UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Junglee Poker - Desktop App Is Now LIVE!
A23 Poker
Team Gutshot
Posted on 12 Aug, 2018
By Team Gutshot
On 12 Aug, 2018
By Team Gutshot
On 12 Aug, 2018

Sebastian leads APPT Main Event as 8 Indians cash

Just 41 remain in the record-breaking 1,364-strong Asia Pacific Poker Tour Manila Main Event with Singapore’s Sebastian Wong the man in the driving seat after Day 2 played out at PokerStars LIVE Manila.

With Php 12,970,000 on the line for first place, in addition to a PSPC Platinum Pass worth USD $30,000, competition for the money spots was fierce as the 402 Day 1 survivors united for the first time for Day 2 with the action starting off strong and continuing over eleven 60-minute levels. The money bubble burst midway through the day, with Thailand’s Thananat Therdtskoonrat departing in poker’s most unenviable position to guarantee the 162 remaining players at least a Php 118,000 share of the Php 65,492,460 prize pool.

The only two Team Poker Stars Pros in the field, Celina Lin and Randy Lew both returned for Day 2, but only Lin would make the money, finishing in 128th for ?124,000. Other notables to make the money but not Day 3 included Taiwan’s Chen An Lin (114th for ?130,500), Day 1b chip leader James Mitchell (79th for ?157,000) and Hong Kong’s Sparrow Cheung (72nd for ?157,000). Notables to bag big included the UK’s Sam Welbourne (2,055,000), PSPC Platinum Pass winner Lester Edoc (1,800,000), Manila Megastack High Roller champion Soo Jo Kim (1,035,000) and Norway’s Markus Garberg (1,470,000).

Team India makes deep runs

22 Indian survivors had progressed from the starting flights into this Day 2 but of them only 8 players would find themselves making the money Indian challengers toplined by Sriharsha Doddapaneni’s 43rd place finish for Php 210,000 (~INR 2,73,000).

Here’s a look at the full list of Indian money finishers in this APPT Main Event:-

43rd Sriharsha Doddapaneni – Php 210,000
62nd Ravi Priya – Php 170,000
81st Kunal Patni – Php 157,000
84th Sahil Agarwal – Php 144,500
113th Kanishka Samant – Php 130,500
152nd Vidwath Shetty – Php 118,000
159th Anup Palod – Php 118,000
161st Amanpreet Singh – Php 118,000


1. Sebastian Wong 2. (Singapore) — 2,365,000
2. Kean Wie Tan (Malaysia) — 2,055,000
3. Sam Welbourne (UK) — 2,055,000
4. Kenny Shih (USA) — 2,040,000
5. Daero Lee (Korea) — 1,990,000
6. Lester Edoc (Philippines) — 1,800,000
7. Zebin Sun (China) — 1,775,000
8. Teruhisa Aoyama (Japan) — 1,740,000
9. Su Seng Wong (Malaysia) — 1,675,000
10. Markus Garberg (Norway) — 1,470,000

poker rooms slim 1

Day 3 is currently underway and play will continue until a champion is crowned. Stay tuned to GutshotMagazine.com for that update.


Tagged : 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms

Junglee Poker Welcome Bonus Up To ₹50,000

Junglee Poker Welcome Bonus Up To ₹50,000