UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Read The Latest Issue of Our e-Magazine
A23 Poker
Monday Roundup: Rohan Bhasin Clinches The Big Deal Title For ₹8,25,000 Poker
Amarylisa Gonsalves
Posted on 06 Jul, 2021
By Amarylisa Gonsalves
On 06 Jul, 2021
By Amarylisa Gonsalves
On 06 Jul, 2021

Monday Roundup: Rohan Bhasin Clinches The Big Deal Title For ₹8,25,000

The online felts witnessed a lot of action-packed tourneys on Monday. Monday The tournaments had prize pools ranging from 7.50 to 30 Lakh for players from all stakes to play and put their best foot forward. Let’s have a look at some of the biggest tournaments of the night which witnessed pros and newbies slogging it out.

ReCharge – ₹8.5 Lakh GTD

Spartan Poker’s staple ReCharge was a revitalising tourney for all the poker players. The 434 entries surpassed the advertised guarantee by a slight margin as the final prize pool stood at ₹8.68 Lakh. The top 39 places managed to take home a part of the prize pool as the min-cash stood at ₹5,989.

Sushil Kumar aka ‘lex_veldi82’ topped the table and added ₹1,74,034 to his bankroll. The runner-up spot was claimed by mystery player ‘krishh87,’ who took home ₹1,15,704. The highest five-figure prize of ₹84,630 was claimed by Abhijeet Kumar aka ‘knot_snudtke’ at the third spot.

Amit Kaushik (6th, ₹40,535), Ajit Singh Arora (8th, ₹21,873), Arjanveer Singh Chadha (12th, ₹13,280), Aman Parakh (20th, ₹9,374), Anirban Das (24th, ₹7,638), Devrat Singh (29th, ₹6,770), Mohit Mehta (36th, ₹5,989) and Sagar Choudhury (39th, ₹5,989) made some money even though they couldn’t nail the top spot.

Online reg Manish Lakhotia (41st), The Big Deal winner, Rohan Bhasin (58th), Vishnu Khadelwal (73rd), Utkarsh Vaish (93rd), The Ballers winner, Siddhant Kripalani (102nd), Ghanshyam Tripathi (117th), Vikranth Varma (118th), Futuristic winner, Nikhil Yadav (157th) and Meet Jariwala (164th) left the table empty-handed.

  • Total entries: 434
  • Prize pool: ₹8.68 Lakh
  • Buy-in: ₹2,200
  • Places paid: 39
  • Min-cash: ₹5,989

The Big Deal – ₹30 Lakh GTD

Spartan Poker’s The Big Deal brought the biggest deal of the night on the online poker felts. With a prize pool of a massive ₹30 Lakh, the tourney attracted 113 entries. A min-cash of ₹75,000 was paid to the top 11 places.

Rohan Bhasin shipped this tourney with three re-entries. He was the biggest winner of the night as he added an impressive sum of ₹8,25,000 to his bankroll. Ankit Khattar aka ‘Asymptote05’ finished second and had a payday of ₹5,86,500. Dhruvin Kothari took a pay cheque of ₹3,84,000 for the third spot.

The Millionaire winner, Shagun Jain (5th, ₹2,34,000), Ashish Munot (8th, ₹1,12,500), Abhishek Garg (9th, ₹85,500), Vishnu Khandelwal (10th, ₹75,000), and Goonjan Mall (11th, ₹75,000) also cashed at this tourney.

Poker pros like WSOP bracelet winner, Kartik Ved (13th), Sagar Choudhury (16th), Ashish Ahuja (19th), Millions winner, Manish Lakhotia (21st), Rajeev Kumar (22nd), Anirban Das (23rd), WSOP bracelet winner, Abhinav Iyer (27th), Ankit Wadhawan (31st), IOPC reg Arjanveer Singh Chadha (33rd), Ghanshyan Tripathi (58th), Meet Jariwala (73rd) and Surbhit Grover (77th) couldn’t make it in the money despite their sincere efforts.

  • Total entries: 113
  • Prize pool: ₹30 Lakh
  • Buy-in: ₹22,000
  • Places paid: 11
  • Min-cash: ₹75,000

ALSO READ: Spartan Poker Unveils IOPC Schedule Roadmap That Will Lead You To The Treasure

The Big Show – ₹7.5 Lakh GTD

PokerBaazi’s The Big Show was a bustling affair. The five-hour long game witnessed 338 entries fighting for the top spots and a prize pool of ₹8.45 Lakh. The top 45 places were paid a min-cash of ₹4,732.

Md Zeeshan aka ‘007Bahubali’ clinched the title and took home a pay cheque of ₹1.77 Lakh. Ranjeet Negi aka ‘Rj147’ was the runner-up, who added ₹1.24 Lakh to his bankroll. Rajneesh Thakur aka ‘msdhoni’ grabbed the highest five-figure prize. He cashed ₹79,850 at the third spot.

Sagar Choudhury (5th, ₹44,360), Manish Lakhotia (11th, ₹12,930), Aman Parakh (26th, ₹6,253), Arjanveer Singh Chadha (30th, ₹5,492) and Ram Kakkar (33rd, ₹5,492) were some notable names who made it in the money.

Anirban Das (57th), Sahil Mahboobani (76th), Vikranth Varma (150th), Vinay Rajpal (190th) and Prince Singh (206th) were some players who got busted early.

  • Total entries: 332
  • Prize pool: ₹8.45 Lakh
  • Buy-in: ₹2,750
  • Places paid: 45
  • Min-cash: ₹4,732

Iron Man

Adda52’s Iron Man attracted 494 entries that generated a prize pool of ₹8,99,082. The top 49 places managed to finish in the money and take home a min-cash of ₹4,945.

Yash Chitre aka ‘Babyshark21’ emerged victorious and cashed ₹1,53,800 in prize winning. Vidur Singhal aka ‘bullgod89’ took home ₹1,46,163 for his runner-up win, while Vivek Karwa finished third for ₹1,40,587.

Deepak Singh (7th, ₹24,725), Mohit Mehta (8th, ₹20,229), Abhishek Garg (29th, ₹5,844), Amit Kaushik (33rd, ₹5,844) and Karann Dembla (41st, ₹4,945) made some money in Iron Man.

  • Total entries: 494
  • Prize pool: ₹8,99,082
  • Buy-in: ₹2,000
  • Places paid: 49
  • Min-cash: ₹4,945

For more news, updates and poker promotions, keep reading GutshotMagazine.com. Follow us on FacebookInstagramTwitter, and Telegram.


More News

Spartan Poker Unveils IOPC Schedule Roadmap That Will Lead You To The Treasure
22 Jun,2021 

Spartan Poker Unveils IOPC Schedule Roadmap Tha...

Gutshot's June E-magazine Out Now! Check Out How RMG Industry Turned Saviour For Millions In Need
16 Jun,2021 

Gutshot’s June E-magazine Out Now! Check ...

Sunday Round Up: Shagun Jain Emerges As The Biggest Winner
5 Jul,2021 

Sunday Round Up: Shagun Jain Emerges As The Big...


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms