UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Read The Latest Issue of Our e-Magazine
A23 Poker
DPT Oct 2023: Ritwik Khanna Ships Warm-Up NLH Turbo Poker
Mrinal Gujare
Posted on 12 Oct, 2023
By Mrinal Gujare
On 12 Oct, 2023
By Mrinal Gujare
On 12 Oct, 2023

DPT Oct 2023: Ritwik Khanna Ships Warm-Up NLH Turbo

Online and live reg Ritwik Khanna shipped the Warm-Up NLH Turbo event at the ongoing Deltin Poker Tournament (DPT) October 2023 for a payday of ₹4,13,289. This was Khanna’s first-ever live win. The popular poker pro beat Amit Chopra in heads-up to win the title. The runner-up took home a pay cheque of ₹2,70,375. 

Coming to the winner of DPT October 2023 Warm-Up NLH Turbo, Khanna entered the final table from a player pool of 103 entrants. With a stack 250K (half of Chopra’s stack) Khanna had a hard battle ahead of him. 

This tournament saw players like Gaurav Sood, Adda52 game ambassador Ram Kakkar, and Jaydeep Dawer make the final table. This event also had players like World Series of Poker (WSOP) bracelet winner Aditya Sushant exit at the 12th position (₹30,900) while Shardul Parthasarathi finished 13th (₹30,900). The top 13 places were paid and a player named Riyana Rasheed was the bubble girl of the event. 

ALSO READ: List Of All DPT High Roller Winners

Final Hand of Warm-Up NLH Turbo

Khanna had J8s and Chopra was playing with 8 9 . Chopra went all-in and his rival called from the big blind position. The hole cards were revealed and the dealer was ready to fan out the board. The community cards fell as: 2 T J 6 9 . This gave Khanna Jack-pair which handed him the win and placed Chopra second.

The fight for the Warm-Up NLH Turbo title was not an easy one, with some of the top pros grinding for the number one spot and glory. Dawer was the final table chip lead while Khanna with his 250K stack was able to spin the game in his favour to ultimately nail the tournament. 

Other notable players in the field who couldn’t make it were Chirag Sodha, Radhika Shankar, former DPT Warm-Up winner Alok Bhatt, online reg Abhishek Sonu, Faiz Alam, Dhaval Mudgal and Adda52 game ambassador Maria Kirloskar. 

Final Table Payouts

Place Player Prize Money
1 Ritwik Khanna ₹4,13,289
2 Amit Chopra ₹2,70,375
3 Jaydeep Dawer ₹1,93,125
4 Pranay Mungekar ₹1,46,775
5 Ayush Agarwal ₹1,15,875
6 Vinod Megalmani ₹92,700
7 Shravan Kumar ₹73,387
8 Ram Kakkar ₹57,937
9 Gaurav Sood ₹46,350

For more news and updates, keep reading Gutshot Magazine or follow us on our social media handles. We are present on FacebookInstagramTwitter, and Telegram.

More News

Abhishek Goindi takes down DPT 65k High Roller
10 Feb,2019 

Abhishek Goindi takes down DPT 65k High Roller

DPT Main Event Winners
18 May,2024 

DPT Main Event Winners

#FlashbackFriday: When Raghav Bansal Won The DPT ME
28 Oct,2022 

#FlashbackFriday: When Raghav Bansal Won The DP...


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms