UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Read The Latest Issue of Our e-Magazine
A23 Poker
Tuesday Roundup: Anuj Yadav wins Sixth Sense on PokerStars Poker
Gutshot Editorial
Posted on 22 Jan, 2020
By Gutshot Editorial
On 22 Jan, 2020
By Gutshot Editorial
On 22 Jan, 2020

Tuesday Roundup: Anuj Yadav wins Sixth Sense on PokerStars

Two-days into the new week and guarantees are already escalating! Tuesday night picked up the pace with some of the renowned players topping the list. On the other hand, the online platforms keep the thrill on-going with Spartan Poker, as usual, putting down the highest guarantee of INR 20 Lakhs GTD, Endeavour on PokerBaazi flaunted 15 Lakhs. So, let’s take a quick tour of Tuesday majors…

Mega Stack

Spartan Poker’s flagship event Mega Stack INR 20 Lakhs GTD commenced at 8 pm sharp pulling out a total of 758 runners, with each one paying a fixed buy-in of INR 3,300. Eventually, this recorded number crushed the guarantee, generating INR 22.74 Lakhs prize pool that was later shared among the top 71 finishers. But the one to take away the largest chunk of the same was an anonymous player ‘alwaysgud’ after the players decided to settle for a heads-up deal. ‘alwaysgud’ with his stack of 8.38 million pushed away ‘Richie4ich’ in the runner-up position.

  • Total Entries – 758
  • Prize Pool – INR 22,74,000
  • Places Paid – 71
  • Min-Cash – INR 8,641

Vaibhav Sharma aka ‘Nikka Zaildar’ (4th), Kartik Ved aka ‘TheInternetKid’ (7th), Raghav Bansal aka ‘thatssosick’ (14th), Honey Bijlani aka ‘HO9EY’ (16th), Rishi Gupta aka ‘BollywoodNight’ (21st), Lakshpal Singh aka ‘LuckyBhai$’ (42nd), Neeraj Kumar aka ‘SelfClaimedPros’ (45th), Arsh Grover aka ‘BigggTymeR’ (58th), Ashish Ahuja aka ‘Spewushhhiiiii’ (65th) finished in the money.

The Endeavour

Navdeep Sahi aka ‘Psychonaut’ took down The Endeavour INR 15 Lakhs GTD on PokerBaazi outlasting a field of 424 entries. For a buy-in of INR 3,850, the prize pool was created, and the top runners benefited from the same. Sahi captured the title along with INR 3 Lakhs as the first-place prize money after defeating Pranay Chawla aka ‘setmeup’ in heads-up. Chawla gradually walked out with INR 2.11 Lakhs for settling in the runner-up position.

  • Total Entries – 424
  • Prize Pool – INR 15,00,000
  • Places Paid – 54
  • Min-Cash – INR 6,900

The players going down the payout list were Ashish Munot aka ‘OMG_spew’ (3rd), Neeraj Bajaj aka ‘neeraj2828’ (10th), Honey Bijlani aka ‘ho9ey’ (14th), Arsh Grover aka ‘Button_Hai_Bro’ (16th), Ajitesh Bhargava aka ‘bazzinga29’ (19th), PokerStars Sixth Sense winner (read below) Anuj Yadav aka ‘brockLesnar95’ (24th), Faiz Alam aka ‘AilaGaya’ (44th), Aditya Kulkarni aka ‘adit11’ (53rd) and so on.


A bounty tournament, Hitman INR 7 Lakhs GTD on Adda52 appeared with a fixed buy-in of INR 3,500. The flagship event attracted a total of 24 players, all of whom finished in the money, strolling out with a min-cash. After the dust had settled it was Uttam Kumar Sinha aka ‘chinunew’ who railed out Anurag Srivastava aka ‘NormanBates’ in the runner-up position to seize the winner’s prize money of INR 2.21 Lakhs. Srivastava managed to bag INR 1.23 Lakhs.

  • Total Entries – 24
  • Prize Pool – INR 7,74,397
  • Places Paid – 24
  • Min-Cash – INR 6,582

The tournament guarantee was crushed and shared among Saurabh Malay aka ‘Warning87’ (6th), Sam Anand aka ‘Lokimon’ (10th), Dinesh Singh aka ‘LOOSER_MM’ (17th), Abhishek Goindi aka ‘pomfret1989’ (21st), Akshat Dwivedi aka ‘viking1111’ (23rd) and others.

Sixth Sense

Sixth Sense INR 12 Lakhs GTD was a part of the Winter Series on PokerStars attracting a pretty decent field of 356 entries with each one paying INR 3,300 buy-in. After 7+ hours of intense grinding and when the dust had finally settled, Anuj Yadav aka ‘brockLesnar95’ was announced the official titleholder to capture the winner’s prize of INR 2.10 Lakhs. Yadav eliminated Arsh Grover aka ‘BiggggTymeR’ in heads-up who added INR 1.49 Lakh into his poker bankroll.

  • Total Entries – 356
  • Prize Pool – INR 12,00,000
  • Places Paid – 65
  • Min-Cash – INR 5,810

Akshay Gupta aka ‘VaahBhaiVaah’ (3rd), Dhinesh Kumar aka ‘you3betl4bet’ (7th), Ashish Ahuja aka ‘Spewushhhiiiii’ (8th), Faiz Alam aka ‘LFGgggg’ (17th), Arjanveer Chadha aka ‘ballistik310’ (18th), Ram Kakkar aka ‘TheLagLawyer’ (37th), Sam Anand aka ‘TheRealLokimon’ (38th), Sagar Choudhury aka ‘sagarpupull’ (48th), Ayan Ray aka ‘interlalia_1’ (55th) were among the few notable players to cash. For latest updates on live and online poker tournaments keep reading GutshotMagazine.com and stay tuned! 

Check out our online poker rooms section, where you can read reviews on the biggest and best poker rooms in the country, while also taking advantage of their bonuses and promotions. Check out these top poker rooms HERE.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms