UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Earn Up To ₹1 Lakh In ‘BluffBuster’ Beta Testing
A23 Poker
Nitya Jain
Posted on 27 Jul, 2020
By Nitya Jain
On 27 Jul, 2020
By Nitya Jain
On 27 Jul, 2020

WSOP 2020: Stasiak, Pudla, Yau Win Bracelets; Iyer Finishes 4th

It was memorable Sunday night across the globe, while the domestic felt saw the conclusion of IOPC INR 25 Crore GTD series, the international poker room -WSOP.com and GGPoker hosted the 2020 World Series of Poker (WSOP) Online hosting Event #26: $500 No-Limit Hold’em Grande Finale (WSOP.com), Event #32: $100 The Opener and Event #33: $1,111 Every 1 for Covid Relief. Keep reading to find out the winners…

Event #33: $1,111 Every 1 for Covid Relief (Caesar’s Cares)

The first two events on GGpoker – #32 and #33 were delayed by a week due to technical issues. Eventually, it was Alek ‘astazz’ Stasiak who overcame a field of 2,323 entries defeating Martin ‘colinchow’ Ilobera in heads-up play to win $343,203 in prize money.

  • Stasiak: Ah 6s
  • Ilobera: 2h 2d

Ilobera shoved all in and was quickly called by Stasiak. The flop came Ad Qs 10d and the latter was leading with a pair of Aces. The turn 4s appeared and the former had two outs. But the river card, Ks completed the board and eliminated Stasiak railed out Ilobera in heads-up to clinch to the winner’s title.

Abhinav Iyer

The top 332 players earned $2,249 as min-cash including several Indians, ‘GeeKay’ (24th, $9,112), ‘rung00se’ (15th, $12,673), 2019 WSOP bracelet winner Abhinav ‘OBellaCiao’ Iyer who came too close to win his second bracelet but Stasiak found a favorable runout to eliminate Iyer in fourth place for $127,571 payday (~INR 95.33 Lakhs).

Final Table Payouts:

  1. Alek ‘astaz’ Stasiak – $343,203
  2. Martin ‘colinchow’ Argentina – $246,765
  3. Harry ‘Vulvasore; Lodge – $177,426
  4. Abhinav ‘OBellaCiao’ Iyer – $127,571
  5. David ‘BatSoup789’ Montoya – $91,724
  6. Evan ‘NEONPILS99’ Parkes – $65,951
  7. Andreas ‘Addichip’ Phouli – $47,419.46
  8. Stewart ‘Stew_233’ Kilpatrick – $34,095
  9. Norihiro ‘orzorz’ Otani – $24,514

Event #32: $100 The Opener

Breaking all previous records, Event #32 on GGpoker fetched a monstrous field of 29,306 entries the star performer was none other than Brazil’s Marcelo ‘Marolo’ Jakovljevic Pudla who took down the top prize and career-best of $265,880! Day 2 kicked off with 4,599 survivors and nearly 11 hours of intense grinding session gave Pudla his first-ever gold bracelet and a night to remember. The tourney paid out 3,039 places, a share from a juicy $2.57 million prize pool.

Pudla was unbeatable on the final table, railing out 6 opponents and finally outlasting Israel’s Ronit ‘Songjoy’ Chamani who earned $198,067 for her runner-up finish.

Final Table Payouts:

  1. Marcelo ‘Marolo’ Jakovljevic Pudla – $265,880
  2. Ronit ‘Songjoy’ Chamani – $198,067
  3. Dejan ‘627265’ Kaladjurdjevic – $141,189
  4. Ramiro ‘OnTheFlow’ Petrone – $100,644
  5. Pablo Silva – $71,742
  6. Roberto ‘Mulooo90’ Turrisi – $51,140
  7. Boban ‘bobkovic’ Zhivkovikj – $36,455
  8. Jonas ‘LobyPewis’ Mackoff – $25,986
  9. Bret ‘ShowerTime’ Carson – $18,524

Event #26: $500 No-Limit Hold’em Grande Finale

On Sunday night, the 26th event on WSOP.com attracted 2,502 entries generating $1.12 million worth prize pool that reached the top 372 places. The champion was crowned in 22-year-old Ethan ‘RampageP’ Yau capturing the bracelet and $164,493 first-place prize.

Yau streamed his victory on YouTube with thousands of viewers watching the player with $2,180 in live earnings to grab his career-best after railing out Brian ‘LakersGTD’ Patrick in heads-up with his full house. “That you guys. My phone is blowing up,” he said before closing his stream. “Thank you so much for watching.”

Other notale players to cash include Nick ‘samadhi’ Binger (214, $1,013), Chris ‘Robotbob47’ Moorman (153, $1,351), Guy ‘PhilLaak’ Dunlap (118, $1,463), Daniel ‘DNegs’ Negreanu (92, $1,576), Eric ‘circleball’ Baldwin (68, $2,026) and so on.

Final Table Payouts:

  1. Ethan ‘RampageP’ Yau – $164,494
  2. Brian ‘LakersGTD’ Patrick – $101,669
  3. Mohammad ‘Tmomoney’ Mufti – $74,647
  4. Blake ‘shampainpopn’ Whittington – $55,282
  5. David ‘reallytight’ Kim – $41,321
  6. Jason ‘TATTOOMONEY’ Scott – $31,075
  7. Matt ‘OMG_Obama’ Iles – $23,531
  8. Joon ‘jykpoker’ Kim – $18,014
  9. Michael ‘Mike91680’ Guzzardi – $13,961

For more updates on the upcoming WSOP Online series, stay tuned to GutshotMagazine.com

GGpoker slim GIF

More News

First Issue Of Gutshot e-Mag Out Now; FREE to Read For All
13 Jul,2020 

First Issue Of Gutshot e-Mag Out Now; FREE to R...

In Conversation with the Biggest IOPC ME Winner Harshit Sanghi
27 Jul,2020 

In Conversation with the Biggest IOPC ME Winner...

27 Jul,2020 

Harshit Sanghi Wins Biggest-Ever IOPC Main Event!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms