UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Want To Collaborate For Our Upcoming Print Magazine?
A23 Poker
PPL Day 7 Ramineni, Jaidka, Narayan, Barnwal & Tavanandi win Poker
Team Gutshot
Posted on 17 Dec, 2018
By Team Gutshot
On 17 Dec, 2018
By Team Gutshot
On 17 Dec, 2018

PPL Day 7: Ramineni, Jaidka, Narayan, Barnwal & Tavanandi win

Yesterday was the final day of the PokerBaazi Premier League (PPL) Winter Edition 2018, where six tournaments were scheduled to take place, including the massive INR 1 crore GTD MoneyMaker, which served as the Main Event of the series on PokerBaazi. Nitish Gupta emerged victorious in that tournament but apart from him, five other players walked away with titles.

The winners on the final day included Sridhar RamineniRudraksh JaidkaSreekanth NarayanSajjan Barnwal and Sameer Tavanandi. This was Tavanandi’s second title of the series after he bagged one on PPL Day 2, and this also helped him to come from behind and top the PPL Winter Edition leaderboard.

Here’s a recap of PPL Day 7:

PPL Event #29: INR 2 Lakh GTD

This was the first tournament of the final day of the series and it came with a buy-in of INR 550. Sridhar Ramineni aka ‘PlayEasy565’ eventually emerged victorious from a strong field where 39 players shared the prize pool of INR 2.35 lakh. Ramineni beat ‘underlord’ in heads-up to win the top prize of INR 45,333.

PPL Event #30: BSS PLO INR 5 Lakh GTD

The second tournament of PPL Day 7 was a PLO event that attracted 296 entries, each paying the entry fee of INR 2,750. Eventually, the person to outlast the entire field was Rudraksh Jaidka aka ‘GABBARisBACK’. In heads-up, Jaidka beat ‘Yogiraj’ and these players took away prizes of INR 1,55,400 and INR 1,14,700 for first and second places respectively.

PPL Event #32: BSS SuperStack INR 20 Lakh GTD

This is one of PokerBaazi’s featured tournaments that takes place every Sunday. 512 entries each coughed up the entry fee of INR 5,500 and eventually, the prize pool was inflated to INR 25.6 Lakh, which was then shared between the top 53 players. It’s always a pleasure to win this tournament and yesterday, it was Sreekanth Narayan aka ‘n0thing’ who took away top honours and the biggest prize of INR 4,80,000 for shipping the tournament. In heads-up, he beat ‘vinay09’ who also won a handsome runner-up prize of INR 3,52,000.

PPL Event #33: BSS MegaStack INR 5 Lakh GTD

172 players registered for the event along with 109 re-entries, which took the prize pool to INR 7.02 lakh, eventually shared among the top 27 players. By the end of the long grind, it was Sajjan Barnwal aka ‘TheTeacher’ who shipped the tournament for a prize of INR 1,40,500 after beating ‘BeZerk1’ in heads-up. The winner is a math teacher by profession and hence the username. Clearly, his maths skills helped him with this win here on PokerBaazi.

PPL Event #34: Time Bomb INR 1 Lakh GTD

This was the final tournament of the series and the quick format saw the tournament ending in an hour’s time. 125 players signed up for this one, each paying INR 1,100 as entry fee to take the prize pool to INR 1.25 and end the PPL with all tournaments having passed the guarantee. Sameer Tavanandi aka ‘Killersam’ won the tournament and this also helped him take down the PPL Leaderboard for an additional prize of INR 3,00,000. In this particular tournament, he won INR 19,025 in prize money.

For more updates on India’s biggest online poker tournaments and series, keep reading GutshotMagazine.com.

PokerBaazi Slim Banner

Don’t have an account on PokerBaazi? If you wish to play and become a big winner of their massive tournaments and promotions, sign-up now by clicking HERE.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms