UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Read The Latest Issue of Our e-Magazine
A23 Poker
Bhanu Prakash Grabs IOPC Leaderboard Throne Yet Again Poker
Donna Amo
Posted on 02 Feb, 2021
By Donna Amo
On 02 Feb, 2021
By Donna Amo
On 02 Feb, 2021

Bhanu Prakash Grabs IOPC Leaderboard Throne Yet Again

The special 10th Edition of India Online Poker Championship (IOPC) just wrapped up with fantastic results and was a major hit with poker players across India. The tournament series offered a prize pool of INR 28 Crore. It was a poker fiesta that many were thrilled to be a part of. While the title for IOPC Main Event – The Crown has been declared, it’s Bhanu Prakash aka ‘spectre’ who will go down in history for topping the IOPC leaderboard twice.

The lucrative top spot worth INR 30,00,000 was taken by Prakash who scored a total of 13,262 points which makes him the winner of this prestigious title. This incredible win will be the second time he has topped the IOPC leaderboard, the first one being the July 2020 edition. With 81 cashes in the entire series, it’s no wonder that this skilled player has just knocked the ball out of the park.

ALSO READ: “Play, Sleep, Repeat”: IOPC LDB winner Bhanu Prakash

When asked about this stellar achievement Prakash replied, “I don’t think anyone expected me to win the leaderboard. I just focused on trying my best in the last few days.”

“Performance wise, it was not my best as I had a higher score in the last IOPC leaderboard, but it still got the job done,” he added.

In 2017, not only did Bhanu Prakash win the Spartan Super Series (SSS) Main Event but even ranked first on the leaderboard. Consistency is the key, as Prakash also topped various other leaderboards like Spartan Poker’s Cool Leaderboard Challenge in August 2018 and the Hot Tournament Leaderboard in October 2018.

Other notable names to make it to the IOPC leaderboard, were Prakash Gupta aka ‘Robin Van Charsi,’ and Kunal Patni aka ‘NutsTodayBluffTomo.’

The Top Ten Players Of The IOPC LDB Are:

  1. spectre – INR 30,00,000
  2. Robin Van Charsi – INR 20,00,000
  3. NutsTodayBluffTomo – INR 10,00,000
  4. Piko – INR 8,00,000
  5. zapdos1311 – INR 6,00,000
  6. Roohdaar – INR 4,50,000
  7. bazzingaa – INR 4,00,000
  8. showstopper89 – INR 3,50,000
  9. Immortal Killer – INR 3,00,000
  10. avneed – INR 2,50,000

Even with the conclusion of IOPC January 2021, there’s a lot left. India Poker Championship (IPC) is returning with yet another Final Table Series.

ALSO READ: WIN 4.4 Crores in 4 weeks ONLY on Spartan Poker

For more details on this and future tournaments, keep reading GutshotMagazine.com. Follow us on FacebookInstagram, and Telegram.

WIN 4.4 Crores in 4 weeks ONLY on Spartan PokerWIN 4.4 Crores in 4 weeks ONLY on Spartan PokerWIN 4.4 Crores in 4 weeks ONLY on Spartan Poker

More News

Lakshpal Singh is The New IOPC Main Event Champion!
1 Feb,2021 

Laksh Pal Singh Is The New IOPC Main Event Cham...

1 Feb,2021 

IOPC Day 18: Chadha & Bajaj Claim Titles O...

31 Jan,2021 

IOPC Day 17: Arjanveer Singh Chadha on a winnin...


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms