UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Read The Latest Issue of Our e-Magazine
A23 Poker
2020 SCOOP: 'Alexgirs' takes down $10,300 Main Event! Poker
Nitya Jain
Posted on 22 May, 2020
By Nitya Jain
On 22 May, 2020
By Nitya Jain
On 22 May, 2020

2020 SCOOP: ‘Alexgirs’ takes down $10,300 Main Event!

One of the most coveted titles the 2020 PokerStars Spring Championship of Online Poker (SCOOP) has crowned a champion. The prestigious poker series saw its Main Event title heading to ‘Alexgirs’ who took down SCOOP – 74-H, $10,300 buy-in NLHE (8 max Main Event) after a three-way deal with Pablo ‘panritz’ Brito and Alex ‘dynoalot’ Difelice.

The entire ME attracted a field of 609 entries that easily surpassed the assured $5 million GTD, collecting a prize pool of $6.09 million that reached the top 79 spots. After 3 days of intense action, the field eventually narrowed down to 9 survivors. Day 4 kicked off with Pieter ‘XMorphineX’ Aerts leading the players after accumulating a stack of 38 million. Following the heels of the chip leader was Daniel ‘Oxota’ Dvoress with 28 million.

The first casualty on the final table was Finland’s ‘EEE27’ who as eliminated by Raise Your Edge founder Benjamin ‘bencb789’ Rolle. Next two players to leave the table were WSOP Bracelet winner Max ‘goodeh99’ Silver and Spain’s Michael ‘imluckbox’ Addamo in 7th and 6th place. Aerts began the day as the chip leader but fell to the shortest stack during four-handed play.

Eventually, a deal was struck among the final three players and in the end, ‘Alexgirs’ took down the title for a hefty $920,596 for his victory after eliminating ‘Brito’ in heads-up who bagged $764K and ‘dynoalot’ settled in the third place for $722K.

2020 SCOOP: 'Alexgirs' takes down $10,300 Main Event!

Alex ‘dynoalot’ Difelice

Undoubtedly, the three finalists were a tough competition. Belarus’s champion previously won 2020 PokerStars High Roller 37: $10,300 NLHE [8-Max] in April for $215K. Earlier this year, Brito triumphed $10,300 MILLIONS South America Main Event for $1 million. He also won the inaugural online edition of Irish Open for €462K. The Canadian Difelice already has two WCOOP titles.

Final Table Payout

  1. ‘Alexgirs’ – $920,596*
  2. Pablo ‘pabritz’ Brito Silva – $764,942*
  3. Alex ‘dynoalot’ Difelice – $722,075*
  4. Pieter ‘XMorphineX’ Aerts – $414,960
  5. Daniel ‘Oxota’ Dvoress – $303,273
  6. Michael ‘imluckbox’ Addamo – $221,648
  7. Max ‘goodeh99’ Silver – $161,992
  8. Benjamin ‘bencb789’ Rolle – $118,392
  9. ‘EEE27’ – $95,745

For more updates on online poker tournaments, keep reading GutshotMagazine.com and stay tuned!

Tagged : 

More News

Florida's Palm Beach Kennel Club poker room reopens after two months
22 May,2020 

Florida’s Palm Beach Kennel Club poker ro...

Connor Drinan wins fifth PokerStars' SCOOP title!
21 May,2020 

2020 SCOOP: Connor Drinan wins 5th title; Choui...

Odd Superstitions That Poker Pros Believe In
30 Aug,2022 

Odd Superstitions That Poker Pros Believe In


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms