UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Junglee Poker - Desktop App Is Now LIVE!
A23 Poker
Sunday Roundup: Munot, Mahesh, Srisharsha win Millionaire X5 Poker
Gutshot Editorial
Posted on 30 Dec, 2019
By Gutshot Editorial
On 30 Dec, 2019
By Gutshot Editorial
On 30 Dec, 2019

Sunday Roundup: Munot, Mahesh, Srisharsha win Millionaire X5

And what an astonishing night it was across the online felts on Sunday! All the major poker sites of the country are gearing up with tremendous action and set to pave way for the new year! Spartan Poker is well known for its varying tournaments and yesterday night Millionaire X5 crowned its ultimate champion. PokerBaazi and PokerStars brought in the best offers and prominent faces of the country strolled out with big packages. And here is a complete summary of Sunday majors…

Millionaire X5

Spartan Poker hosted the final edition of Millionaire X5, marking an end to 2019 with the biggest tournament guarantee of an incredible INR 10 Lakhs to the top 5 players! Yesterday at 6 pm sharp, Day 1C kicked off and eventually, it was ‘Ronaldinho18’ amassing the largest stack of 2,55,687. However, it was Arsh Grover aka ‘BigggTymeR’, the overall chip leader from Day 1A to lead the remaining players towards the showdown after building up an impressive 4 million stacks.

  • Total Entries – 1,865
  • Prize Pool – INR 1,00,00,000
  • Places Paid – 200
  • Min-Cash – INR 8,392

Dominating a field of over 1,800+ entries was the 2019 WPT India Main Event winner Ashish Munot aka ‘Donkey 07’ who topped the list followed by a leading online grinder Mithun Mahesh‘piscean’ in the third position, ‘Zenos’ in 4th place and another prominent face in live and online felts Srisharsha D aka ‘Fish2050’ claiming the Millionaire X5 crown after the players settled for 5-way deal.

Sunday SuperStack

Sunday SuperStack INR 40 Lakhs GTD was also hosted on Spartan Poker at 8 pm sharp. A total number of 688 players entered for a buy-in of INR 5,500. The competition continued for over 9 hours and before that the top 63 places received a paycheck with a min-cash of INR 17,400. It was online crusher Anirudh Reddy aka ‘flash’ who triumphed the Sunday night after defeating Raghav Bansal aka ‘thatssosick’ in heads-up.

  • Total Entries – 688
  • Prize Pool – INR 40,00,000
  • Places Paid – 63
  • Min-Cash – INR 17,400

Other notable players to finish in the money include Yowan Patel aka ‘PAPITO’ (5th), Vaibhav Sharma aka ‘BeBoT’ (11th), Arjanveer Chadha aka ‘bazzingaa’ (15th), Kaushik Ghosh aka ‘kaushik53’ (17th), Arsh Grover aka ‘BigggTymeR’ (20th), Jayjit Ray aka ‘David Blaine’ (23rd), Ashish Ahuja aka ‘Spewushhhiiiii’ (26th), Rubin Labroo aka ‘kornkid’ (28th), Kanishka Samant aka ‘Wildflower’ (29th), Kartik Ved aka ‘TheInternetKid’ (30th), Srisharsha D aka ‘Fish2050’ (40th), Manish Lakhotia aka ‘thekid’ (55th), Aditya Sushant aka ‘SuperuSer’ (62nd) and so on.

The Monster

A buy-in of INR 2,750 was paid by 245 players to enter The Monster INR 5 Lakhs GTD on PokerBaazi. Taking away the limelight was Arjanveer Chadha aka ‘holdbaby’ who defeated ‘si151190’ for INR 1,44,121 in prize money. The runner-up eventually settled for INR 1,01,123.

  • Total Entries – 245
  • Prize Pool – INR 6,12,500
  • Places Paid – 27
  • Min-Cash – INR 5,083

The top finishers to cash include Jayjit Ray aka ‘england’ (4th), Devvrat Arya aka ‘flopCheck’ (5th), Anmol Mehta aka ‘anzzzzz’ (11th), Rajat Sharma aka ‘LungFakeer’ (13th), Parikshit Dhall aka ‘zapdos1234’ (14th), Kanishka Samant aka ‘Highness’ (16th), Nadeem Basha aka ‘SpadeHunter’ (19th) and so on.

Sunday Special

Sunday on PokerStars was all about Sunday Special INR 15 Lakhs GTD, a bounty tournament which kicks off at 5 pm sharp. Each player chipped in INR 5,500 buy-in to enter the competition and eventually after long intense hours of grinding, the star of the night was online reg Hitesh Batra aka ‘hiteshbhai999’ who shipped the tournament for INR 1.54 Lakhs defeating Anuj Yadav aka ‘brockLesnar95’ in heads-up. Eventually, Yadav managed to walk out with INR 1.13 Lakhs.

  • Total Entries – 275
  • Prize Pool – INR 15,00,000
  • Places Paid – 47
  • Min-Cash – INR 5,729

The top 47 places received a paycheck including Shagun Jain aka ‘Sogani22’ (6th), Dhinesh Kumar aka ‘you3betl4bet’ (8th), Ashish Ahuja aka ‘Spewushhhiiiii’ (17th), Sahil Mahboobani aka ‘inaboobham’ (19th), Ram Kakkar aka ‘TheLagLawyer’ (25th), Faiz Alam aka ‘LFGgggg’ (28th), Gaurav Sood aka ‘3betPanda’ (30th), Sagar Choudhury aka ‘sagarpupull’ (32nd), Honey Bijlani aka ‘h09ey’ (33rd), Muskan Sethi aka ‘Muskan Sethi’ (40th), Rubin Labroo aka ‘kornkid4’ (43rd), Arsh Grover aka ‘BiggggTymeR’ and others. 

For latest updates on live and online poker tournaments keep reading GutshotMagazine.com and stay tuned!

PokerSaint banner

Check out our online poker rooms section, where you can read reviews on the biggest and best poker rooms in the country, while also taking advantage of their bonuses and promotions. Check out these top poker rooms HERE.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms


    • Accept .doc, .docx, .pdf, .txt files only. and Max file size 20MB.

    Junglee Poker Grand Welcome Bonus Worth ₹45,000


      • Accept .doc, .docx, .pdf, .txt files only. and Max file size 20MB.

      Junglee Poker Grand Welcome Bonus Worth ₹45,000