UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Junglee Poker - Desktop App Is Now LIVE!
A23 Poker
AOPS Main Event Winners List Poker
Smit Trivedi
Posted on 17 Jan, 2024
By Smit Trivedi
On 17 Jan, 2024
By Smit Trivedi
On 17 Jan, 2024

AOPS Main Event Winners List

Adda52 Online Poker Series (AOPS) has become one of the most looked upon online poker tournament series in India. It has gone on to establish itself as a sought-after series for Indian Multi-Table Tournament (MTT) players who are looking to gain solid ground in the big leagues and make a name for themself in the circuit.

Known to give poker enthusiasts a shot at glory and stardom, AOPS has gone on to become a marquee poker fiesta that has been extremely successful. One of the biggest reasons why AOPS has become so popular is the prize pool on offer. This flagship event has grown over the years and the AOPS Main Events are the most anticipated events with the biggest prize pools on offer. Let’s look at all the Adda52 Online Poker Series Main Event winners over the years in this article.

AOPS Main Event Winners List

Winners Edition Entries Prize Money
Komal Gupta February 2020 1,442 ₹31.24 Lakh
Faiz Alam March 2020 1,743 ₹50 Lakh
Sahil Agarwal April 2020 2,271 ₹50 Lakh
Raghavender Goel May 2020 1,937 ₹50 Lakh
Nitish Gupta July 2020 2,673 ₹50 Lakh
Vishal Tulsyan August 2020 2,063 ₹43.79 Lakh

Komal Gupta

The first ever AOPS was a success. Running from 7th to 16th February 2020, it featured a guarantee which crossed ₹5.2 Crore and gave away close to ₹6 Crore in total prize pool.

This AOPS Main Event was a ₹11K buy-in event and saw 1,442 entries, with 150 survivors from flights battling it out for the mega title. Komal Gupta aka ‘blunt420’, won the biggest AOPS title to become the first-ever AOPS ₹1.5 Crore GTD Main Event winner. Heading into the final table as the chip leader from Day 1A flight, Gupta shipped the AOPS title and walked away with ₹31.24 Lakh in winnings.

Also Read: AOPS 2024 ₹3 Crore GTD Main Event: A Glimpse Into The Schedule and Satellites

Faiz Alam

The second edition of AOPS gathered a huge turnout and generated a massive guarantee across every event. Running between 6th to 15th March 2020, it generated a prize pool of ₹6 Crore and saw multiple grinders fill up the field.

Outlasting a massive field of 1,743 entries, Faiz Alam shipped the coveted AOPS Main Event title. Alam aka ‘TheInternetKid’, defeated Rahul Jain in a heads-up to walk away with ₹50 Lakh in winnings while the second-placed Jain earned ₹26 Lakh.

He outlasted a tough field of 1,740+ entries to win the ₹2 Crore GTD AOPS Main Event while facing tough competition on the final table, which included the likes of Bhavye Mittal, Yohan Patel, Sahil Chutani and Siddarth Singhvi.

After clinching the coveted Main Event title, Alam dedicated his grand victory to his poker coach – Aditya Agarwal, while thanking everyone for their constant motivation and support.

Sahil Agarwal

Adda52 hosted its third AOPS Main Event between 2nd to 12th April 2020 and was bigger than ever before, with the prize pool reaching the ₹7 Crore mark. The 11-day series generated ₹9.5 Crore in total prize pool from 60 tournaments with over 27,000 entries and was deemed to be a phenomenal success.

The AOPS Main Event for the third edition consisted of six flights and saw a record-breaking field of 2,271 entries. It crushed the ₹2 Crore GTD and propelled the prize pool to a whopping ₹2.27 Crore. After 11 days of action, poker pro and coach Sahil Agarwal, aka ‘bhaijiii,’ walked away with the AOPS’ biggest title. He went on to bank the lion’s share of the prize pool and earned ₹50 Lakh for his win.

Raghavender Goel

 Adda52 organised the next edition of AOPS in May 2020, which saw a huge field of 1,937 entries in the AOPS Main Event. Online reg Raghavender Goel shined brighter than everyone else to ship the coveted title and banked ₹50 Lakh for this win.

Nitish Gupta

The AOPS July 2020 Main Event featured a guarantee of ₹3 Crore, which attracted hundreds of the game’s elite grinders. A total of 2,673 entries across its nine flights saw players look to walk away with life-changing prize money and ship the ₹3 Crore GTD AOPS Main Event.

It was eventually won by Kolkata-based Nitish Gupta aka ‘inveigle’, who pocketed ₹50 Lakh as the top prize. He is the latest entrant in the elite club, which consists of Komal Gupta, Faiz Alam, Sahil Agarwal and Raghavender Goel.

Vishal Tulsyan

The August 2020 edition of AOPS saw the series boast ₹9 Crore in guarantees, with the AOPS Main Event pulling 2,063 entries from nine flights. A total of 231 players finished in the money as Vishal Tulsyan aka ‘amarkhatri999’, shipped the AOPS Main Event to win ₹43.79 Lakh.


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Adda52 Poker (@adda_52)

Upcoming AOPS 2024 Main Event

Wish to join this elite list of AOPS Main Event winners? Participate in the upcoming edition of the highly anticipated Adda52 Online Poker Series 2024 edition. The series comes with a ₹15 Crore prize pool and a ₹3 Crore GTD Main Event. Read more about the heavy-duty ₹3 Crore AOPS Main Event by clicking here.

So, what are you waiting for? Sign-up on Adda52­ via Gutshot Magazine to get going! For more updates on the upcoming Adda52 Online Poker Series, keep reading GutshotMagazine.com. Follow us on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Telegram.

For more news and updates on the upcoming online poker series, keep reading GutshotMagazine.com. Follow us on FacebookInstagramTwitter and Telegram.

Adda52 Online Poker Series

More News

AOPS 2024
10 Jan,2024 

Adda52 Online Poker Series Is Here With ₹15 Cro...

Joydeep Mukherjee
7 Oct,2023 

Exclusive: Deltatech Gaming’s CMO Sheds Light O...

Pratibha Arya And Maria Kirloskar Are The New Adda52 Game Ambassadors
12 Mar,2023 

Pratibha Arya And Maria Kirloskar Are The New A...


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms

Junglee Poker Dhina Dhin Dha Tournament Series ₹6 Crore GTD

Junglee Poker Dhina Dhin Dha Tournament Series ₹6 Crore GTD