factor 13,559.78 ₹4,50,000
7 Himanshu Arora WhatIffGawd 12,702.18 ₹4,00,000
8 Vinay Rajpal BeepBeepImaJeep 12,670.59 ₹3,50,000
9 Varun Meena buffalosoldier 12,129.18 ₹3,00,000
10 Gopal Omprakash Bajaj Mamacita 10,742.89 ₹2,50,000
11 Neeraj Kumar UnsafeChoice 10,698.54 ₹2,10,000
12 Kritagya Sharma muckitfcukit 9,807.69 ₹1,90,000
13 Sanchit Nag scofield1210 9,648.72 ₹1,70,000
14 Goonjan Mall gmtesting 9,113.48 ₹1,50,000
15 Bhushan Prakash Sohani funchampion 9,090.68 ₹1,30,000

For more news and updates about IOPC events, keep reading Gutshot Magazine. Follow us on FacebookInstagramTwitter, and Telegram.

PokerHigh’s IOPC Gives You a Chance To Win Crores

More News

IOPC Day 18: Saurabh Rohila Crowned The New Main Event Champion!
20 Jun,2022 

IOPC Day 18: Saurabh Rohila Crowned The New Mai...

IOPC June 2022 Leaderboard Updates
20 Jun,2022 

IOPC June 2022 Leaderboard Updates

IOPC June 2022: List Of Winners
19 Jun,2022 

IOPC June 2022: List Of Winners


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms