UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Want To Collaborate For Our Upcoming Print Magazine?
A23 Poker
Parikshit Dhall, Kunal Vohra bag titles on PPL Day 4 Poker
Team Gutshot
Posted on 14 Dec, 2018
By Team Gutshot
On 14 Dec, 2018
By Team Gutshot
On 14 Dec, 2018

Parikshit Dhall, Kunal Vohra bag titles on PPL Day 4

The festivities continue on PokerBaazi where 4 high-octane days of poker action concluded last night as part of the ongoing PokerBaazi Premier League (PPL) Winter Edition, where a total series guarantee of INR 5+ crore is up for grabs. PPL Day 4 saw five scheduled tournaments taking place, and more new winners were crowned yesterday.

From them, the biggest winners were Parikshit Dhall and Kunal Vohra, while titles also went to ‘Jas21’‘durrrr1310’ and ‘Bullzeye’. The PPL Winter Leaderboard is also heating up now, with just three more days to be played. Currently, Anish Suri aka ‘THENUTS’ has held on to the lead at the top, with 8 cashes and 1 title so far, having played all 20 tournaments.

Here’s a look at PPL Day 4 results:

PPL Event #16 INR 5 Lakh GTD

The first tournament of the day began with a buy-in of INR 1,375. With 224 entries joining the field, the prize pool rose up to INR 6.15 lakh and was eventually distributed among the top 35 players. From here, the top prize went to ‘Bullzeye’ and this player would’ve welcomed this bankroll addition of INR 1,19,925 with both arms. He beat Shardul Parthasarathi aka ‘duuurrrr’ who has already won one title so far in the series, finishing second here for INR 89,175.

PPL Event #17 6-Max INR 2 Lakh GTD

There were a couple of big tournaments scheduled for later in the day, so this one was for the smaller players again, with a buy-in of only INR 550. 455 entries registered and took the prize pool up to INR 2.27 Lakh, which was then shared among the top 39 with a min-cash of INR 1,706. Shipping the tournament was ‘durrrr1310’ who bagged his first title of the series and boosted his bankroll by INR 43,793. Finishing second was Sameer Tavanandi aka ‘Killersam’ who did well enough to end the day at #2 on the PPL Winter Leaderboard.

PPL Event #18 Time Bomb INR 1 Lakh GTD

One hour and seven minutes is all it took for this tournament to end (including a break) as this Time Bomb format is becoming increasingly popular on PokerBaazi. Yesterday too, 145 players paid the INR 1,100 entry fee to join the tournament and take the prize pool up to INR 1.45 lakh. Beating the field and taking away the top prize was ‘Jas21’ who bagged INR 14,819 in prize money, followed by ‘effuno’ who finished second for INR 13,296.

PPL Event #19 The Summit MonsterStack Turbo INR 30 Lakh GTD

This Thursday night tournament happens to be one of PokerBaazi’s most popular featured tournaments, which takes place every Thursday night at 8pm. For the PPL series, the guarantee was bumped up and even this increased guarantee was passed, with 491 entries each paying the steep buy-in of INR 8,250 to participate, which took the prize pool further up to INR 36.82 Lakh.

Now it’s never easy to win these high-value tournaments on PokerBaazi, especially when you know there are some of India’s best pros in the field. Some of the pros who were among the 44 who finished in the money were Aditya Sushant (29th), Raman Gujral (25th), Anirban Das (17th), and Aniket Waghmare (4th). Parikshit Dhall aka ‘zapdos1234’ was the eventual champion who took away a massive prize of INR 6,99,675 for shipping the tournament, beating popular player Rajat Sharma aka ‘LungFakeer’ in heads-up, who won INR 5,15,550.

PPL Event #20 Highroller 6-Max INR 50 Lakh GTD

Well, yesterday was a day for massive tournaments on PokerBaazi and shortly after The Summit began, this tournament kicked off with a buy-in of INR 27,500, which is too high for a vast majority of Indian poker players. However, the pros were all there, in the middle of all the action. Eventually, a huge field of 250 entries took part and this drove the prize pool up to INR 62.5 lakh, which was later in the night distributed among the top 26 places with a min-cash of INR 78,125.

Among the money finishers were current PPL leaderboard topper Anish Suri (21st), Zarvan Tumboli (20th), Neeraj Kumar (19th), Sriharsha Doddapaneni (17th), Varun Gupta (11th), Shravan Chhabria (10th), Nishaanth Shanmughasundaram (4th) and Shivam Shukla aka ‘champhiyan’ who finished 3rd for a best online cash of INR 7+ lakh. Recent Indian record breaker at the WSOP Main Event Nishant Sharma aka ‘nishant177’ came 2nd for INR 9,53,125 while the champion of the night was Kunal Vohra aka ‘Kvohra’ who would be over the moon at this point of time, becoming the biggest winner of this edition of the PPL so far – a whopping INR 12,65,625!

Three days of play are yet to be concluded at the ongoing PokerBaazi Premier League Winter Edition. For daily updates on the same, keep reading GutshotMagazine.com.

PokerBaazi Slim Banner

Don’t have an account on PokerBaazi? If you wish to play and become a big winner of their massive tournaments and promotions, sign-up now by clicking HERE.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms