UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Read The Latest Issue of Our e-Magazine
A23 Poker
Conor Drinan wins last bracelet of WSOP 2020; India's Suraj Mishra 6th Poker
Jonathan Pereira
Posted on 09 Sep, 2020
By Jonathan Pereira
On 09 Sep, 2020
By Jonathan Pereira
On 09 Sep, 2020

Connor Drinan wins last bracelet of WSOP 2020; India’s Suraj Mishra 6th

The final tournament of the 2020 GGPoker World Series of Poker Online concluded on Tuesday. Connor Drinan was crowned champion of Event #83: $10,000 WSOP Super MILLION$ and claimed his first ever bracelet, after defeating Daniyar Aubakirov in heads up. 

The tournament passed the $5 million guarantee with 899 total number of entries. Drinan victory came with a massive pay day of $1,423,049 out of the prize pool of $8,720,300. Runnerup Aubakirov settled for $1,041,414 and missed out on claiming his maiden bracelet for his home country, Kazakhstan. 134 other paying spots on Sunday included Daniel Negreanu, Upeshka De Silva, Michael Clacher, Adrian Mateos, Nick Schulman, Mark Radoja, Ivan Luca, Chris Ferguson, Stephen Chidwick, Joao Vieira, and Sung Joo Hyun, all collected payouts.

The final nine players were all guaranteed $110,389, and leading those players at the final table was Suraj Mishra who sat slightly ahead of Sylvain Loosli. The final table concluded in just two and a half hours into the game. The nine-handed final table also featured High Roller regulars such as Viktor Ustinov, Chris Oliver, Sylvain Loosli, and Christopher Kruk who all sent their chips over to Drinan eventually. 

WSOP 2020 has been great for team India, earlier in the series a player named Mandovi went on to clinch the elusive gold piece at the highly prestigious WSOP 2020. The champion followed the steps of Aditya Sushant, Nikita Luther and Abhinav Iyer. Apart from that, India had two or three deep runs in various tournaments. Suraj Mishra came very close to winning his maiden bracelet once again as he exited the final table in sixth place against Drinan. This was probably better than his previous finish. Even though he walked away with $288,836 ( INR 2.19 Crore), he may have been slightly disappointed as he entered the final table with a chip lead slightly ahead of Sylvain Loosli. 

Conor Drinan wins last bracelet of WSOP 2020; India's Suraj Mishra 6th

Indians have been enthusiastic and long awaited to grab another gold piece in the 2020 World Series festival. We have already seen stunning performances by ‘Alex_52’, Gaurav Sood, Divanshu Khurana and Abhinav Iyer! For more updates on WSOP Online series on GGPoker, keep reading GutshotMagazine.com

GGpoker slim GIF

More News

21 Nov,2019 

Daniel Negreanu signs as GGPoker Brand Ambassador

Everything you Need to Know to Grab a WSOP Bracelet on Natural8
11 Aug,2020 

Everything you Need to Know to Grab a WSOP Brac...

Fun Facts About Dan Bilzerian You Didn't Know!
19 Mar,2023 

Fun Facts About Dan Bilzerian You Didn’t ...


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms