UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Junglee Poker - Desktop App Is Now LIVE!
A23 Poker
Pratik Goel Poker
GS Admin
Posted on 19 Nov, 2018
By GS Admin
On 19 Nov, 2018
By GS Admin
On 19 Nov, 2018

Pratik Goel is WPT India Shootout Event Champion!

The World Poker Tour (WPT) is currently hosting their second stop in India after a fairly successful series last year. Apart from the highlight 55k Main Event, which has reached the FT and will complete later today, plenty of side events were also hosted, including Event #6: INR 20k Shootout NLH.

The Shootout NLH Event was a new tournament hosted at WPT India, replacing last year’s PLO Event. Here, players began the starting flight with a stack of 10,000 and those who made it through to the final went on to play in the final round of the tournament last night, with a stack of 100,000.

Plenty of known names were a part of the action in this tournament, and here, one player would progress from each table. From the starting flights, players progressed directly to the 6-Max Final Table which was played after a short break. Eventually, a field of 50 players were recorded, with 10 seated at each table.

From them, the five players who made it through included PokerBaazi CEO Navkiran SinghVaibhav AroraAmar Katharani, now Swedish resident Abhishek Rathod, and Pratik Goel. All of them finished in the money with the smallest cash prize being INR 75,600 for 5th place.

Eventually, the heads-up battle took place between Navkiran Singh and Pratik Goel, with the latter emerging victorious and taking home his first WPT title, to go with the top prize of INR 3,87,700. Singh was short stacked before the final hand and he shoved with 3s 4h, only to get the call from Goel, who had As Jd.

The players revealed their cards and stood by to see who would win the pot, as 7c 3h 7d opened on the flop and Singh took the lead. However, the Jc on the turn put Goel ahead and the Ac on the river meant he sealed the victory with two pairs – Aces and Jacks. Singh had to settle for the runner-up prize.

Final Table Results:

  1. Pratik Goel – INR 3,87,700
  2. Navkiran Singh – INR 2,36,400
  3. Vaibhav Arora – INR 141,900
  4. Amar Katharani – INR 104,000
  5. Abhishek Rathod – INR 75,600

Keep reading GutshotMagazine.com for similar updates on the ongoing WPT India series, which will be playing out its final day today.

Slim adda52

Don’t have an account on Adda52 as yet? You can check out their review page before joining their platform, and could soon become the next winner of any of their top tournaments. You can also sign-up HERE.

Tagged : 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms


    • Accept .doc, .docx, .pdf, .txt files only. and Max file size 20MB.

    Junglee Poker Grand Welcome Bonus Worth ₹45,000


      • Accept .doc, .docx, .pdf, .txt files only. and Max file size 20MB.

      Junglee Poker Grand Welcome Bonus Worth ₹45,000