UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Read The Latest Issue of Our e-Magazine
A23 Poker
Poker Masters Main Event Poker
Mrinal Gujare
Posted on 19 Sep, 2023
By Mrinal Gujare
On 19 Sep, 2023
By Mrinal Gujare
On 19 Sep, 2023

Poker Masters: Main Event Winners List

Poker Masters is one of the most well-known high stakes poker series launched in the year 2017. The series hosted its maiden edition in September 2017 and had five tournaments listed on its schedule. The Main Event back then was shipped by a German player named Steffen Sontheimer. 

Not just the $100,000 Main Event, the winner took home a Purple Jacket. Sontheimer also made five final tables that year and accumulated a good deal of money apart from the Main Event prize of $1,512,000. 

Poker Masters has been growing steadily in terms of popularity and sees many top pros from the international poker circuit grind. Poker Masters Main Event winners list also includes names like Jason Koon, Michael Addamo, Isaac Haxton, David Peters, Sam Soverel and Linus Loeliger.

Poker Masters Purple Jacket

The coveted Purple Jacket was awarded on the basis of the winnings a player has collected from the series. But in the year 2018, this changed. The organisers of this highly anticipated poker series awarded the Purple Jacket in 2019 to that player who had earned the most number of points as per the High Roller of the Year system. In 2021, again the system to award the Purple Jacket changed. 

In 2021, Poker Masters went by the PokerGo Tour points system to give away that prestigious honour. Players like Sontheimer, Ali Imsirovic, Sean Winter, Michael Addamo, and Sam Soverel.

ALSO READ: Eelis Parssinen wins Poker Masters PLO Purple Jacket on partypoker!

Poker Masters – All Time Money List

As per Hendon Mob, the super competitive Poker Masters All Time Money List sees the first-ever winner of the series Main Event, Sontheimer sits at the number one spot with $2,733,000 against his name. The second place belongs to alleged poker cheater Ali Imsirovic with $1,890,700 in winnings. The third spot is claimed by Australian pro Michael Addamo for $1,890,700.

Poker Masters 2023

This year, the popular series will run from 14th to 26th September and see one poker dynamo emerge victorious in the much awaited Main Event. The series will be hosted at the PokerGO Studio located in the ARIA Resort & Casino in Las Vegas.

Gutshot WhatsApp Poker Banner

In this article we will take a look at the Poker Masters Main Event winners from 2017 to date along with their prize money and winning hand. 

Poker Masters Main Event Winners List

Series Entries Winners Winning Hand Prize (USD)
2017 Poker Masters 36 Steffen Sontheimer Q♥ Q♦ $1,512,000
2018 Poker Masters 25 David Peters K♦ 7♣ $1,150,000
2019 Poker Masters 34 Sam Soverel Q♦ T♥ $1,512,000
2020 Poker Masters Online 77 Linus Loeliger 9♦ 6♦ $1,097,250
2020 Poker Masters Online PLO Series 29 Isaac Haxton A♦ J♦ 8♥ 3♣ $675,000
2021 Poker Masters 29 Michael Addamo 7♥ 3♣ $1,160,000
2022 Poker Masters 37 Jason Koon K♥ 6♥ $666,000

For more news and updates, keep reading Gutshot Magazine or follow us on our social media handles. We are present on FacebookInstagramTwitter, and Telegram.

WPT Global Fall Festival September to October 2023

Tagged : 

More News

David Peters
16 Sep,2018 

David Peters wins Poker Masters Main Event for ...

Ali Imsirovic
15 Sep,2018 

Ali Imsirovic Wins 2018 Poker Masters Purple Ja...

Ali Imsirovic
14 Sep,2018 

Ali Imsirovic wins consecutive Poker Masters ti...


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms