UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Read The Latest Issue of Our e-Magazine
A23 Poker
Donna Amo
Posted on 01 Feb, 2021
By Donna Amo
On 01 Feb, 2021
By Donna Amo
On 01 Feb, 2021

IOPC Day 18: Chadha & Bajaj Claim Titles Once AGAIN! Khanna, Reddy Among Winners

With the prize pool of multiple tournaments crushed, the last day of India Online Poker Championship (IOPC) January 2021 ended on a high note. The day saw regular winners like Arjanveer Singh Chadha and Vinayak Bajaj add one more title to their belts, while it was Shrey Maheshwary that shipped the PLO High Roller, one of the featured tournaments. Read below for more details on all the action that took place yesterday.

IOPC #110 – PLO High Roller – 50 Lakhs GTD

With a total prize pool of INR 50,75,000 the PLO High Roller tournament surpassed its advertised guarantee and the buy-in was INR 27,500. The event witnessed a total of 203 entries try their hand at winning, out of which the top 23 places were paid a min-cash of INR 58,870. The winner of this featured event was poker player Shrey Maheshwary aka ‘oohmaahaa’ who walked away with INR 11,79,937 in prize money. He beat Roopesh Maheshwari aka ‘StillDrawing’ who came in second and won INR 7,99,312.

  • Total entries: 203
  • Prize pool: INR 50,75,000
  • Buy-In: INR 27,500
  • Places paid: 23
  • Min-Cash: INR 58,870

IOPC #113 – 6.5 Lakhs GTD

Going from INR 6.5 Lakhs to INR 7 Lakhs, the IOPC #113 tournament exceeded the initial prize pool with a buy-in of INR 2,200. A total of 353 entries entered the fold and the top 31 of these entries walked home with a min-cash of INR 6,212. It was Ritwik Khanna aka ‘Fisherman1997’ cashed INR 1,49,319 in winnings after he beat player ‘Sanish21’ who got INR 1,00,534 in prize money.

  • Total entries: 353
  • Prize pool: INR 7,06,000
  • Buy-In: INR 2,200
  • Places paid: 31
  • Min-Cash: INR 6,212

IOPC #114 – Monster Stack – 5.25 Lakhs GTD

The Monster Stack tournament had a high turnout of 730 total entries with a buy-in of INR 990. The final prize pool shot up to INR 6,57,000 and the top 71 entries were given a min-cash of INR 2,496. The tournament ended when Arjanveer Singh Chadha aka ‘bazzingaa’ won against player ‘Shahri.’ Chadha took a pay cheque of INR 1,12,146 while the latter cashed INR 81,652.

  • Total entries: 730
  • Prize pool: INR 6,57,000
  • Buy-In: INR 990
  • Places paid: 71
  • Min-Cash: INR 2,496

IOPC #115 – Sunday Superstack – 60 Lakhs GTD

The weekend wouldn’t have been complete without the Sunday Superstack. The tournament had a huge playing field of 1,189 total entries and had a buy-in of INR 5,500. The top 119 places were paid with a min-cash of INR 13,500. The winner of this super tournament was ‘Ullumanati’ who cashed a massive amount of INR 8,73,903. Following him as the runner-up was player ‘betbetfold’ who took a pile of cash to the tune of INR 7,49,955.

  • Total entries: 1,189
  • Buy-In: INR 5,500
  • Places paid: 119
  • Min-Cash: INR 13,500

IOPC – Destiny – IOPC SNG – 5 Lakhs GTD

The day also witnessed the Destiny finale tournament of 5 Lakhs GTD. The 10 winners who shipped the Destiny IOPC Edition title played the Destiny finale. Here, only the top three players were paid a min-cash of INR 1,00,000. It was Vinayak Bajaj aka ‘haayegarmi’ who claimed the winner’s title and smiled his way to the bank with INR 2,50,000 in winnings. While runner-up ‘borntrouble’ took home INR 1,50,000 in prize money.

  • Total entries: 10
  • Prize pool: INR 5,00,000
  • Places paid: 3
  • Min-Cash: INR 1,00,000

IOPC #116 – 3.25 Lakhs GTD

A total of 163 entries paid the buy-in of INR 3,300 to play this tournament. Out of which the top 15 places earned a min-cash of INR 8,802. The tournament ended in a two-way deal between Shardul Parthasarathi aka ‘Faucet Failure’ and player ‘Kirmizi Elma.’ They walked away with winnings of INR 1,06,420 and INR 1,04,583 respectively.

  • Total entries: 163
  • Buy-In: INR 3,300
  • Places paid: 15
  • Min-Cash: INR 8,802

IOPC #118 – 15 Lakhs GTD

Wrapping up the day was the IOPC #118 – 15 Lakhs GTD tournament which crushed its initial guaranteed prize pool and recorded the final prize pool as INR 16,34,000. The tournament had a total of 817 entries among which the top 79 were paid a min-cash of INR 5,555. All of these entries paid buy-in of INR 2,200. Taking the top spot was Anirudh Reddy aka ‘flash’ with INR 3,13,564 in the bank. He was followed by Ashish Kaushik aka ‘intrcptr101’ who walked home with INR 1,96,733.

  • Total entries: 817
  • Prize pool: 16,34,000
  • Buy-In: INR 2,200
  • Places paid: 79
  • Min-Cash: INR 5,555

The day also saw ‘sodosopa’ and Kanchan Sharma aka ‘Midge Maisel’ as the chip leads for IOPC The Crown Day 1G and 1H respectively. But fate had other plans and the two did not make it to the final table. The eight players that did make it to the final table of the Main Event – The Crown were Saurabh Jain, Yudhishter Jaswal, Laksh Pal Singh, Suresh Kolli, Anirudh Singhal, Avijit Jaiswal, Raman Gujral, and Anant Purohit.

For more updates on IOPC Jan 2021, keep reading GutshotMagazine.com. Follow us on FacebookInstagram, and Telegram.

IOPC Spartan

More News

Jaswal, Laksh Pal, Purohit, Purohit Among Those on IOPC Main Event FT
1 Feb,2021 

Jaswal, Laksh Pal, Purohit Among Those On IOPC...

31 Jan,2021 

IOPC Day 17: Arjanveer Singh Chadha on a winnin...

31 Jan,2021 

Shrey Maheshwary rides chip lead to win IOPC PL...


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms