UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Read The Latest Issue of Our e-Magazine
A23 Poker
WSOPC Ameristar winner Poker
Gutshot Editorial
Posted on 12 Sep, 2019
By Gutshot Editorial
On 12 Sep, 2019
By Gutshot Editorial
On 12 Sep, 2019

Scott Hall wins WSOPC St Charles Ameristar Main Event

The World Series of Poker Circuit (WSOPC) 2019 concluded its fourth stop of the year at St. Charles Ameristar after crowning Scott Hall winner in the $1,700 Main Event. The victory brought him the first-place prize of $130,667 and a seat into the 2020 Global Casino Championship.

The 31-year-old is a pro poker player from Arkansas playing for 12 years now, receiving his first-ever WSOPC gold ring. This incredible win took his total career live earnings past $700k. The event saw a total of 414 entries which easily surpassed the tournament $500k guarantee to create a prize pool of $627,210.

The 4-day long tournament saw tough action on the table. Day 2 observed a total of 67 players but only 63 participants were guaranteed at least $2,532. As the game progressed, the field gradually narrowed down and the remaining players headed to the final table.

Andros Loakimides started the day with the shortest stack. Hall took a wise lead into his heads-up battle with Loakimides. He held an ace to Hall. Ultimately, the day wasn’t in favor of Loakimides as he tried to represent a flush at the wrong time. He moved all-in as the river popped open and Hall immediately called. Loakimides settled for $80,761 as the runner-up.

Hall recalling his run on the final table said, “Coming into the final table I probably had the best run of hands I’ve ever had in live poker ever and it feels about as good as anything could feel really, it just feels great.”

Few other notable players to face the showdown were Gil George (8th), an Indian-origin player Ravi Raghavan (6th), Brent Barfield (7th) and so on. Hall expressed, “This is an important moment. I just wanna shout out to my friends and family from not just Fayetteville, Arkansas but from all over.”

Final Table payouts

  1. Scott Hall – $130,667
  2. Andros Ioakimides – $80,761
  3. Albert Morrow – $58,653
  4. Edward Dixon – $43,198
  5. Jerod Smith – $32,271
  6. Ravi Raghavan – $24,458
  7. Brent Barfield – $18,810
  8. Gil George – $14,692
  9. Paul Strohm – $11,634

For latest updates and poker news, keep following GutshotMagazine.com and stay tuned!

Pokerstellar slim banner


Check out our online poker rooms section, where you can read reviews on the biggest and best poker rooms in the country, while also taking advantage of their bonuses and promotions. Check out these top poker rooms HERE.

Tagged : 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms