UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Read The Latest Issue of Our e-Magazine
A23 Poker
Siddhanth Kripalani Clinches IPC Megastacks May 2022 Main Event Crown Poker
Donna Amo
Posted on 23 May, 2022
By Donna Amo
On 23 May, 2022
By Donna Amo
On 23 May, 2022

Siddhanth Kripalani Ships IPC Megastacks May 2022 Main Event

India Poker Championship (IPC) Megastacks May 2022 has finally come to an epic conclusion with Siddhanth Kripalani clinching the prestigious IPC 60K Main Event title! Kripalani has been at his best game during the entire series and has shown the poker world that he’s a force to be reckoned with. With this win, Kripalani exits with a massive payout of ₹39,72,700 after he shook on a deal with Aditya Sushant just before heads up and they played the rest of the game for the IPC title and trophy. World Series of Poker bracelet winner, Sushant walked away as the runner-up with ₹33,50,000 in winnings. 

The poker powerhouse entered the final table of the 60K Main Event as the chip lead with a humongous stack of 6,050,000 chips. Armed with a towering stack, Kripalani was an opponent to keep an eye on, beating 334 total entries in the Main Event to take the throne. The action on the table was also intense with Kripalani almost losing to Sushant until a crucial hand gave him the double up he needed to secure his win. This FT was nothing short of drama filled with final tablists like Siddarth Singhvi, J Raju, Niharika Bindra, Anand Thakur, Rajasekhar Puttamsetty, and Sumit Sapra playing.

IPC Main Event: A Mighty Final Table Is Set

FT Player Highlights

In a male-dominated field, it was also refreshing to see Niharika Bindra, the only female player to make it to the Main Event FT. She held her own and busted sixth for ₹9,58,900. Apart from a great performance by Kripalani, we also had J Raju who went from being the shortest stack on the table to finishing fourth for ₹12,43,500. Siddarth Singhvi who had previously bubbled the 8K Mega Satellite and finished in 29th at the 25K Kick-Off event, finished in 5th for ₹9,58,900 on the FT. 

Final Table Payouts: 

  1. Siddhanth Kripalani – ₹39,72,3700 (Deal)
  2. Aditya Sushant – ₹33,50,000 (Deal) 
  3. Anand Thakur – ₹19,40,300
  4. J Raju – ₹12,43,500
  5. Siddarth Singhvi – ₹9,58,900
  6. Niharika Bindra – ₹7,93,600
  7. Sumit Sapra – ₹6,66,300
  8. Rajasekhar Puttamsetty – ₹5,47,100

For more news and updates, keep reading Gutshot Magazine or follow us on our social media handles. We are present on FacebookInstagramTwitter, and Telegram.

More News

With 1950+ Seats At Just ₹ 55 each, IOPC Satellites, By Spartan Poker, Are A Lightning Deal
22 May,2022 

With 1950+ Seats At Just ₹55 each, IOPC Satelli...

This IOPC June 2022 Season, Win Everyday with Blitzpoker’s Qualifiers
21 May,2022 

This IOPC June 2022 Season, Win Everyday with B...

Vivek Singh Ships IPC 15K Mystery Bounty Event
23 May,2022 

Vivek Singh Ships IPC 15K Mystery Bounty Event


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms