UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Want To Collaborate For Our Upcoming Print Magazine?
A23 Poker
Monday Roundup: Tavanandi, Steves, Parakh, Barnwal Claim Titles Poker
Nitya Jain
Posted on 11 Aug, 2020
By Nitya Jain
On 11 Aug, 2020
By Nitya Jain
On 11 Aug, 2020

Monday Roundup: Tavanandi, Steves, Parakh, Barnwal Claim Titles

Usually Mondays are slow-paced in comparison to Sundays, yesterday still saw some outstanding events being hosted across the virtual felts. And yes, we are talking about PokerBaazi Premier League (PPL) and Adda52 Online Poker Series (AOPS). Let us give you a quick recap of how things panned out…


Spartan Poker’s Monday signature tourney INR 12 Lakhs GTD ReCharge pulled in 556 runners. The INR 2,200 buy-in event saw the top 47 players turning the entry fee to at least INR 6.8K, min-cash. The last man standing was ‘AK47_TLB’ who rode past a host of regs and claimed the latest ReCharge title. Another mystery player ‘NepotismkiMKB’ secured the runner-up payout. Siddhanth Kapoor aka ‘bullzeye’ finished 5th followed by Suraj Todi aka ‘soorajtodi’ in the 6th place.

  • Total Entries – 556
  • Prize Pool – INR 12,00,000
  • Places Paid – 47
  • Min – Cash – INR 6,840

The Flash

At 9:30 pm, Spartan Poker hosted INR 1,100 buy-in The Flash assuring INR 6 Lakhs in prize pool. The event drew 657 entries, strong enough to surpass the guaranteed amount. From INR 6.57 Lakhs prize pool, the top 63 players ended in the money. Topping the list was ‘ganuka’ who defeated circuit regular Anirudh Reddy aka ‘flash’ in heads-up and clinched to the first prize. Reddy received the second-place payout.

  • Total Entries – 657
  • Prize Pool – INR 6,57,000
  • Places Paid – 63
  • Min – Cash – INR 2,857

PPL #21 7-Max

It was Sameer Tavanandi aka ‘Killersam’ who was crowned the champion in PokerBaazi’s PPL #21 7-Max INR 5 Lakhs GTD WTB. Online regular Mohak Kapoor aka ‘Tiltin’ placed second position for INR 90,150. The entire tourney drew 160 entries and Tavanandi banked the biggest slice of the final prize pool, taking home the title along with INR 1.29 Lakh in prize money.

  • Total Entries – 160
  • Prize Pool – INR 5,00,000
  • Places Paid – 18
  • Min – Cash – INR 6,550

PPL #23 The Bout 8 Max

Headlining the Monday schedule at PokerBaazi was PPL #23 The Bout 8 Max INR 25 Lakhs GTD. A total of 369 entries lined up to contend for the first prize. In the end, it was ‘naijjaking’ who sealed the title, along with INR 5.25 Lakhs in prize money, after he bested Rugal Advani aka ‘Smikijoekr’ in heads-up. Advani banked INR 3.68 Lakhs for his second-place finish.

  • Total Entries – 369
  • Prize Pool – INR 25,00,000
  • Places Paid – 45
  • Min – Cash – INR 14,000

PPL #24 6-Max

The affordable INR 1,100 buy-in event on PokerBaazi attracted 404 entries to PPL #24 6-Max INR 3 Lakhs GTD Holdem Boost. Money reached the top 45 spots who seized a min-cash. After 5+ hours, Ratul Steves aka ‘luna’ was crowned the champion after eliminating ‘Bootyisclose’ in heads-up battle to add INR 84,840 in prize money. The latter finished runner-up for INR 59,390.

  • Total Entries – 404
  • Prize Pool – INR 4,04,000
  • Places Paid – 45
  • Min – Cash – INR 2,262

PPL #25 8-Max

The 25th PPL event on PokerBaazi kicked off last night at 9:30 pm. The INR 15 Lakhs GTD PPL #25 8-Max fetched 327 entries out of which 36 players finished in the money. Claiming the title was ‘Chennaino1’ who banked INR 3.31 Lakhs. Circuit regular Rohan Soman aka ‘AnshAA’ finished second for INR 2.33 Lakhs. Poker pro Manish Lakhotia aka ‘thekid’ finished 3rd for INR 1.5 Lakhs while Chirag Sodha aka ‘miyagi’ ended up in the 4th place for INR 1.11 Lakh.

  • Total Entries – 327
  • Prize Pool – INR 15,00,000
  • Places Paid – 36
  • Min – Cash – INR 10,200

AOPS Table for 6

One of the marquee events on Adda52 was AOPS Table for 6 INR 5 Lakhs GTD. The tourney clocked in 185 entries and 19 earned INR 5K as min-cash. Powering ahead of the rest was online grinder Aman Parakh aka ‘karmapoker’ who seized INR 1.40 Lakh in first-place cash prize. The winner outlasted Devrat Singh aka ‘Vickypune’ in heads-up who secured INR 84,000 for finishing second.

  • Total Entries – 185
  • Prize Pool – INR 5,00,000
  • Places Paid – 19
  • Min – Cash – INR 5,000

AOPS Afterparty PLO

The buy-in to the Adda52‘s AOPS After PLO INR 2 Lakhs GTD event was INR 880. Pulling out a good number of 285 entries, top 30 were assured a minimum payout. It took 5+ hours for the eventual champion to emerge and capture INR 48,639 in cash prize. Sajjan Barnwal aka ‘HaiToHHai’ claimed the top prize after knocking out ‘abhi1288’ in heads-up. The runner-up bowed out with INR 44,499.

  • Total Entries – 285
  • Prize Pool – INR 2,28,000
  • Places Paid – 30
  • Min – Cash – INR 1,924

Battle Royale

Promising INR 7 Lakhs in prize pool, PokerStars India’s Battle Royale kicked off at 7:30 yesterday. For a buy-in of INR 2,750, a total of 214 players took their seats to grab the top prize. It was an anonymous player ‘theghoti’ to top the field after knocking out circuit reg Sandy Lamba aka ‘Ziigmunddd’ in heads-up for INR 84,577 payday. Lamba went home with INR 62,561 for runner-up payout.

  • Total Entries – 214
  • Prize Pool – INR 7,00,000
  • Places Paid – 35
  • Min – Cash – INR 4,142

Keep reading GutshotMagazine.com for more updates on online poker tournaments in India.

Calling Station slim - header


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms