UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Read The Latest Issue of Our e-Magazine
A23 Poker
BPT March 2022: Nitin Arora Is The New Main Event Champion Poker
Amarylisa Gonsalves
Posted on 30 Mar, 2022
By Amarylisa Gonsalves
On 30 Mar, 2022
By Amarylisa Gonsalves
On 30 Mar, 2022

BPT March 2022: Nitin Arora Is The New Main Event Champion

After days of unparalleled action at the PokerBaazi poker room aboard the Majestic Pride casino in Goa, the Baazi Poker Tour (BPT) has finally drawn its curtains with Nitin Arora claiming the BPT 2022 Main Event title for an impressive ₹42,00,00 (as per the commentators).


Nitin Arora

The ₹35,000 buy-in event welcomed over 900 entries and generated a prize pool of ₹2.96 crore+. The event was paused on Sunday after the final table (FT) of the top nine players was set. The action resumed today at noon with Rugal Advani leading the pack with the highest stack. 

Harshad Barve Takes Home The Ballers Title On Adda52 For 5.80 Lakh 

Harshad Barve

The first casualty on the final table was the IOPC July 2021 Blaze of Glory winner Harshad Barve. After losing a sizable pot to Avinash Tauro, Barve called with his remaining stack of 404K from the big blind holding Ad,9d when Rishab Malik went all-in from the button with Ac,8c. The board of 8d,Qc,Js,7c,4d sent Barve with a paycheque of ₹5,17,000 at the ninth spot.

Next in line was Shion Hossain, who went all-in with 8h,8s. Rohit Jinwal also went all-in with his Jc,10h. The board opened to Ks,4h,2c,Qc,7c eliminating Hossain in the eighth place for ₹6,90,000.

ALSO READ: BPT ME 2022: Rugal Advani Turns Chip Leader

Jinwal was the next bust out on the FT as he bowed down with his Ah,Qd before WSOP bracelet winner Aditya Sushant’s pocket queens on the board of 7c,10d,2c,2d,3s. Jinwal departed in seventh place taking home a decent ₹8,66,000.

Abhishek Paul shoved all-in holding Ac,Qs against Rugal Advani’s Kh,Jh. Advani scored a flush on the board of 5h,4s,3h,8c,10h sending away Paul at the sixth position for ₹10,46,000.

Tauro, who was often seen going all-in and winning pots on the FT, could not get through when he went all-in with 9h,7c on the board of 9s,10s,Kh,7d against Sushant’s Qc,Js. The river of 6c ended Tauro’s run as he walked away with ₹13,12,000 at the fifth spot. Tauro’s elimination put Sushant in the chip lead position. 

Rishab Malik

Rishab Malik

Malik was the next casualty as Kh,8h succumbed to Sushant’s Ac,6s on the 10h,10d,2c,3h,6c board. Malik walked home at the fourth spot for ₹17,35,000. Soon after Malik, it was Advani’s turn to depart the table. Advani shoved all-in with Ah,7c against Sushant’s pocket nines on the 4s,5d,10s,Qh,6h board. Advani took home ₹23,45,000, setting up the heads-up between Sushant and Arora. 

Aditya Sushant

Aditya Sushant

In the heads-up, both players opted for a deal; however, continued to play for the BPT trophy, ₹2 Lakh, and the prestigious title. Finally, it was Arora who claimed the title beating Sushant with his pocket fives. 

For more news and updates, keep reading Gutshot Magazine. Follow us on our social handles FacebookTwitterInstagram, and Telegram.

More News

BPT ME 2022: Rugal Advani Turns Chip Leader
29 Mar,2022 

BPT ME 2022: Rugal Advani Turns Chip Leader

Feature Fridays With Budding Poker Player Nitin Arora
26 Feb,2021 

Feature Fridays With Poker Player Nitin Arora

The Monster Madness Master: PokerSaint Player of The Month Rishab Malik
6 Nov,2021 

The Monster Madness Master: PokerSaint Player o...


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms