UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Read The Latest Issue of Our e-Magazine
A23 Poker
List Of Indian Players Cashing At WSOP 2023 Poker
Amarylisa Gonsalves
Posted on 20 Jul, 2023
By Amarylisa Gonsalves
On 20 Jul, 2023
By Amarylisa Gonsalves
On 20 Jul, 2023

List Of Indian Players Cashing At WSOP 2023

The World Series of Poker (WSOP) 2023 has been going on in full swing at Horseshoe and Paris Las Vegas. The 54th edition of this spectacular series is turning out to be one full of drama, controversies, and some inspiring victory stories, of course. 

As poker pros from across the globe have gathered at the annual poker fiesta, WSOP 2023, unlimited action and some intense rivalry are assured. Several players, so far, have claimed their first-ever WSOP titles, while many pros have added to their tally. 

The ongoing edition of the series kicked off on 31st May and will continue till 18th July 2023. The series features a total of 95 live bracelet events on the schedule, along with 34 online events which will also award bracelets. Several Indian pros are also grinding at the series and achieving notable results. 

List Of All WSOP 2023 Bracelet Winners

To keep you updated with the results of Indian players and their performance at the WSOP 2023, we will be updating this page with all the cashes and titles that the Indian players achieve.

Indian Players Cashing At WSOP 2023

Event Name Player name Place Prize Amount
Event #3: $1,000 Mystery Millions Dhruvinkumar Kothari 167th $6,300
Paawan Bansal 1,871st $1,160
Naresh Veeravalli 2,114th $1,160
Event #11: $600 No-Limit Hold’em Deepstack Sanat Mehrotra 738th $1,050
Event #12: $5,000 No-Limit Hold’em Freezeout Ankit Ahuja 20th $22,077
Event #15: $1,500 6-Handed No-Limit Hold’em Kartik Ved 333rd $2,400
Event #18: $300 Gladiators of Poker Rajesh Goyal 636th $1,230
Paawan Bansal 1686th $714
Event #19: $2,500 No-Limit Hold’em Freezeout Ankit Ahuja 6th $76,537
Sriharsha Doddapaneni 70th $6,796
Kartik Ved 118th $4,387
Event #26: $800 No-Limit Hold’em Deepstack Sriharsha Doddapaneni 21st $15,589
Kartik Ved 571st $1,400
Event #28: $1,500 No-Limit Hold’em Freezeout Siddharth Karia 285th $2,406
Event #31: $600 Mixed No-Limit Hold’em/Pot-Limit Omaha Deepstack Sanat Mehrotra 90th $1,911
Event #32: $3,000 No-Limit Hold’em (6-Handed) Abhinav Iyer 61st $7,533
Event #34: $1,500 Pot-Limit Omaha Anik Ajmera 55th $5,454
Ankit Ahuja 167th $2,627
Event #35: $10,000 Secret Bounty Sriharsha Doddapaneni 16th $24,504
Event #37: $2,000 No-Limit Hold’em Gaurav Law 184th $4,002
Event #39: $1,500 Monster Stack Abhinav Iyer 128th $9,020
Ankit Ahuja 311th $5,982
Paawan Bansal 927th $2,626
Event #44: $3,000 No-Limit Hold’em Kartik Ved 10th $48,109
Ankit Ahuja 101st $6,939
Abhinav Iyer 110th $6,939
Event #46: $500 No-Limit Hold’em Freezeout Aditya Sushant 363rd $1,296
Himmat Singh 562nd $875
Naresh Veeravalli 693rd $800
Zarvan Tumboli 727th $800
Event #53: $1,500 Millionaire Maker Abhinav Iyer 222nd $9,279
Kunal Patni 255th $8,069
Zarvan Tumboli 264th $8,069
Sanat Mehrotra 506th $4,970
Muskan Sethi 984th $3,000
Event #56: $500 Salute to Warriors Rajesh Goyal 14th $9,966
Avneesh Munjal 151st $1,578
Event #59: $3,000 No-Limit Hold’em Freezeout Kunal Patni 8th $73,225
Event #62: $1,500 Mixed No-Limit Hold’em/Pot-Limit Omaha Vidur Sethi 128th $3,731
Paawan Bansal 138th $3,328
Ashish Ahuja 169th $3,328
Zarvan Tumboli 301st $2,402
Event #64: $600 No-Limit Hold’em Deepstack Championship Gokul Raj 15th $12,684
Jasven Saigal 100th $2,218
Aditya Sushant 115th $1,956
Event #65: $5,000 No-Limit Hold’em (6-Handed) Kartik Ved 77th $11,524
Sajal Gupta 170th $8,034
Event #68: $1,000 Super Turbo Bounty Siddharth Karia 119th $1,879
Event #70: $400 Colossus Jasven Saigal 724th $1,160
Himmat Singh 990th $900
Zarvan Tumboli 1,492nd $800
Event #74: $1,000 Mini Main Event Avneesh Munjal 66th $8,278
Aditya Sushant 115th $4,414
Nishant Sharma 563th $1,751
Ankit Wadhawan 696th $1,601
Event #76: $10,000 WSOP Main Event World Championship Nishant Sharma 1026th $17,500
Anil Adiani 243rd $50,900
Aditya Systla 109th $67,700
Nikita Luther 96th $78,900
Anirban Das 16th $430,200
Event #77: $777 Lucky 7’s Avneesh Munjal 221st $3,350
Ankit Wadhawan 248th $2,920
Event #79: $2,500 No-Limit Hold’em Kartik Ved 10th $47,516
Shashank Jain 20th $24,635
Abhinav Iyer 142nd $5,471
Nishant Sharma 193rd $5,00
Sajal Gupta 306th $4,002
Event #81: $600 Ultra Stack Zurvan Tumboli 451st $1,680
Ashish Ahuja  388th $1,680
Event #82: $3,000 Pot-Limit Omaha (6-Handed) Nishant Sharma 37th $11,214
Event #84: $50,000 High Roller Santhosh Suvarna 11th $132,181
Event #88: $1,500 The Closer Anil Adiani 125th $4,590
Nishant Sharma 28th $19,480
Event #92: $1,000 No-Limit Hold’em Freezeout Abhishek Goindi 169th $2,004
Event #95: $1,000 Super Turbo No-Limit Hold’em Siddharth Karia 78th $2,838
Muskan Sethi 83rd $2,546
Aditya Sushant 125th $2,137
Akash Malik 129th $2,001
Ankit Wadhawan 156th $1,751
Aditya Agarwal 204th $1,601

WSOP 2023 Online Bracelet Winners

Event Name Player name Place Prize Amount
Online Event #10: $400 No-Limit Ultra Deepstack Aditya Agarwal 266th $939
Aditya Sushant 297th $835
Sriharsha Doddapaneni 351st $731
Neel Joshi 387th $626
Online Event #12: $500 No-Limit Hold’em Deepstack Aditya Agarwal 12th $11,746
Online Event #16: $600 Online Deepstack Championship Goonjan Mall 214th $1,048
Online Event #18: $2,000 Freezeout Championship Ashish Ahuja 2nd $128,642
Online Event #19: $500 NL Hold’em Summer Saver Sriharsha Doddapaneni 190th $1,067
Paawan Bansal 258th $873
Online Event #20: $777 No-Limit Hold’em Lucky 7’s Paawan Bansal 51st $3,263
Abhishek Goindi 66th $2,393
Neel Joshi 118th $1,523
Akshay Nasa 185th $1,197

Indian players have fared pretty well at the WSOP in the past. India has four poker players who have WSOP bracelets to their name, including Aditya Sushant, Abhinav Iyer, Nikita Luther and Kartik Ved (online). Apart from this, several Indians at WSOP have also cashed making a name for themselves. This year too, we can expect to see Indians record great results and hopefully get a bracelet and bring glory for India.

Meanwhile, you can also stay updated with all the winners who are claiming these prestigious titles by checking out our list of WSOP 2023 bracelet winners here. Also, make sure to check out the WSOP 2023 schedule here.

For more news and updates, keep reading Gutshot Magazine or follow us on our social media handles. We are present on FacebookInstagramTwitter, and Telegram.

GGPoker Banner

More News

Worst Bad Beats In The History Of WSOP
17 Jun,2023 

5 Worst Bad Beats In The History Of WSOP

List Of All WSOP 2023 Bracelet Winners
20 Jul,2023 

List Of All WSOP 2023 Bracelet Winners

WSOP 2023 Announced With Schedule Highlights!
3 Feb,2023 

WSOP 2023 Schedule Is Out!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms