UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Read The Latest Issue of Our e-Magazine
A23 Poker
WPT India 25k Bounty title goes to Sriharsha Doddapaneni. Poker
Team Gutshot
Posted on 19 Oct, 2019
By Team Gutshot
On 19 Oct, 2019
By Team Gutshot
On 19 Oct, 2019

WPT India 25k Bounty title goes to Sriharsha Doddapaneni!

225 entries registered to the INR 25k Big Bounty Event at WPT India, which is the third stop of this major international brand in India. The turnouts seem to be slightly affected this year as compared to 2018 where we had 276 entries in this same event, which was taken down by Alok Birewar.

This year, a number of notables were in the field and Deepak Bothra emerged as the overnight chip leader last night, leading 29 survivors. All of them were in the money and our leader Bothra had a horrible start to the day, losing a major part of his stack and soon busting in 24th place for INR 26,060.

Many notables kept getting sent to the rail including 2018 WPT Kickoff winner Aditya Sushant in 18th (INR 41,460), poker legend Robert Mizrachi in 12th (INR 57,970), and others. When Amit Gaikwad busted in 10th place, the official final table was set with Anshul Rajput holding a massive chip lead, being the only one above a stack of 1 million. He held 1.46 million while Karan Kapoor was the next best with 640,000 chips.

However, Rajput wasn’t able to take it all the way, as he was knocked out in 3rd place by eventual champion Sriharsha Doddapaneni. Sriharsha held 5c 6c while Rajput had 9h 4h. The board opened 7h 5d 6d 10h 5h and Rajput improved to a flush on the river while Sriharsha went on to hit a full house on the fifth street.

WPT India 25k Bounty title goes to Sriharsha Doddapaneni.

Sriharsha then went into heads-up with 2.87 million chips over Ranjeet Negi’s 1.62 million. He had the lead and with so much of live poker experience, it was only a matter of time he went on to get himself a WPT trophy. Pre-flop, Sriharsha raised 200k and got a call from Negi in the final hand. Both players checked the 8d 4d 4c flop. On the Qh turn, Negi fired out 250k, Sriharsha re-raised to 600k and Negi shoved for 1.7 million to get a call.

Players revealed cards for the showdown, Sriharsha showed 5h 4h and Negi opened pocket Sevens and the 6c river card was of no use against Sriharsha’s Three of a Kind. Negi won INR 4,66,150 for second place while Sriharsha walked away with INR 6,63,830 for top place.

Final Table Results:

  1. Sriharsha Doddapaneni – INR 6,63,830
  2. Ranjeet Negi – INR 4,66,150
  3. Anshul Rajput – INR 2,88,740
  4. Aakash Diwan – INR 1,75,640
  5. Sravanth Reddy – INR 1,35,640
  6. Karan Kapoor – INR 1,12,400
  7. Kaushal Samant – INR 95,780
  8. Tanmai Relwani – INR 81,700
  9. Anshul Garg – INR 66,400

For more updates on the ongoing WPT India series in Goa, stay tuned to GutshotMagazine.com.

Adda52 slim banner

Don’t have an account on Adda52 as yet? You can check out their review page before joining their platform, and could soon become the next winner of any of their top tournaments. You can also sign-up HERE.

Image courtesy: OnlinePokerNews


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms