UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Earn Up To ₹1 Lakh In ‘BluffBuster’ Beta Testing
A23 Poker
Sunday Round Up: Sahil Chutani, Mithun Mahesh, Arun Sriram Among Big Winners Poker
Donna Amo
Posted on 12 Jul, 2021
By Donna Amo
On 12 Jul, 2021
By Donna Amo
On 12 Jul, 2021

Sunday Round Up: Sahil Chutani, Mithun Mahesh, Arun Sriram Among Big Winners

The poker scene during this weekend was busier than ever with the majority of the high-value tournaments taking place on Sunday night. Even as the 11th edition of IOPC kick-started, the pros were grinding their hearts out across all poker platforms. The night saw pro players like Arsh Grover, Goonjan Mall, Siddharth Karia, Srihari Bang and Abhishek Goindi battle it out, Here’s a full lowdown of all the action that unfolded yesterday.

Adda52 Millions – ₹25 Lakh GTD

Adda52’s Millions tournament attracted a total of 250 entries. Players paid a buy-in of ₹11,000 to participate in the event. After a hard grind session, the top 27 entries made money and were paid a min-cash of ₹22,500.

The lion’s share of the prize pool was grabbed by Sahil Chutani aka ‘bluffme19’ after he shipped the tournament. He pocketed ₹6,50,000 in winnings. Chutani is a regular in the online poker scene with around 26 titles to his name. Vinayak Bajaj aka ‘bhai_on_mary_jane’ was the runner-up of the night and walked home with ₹3,87,500 in prize money.

Other notable players that made it in the money were Shardul Parthasarathi (3rd, ₹2,91,250), Srihari Bang (7th, ₹81,250), Arsh Grover (12th, ₹37,500), Abishek Goindi (14th, ₹31,250) who also won the IOPC July 2021 Sunday Prime tournament, and Ritwik Khanna (19th, ₹26,250).

  • Total Entries: 250
  • Buy-In: ₹11,000
  • Places Paid: 27
  • Min-Cash: ₹22,500

BSS#4 SuperStack – ₹20 Lakh GTD

PokerBaazi too was bustling with players trying their hand at shipping the SuperStack tournament. Motivated by their passion (and the prize money as well) a total of 277 entries hit the PokerBaazi platform to take part in the tournament. The ₹5,500 buy-in and the number of entries quickly resulted in the original prize pool being crushed. This final prize pool stood at ₹23,85,000.

However, only players who found themselves in the top 54 places made the money and were paid a min-cash of ₹10,970. Gutshot’s Friday Feature, Mithun Mahesh aka ‘thepokeraja’ clinched the title spot and added ₹4,23,000 to his bankroll. Mahesh has carved his own niche in the online poker scene and has over ₹4 crore in lifetime earnings. Nikhil Arora aka ‘blastupinside’ followed Mahesh and walked away with ₹3,93,000 in winnings. We also featured Mahesh in our feature Friday story and you can check it out here. 

Well-known players who made it in the money were WSOP bracelet winner Kartik Ved who grabbed ₹1,60,000 in the 4th spot. Online reg Ritwik Khanna (5th,₹1,20,000), IOPC January 2021 winner Laksh Pal Singh added ₹47,940 to his bankroll at the 9th spot. Srihari Bang (14th,₹28,620), Shashank Desai (15th,₹28,620), Manish Lakhotia (16th,₹24,570) who also shipped the Mega Stack on Spartan Poker just a week before, Goonjan Mall (24th,₹22,500) and Gaurav Sood (25th,₹22,500).

  • Total Entries: 277
  • Prize Pool: ₹23,85,000
  • Buy-In: ₹5,500
  • Places Paid: 54
  • Min-Cash: ₹10,970

ALSO READ: PokerHigh Presents IOPC July 2021 With 30 Cr GTD

Deepstack Madness – ₹20 Lakh GTD

Diving deep into their game, a total of 452 entries made their way to the Deepstack Madness tournament on Adda52. The ₹4,400 buy-in event started off on a high note and ended with the top 49 entries being paid a min-cash of ₹11,000. The night’s big winner was a mystery player by the nickname ‘rtuteja’ who managed to beat pro Ashish Ahuja aka ‘rocky3705’ and grab ₹4,90,000 in prize money. Ahuja pocketed ₹2,90,000 in second place.

Here are some of the skilled players who grabbed some money in the tournament: Siddharth Singhvi (3rd,₹2,00,000), Anish Garg (10th,₹25,000), Sahil Nair (19rd,₹17,000), Akshay Dhingra (23rd,₹15,000), Deepak Bothra (27th,₹13,000), Shagun Jain (40th,₹11,000), Vishnu Khandelwal (48th, ₹11,000) and Srihari Bang (49th,₹11,000).

  • Total Entries: 452
  • Buy-In: ₹4,400
  • Places Paid: 49
  • Min-Cash: ₹11,000

Sunday Special – ₹15 Lakh GTD

Keeping the momentum going was the Sunday Special on PokerStars. The progressive knockout (KO) tournament welcomed a total of 272 entries. Players paid a buy-in of ₹5,500 to compete in this exciting tournament. The entries that made it to the top 31 places were awarded a min-cash of ₹7,560. For this event, it was mystery player ‘tabahi2k18’ that got first place after making a deal with Devang Yadav aka ‘trappyfish93.’ Both took home an almost equal prize money of ₹1,37,674 and ₹1,37,673 respectively.

Here are some well-known pros that made it to the top 31 places. Siddharth Gangwar (6th,₹40,257), Ritwik Khanna (8th,₹23,403), Sahil Chutani (9th,₹19,386) who also won the Adda52 Millions today (see above), Arsh Grover (12th,₹13,301), Arun Sriram (14th,₹11,018), Ankit Wadhawan (19th,₹9,127), Arjanveer Singh Chadha (20th,₹9127), Ashish Ahuja (22nd,₹9,127), and Mithun Mahesh (30th,₹7,560).

  • Total Entries: 272
  • Buy-In: ₹5,500
  • Places Paid: 31
  • Min-Cash: ₹7,560

ALSO READ: GGPoker’s Battle of Malta Online 2021 Schedule Unveiled

Sunday Highroller – ₹12 Lakh

Another PokerStars event, the Sunday Highroller was met with much enthusiasm from the poker community. The ₹11,000 buy-in tournament was buzzing with high-octane activity. The event had a total of 107 entries out of which the top 11 places were paid a min-cash of ₹19,250. Player Arun Sriram aka ‘realruny’ came out on top after striking a deal with Sahil Mahboobani aka ‘inaboobham.’ Both Sriram and Mahboobani pocketed ₹1,37,983 in prize money.

The final table was mostly filled with well-known poker players like Mithun Mahesh (4th,₹72,850), Anirban Das (5th,₹56,605), IOPC January 2021 winner Laksh Pal Singh (6th,₹43,982), Manish Lakhotia (8th,₹26,553), Ashish Munot (9th,₹22,608), and IOPC reg Arjanveer Singh Chadha (11th,₹19,250).

  • Total Entries: 107
  • Buy-In: ₹11,000
  • Places Paid: 11
  • Min-Cash: ₹19,250

Sunday Showdown – 10 Lakh GTD

Bringing the round up to a close, we have the Sunday Showdown event that took place on Adda52. A total of 441 entries flocked to the scene and competed for the ₹10 Lakh prize pool. However, only the top 44 entries made it in the money in this ₹2,500 buy-in tournament. These players were paid a min-cash of ₹7,549. Mystery player ‘Oshuri’ beat Siddharth Karia aka ‘skaria1’ and clinched the Sunday Showdown title. They both took home a prize money of ₹1,91,170 and ₹1,40,998 respectively.

Goonjan Mall (5th,₹56,571), Aditya Kulkarni (16th,₹11,242), Kartik Ved (23rd, ₹9,212), Anurag Srivastava (35th,₹7,549) who won IOPC Millionaire Main Event in February 2020, and Amit Kaushik (43rd,₹7,549) were some of the top players that made the money.

  • Total Entries: 441
  • Buy-In: ₹2,500
  • Places Paid: 44
  • Min-Cash: ₹7,549

For more news and updates on daily tournaments, keep reading  GutshotMagazine.com. Follow us on FacebookInstagramTwitter, and Telegram

PokerSaint Sign Up And Get Free ₹50 Bonus

More News

IOPC Day 1: Abhishek Goindi Ruled The Online Felts After Nailing Sunday Prime
12 Jul,2021 

IOPC Day 1: Abhishek Goindi Ruled The Online Fe...

Michael Leib Wins First WSOP Bracelet At Online Event #10
12 Jul,2021 

Michael Leib Wins First WSOP Bracelet At Online...

10 Jul,2021 

Make Your Way To IOPC’s Feature Tourneys ...


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms