UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Read The Latest Issue of Our e-Magazine
A23 Poker
Monday Roundup: Purohit, Kukreja, Rajora, Madan win titles Poker
Gutshot Editorial
Posted on 07 Jan, 2020
By Gutshot Editorial
On 07 Jan, 2020
By Gutshot Editorial
On 07 Jan, 2020

Monday Roundup: Purohit, Kukreja, Rajora, Madan win titles

The Sunday night’s thrill followed the next day as well, witnessing some of the popular names in the poker industry conquering the online tournaments. Although a relatively sluggish Monday portrayed smaller guarantees and prize money due to the commencement of the working week. However, the bigger guarantee tournaments included ReCharge on Spartan followed by The Bout on PokerBaazi. And here is a complete summary of Monday majors…


The working week on Spartan Poker kicked off with ReCharge INR 12 Lakhs GTD that continued for more than 7 hours. The tournament saw a total number of 561 players enter after paying INR 2,200 buy-in, to battle their way and aiming to seize the title. Riding past this field was a distinguished player in the online circuit Anant Purohit aka ‘Pro’ to ship the entire tournament after railing out ‘seshuarun’ in heads-up.

The heads-up began between Purohit and his opponent ‘seshuarun’ and it was in level 49 that the tournament came to a standstill. Pre-flop saw the former raising 2 million holding ace-ten while the latter shoved for his pocket nines. With Ad 2d 7h on flop, Purohit hit a pair of Aces and 5c 6d on turn and river respectively made no change for ‘seshuarun’ who was eventually pushed in the runner-up position and Purohit strengthened his poker bankroll.

  • Total Entries – 561
  • Prize Pool – INR 12,00,000
  • Places Paid – 47
  • Min-Cash – INR 6,840

Other notable players to finish in the money include Arsh Grover aka ‘BigggTymeR’ (6th), Ayan Ray aka ‘interlalia_1’ (24th), Kaushik Tibrewal aka ‘kaushik1989’ (30th), Harshad Barve aka ‘omglukbox’ (45th), Avneesh Munjal aka ‘IamAM’ (46th) and so on.

The Bout

Dominating a field of 203 players on PokerBaazi’s flagship tournament The Bout INR 10 GTD was online grinder Dinesh Kukreja playing under the username ‘htc170209’. Each player registered for a buy-in of INR 4,400. Kukreja defeated Dhinesh Kumar aka ‘dhineshrocky007’ in heads-up to secure INR 2.4 Lakhs in prize money. Eventually, Kumar managed to settle for INR 1.6 Lakh for the runner-up position.

  • Total Entries – 203
  • Prize Pool – INR 10,00,000
  • Places Paid – 24
  • Min-Cash – INR 9,600

The top 24 places received a paycheck including Ashish Munot aka ‘OMG_spew’ (3rd), Vivek Singh aka ‘Nutpeddling729’ (4th), Pranav Desai aka ‘GarviGujarat’ (5th), Sanket Arora aka ‘blackcod’ (8th), Vikranth Varma aka ‘borntrouble’ (11th), Aniket W aka ‘Anteman’ (12th), Siddhanth Kapoor aka ‘bullzeye’ (18th), Ameya Gokhale aka ‘Encashed’ (24th) and others.

Goa Fest

Monday’s headliner event on Adda52 was Goa Fest INR 8 Lakhs GTD which registered a total number of 169 players with each chipping in a buy-in of INR 4,000. As the competition progressed, the prize pool was shared among the top 17 places that strolled out with a slice from the same. But the one to take away the lion’s share was Sandeep Rajora aka ‘homelite’ who pocketed INR 2.16 Lakhs after defeating ‘selffish’ in heads-up. The runner-up managed to walk out with INR 1.36 Lakh.

  • Total Entries – 169
  • Prize Pool – INR 8,00,000
  • Places Paid – 17
  • Min-Cash – INR 12,000

Srihari Bang aka ‘zombieballs’ (3rd), Pranjal Gandhi aka ‘lilmessipranjal’ (10th), Sushant Singh aka ‘Sush22’ (15th), Moola Udaya aka ‘udaymoola’ (17th) were among the few notable players to finish in the money.

Monday Hustle

Capturing the Monday Hustle INR 6 Lakhs GTD title on PokerStars last night was Vishal Madan aka ‘DeadGrinder1’ who fired 4 bullets and grabbed the first-place prize money of INR 1.24 Lakhs. The tournament attracted a moderate field of 143 players for a buy-in of INR 3,300. However, the chip graph clearly shows the power-packed performance by the online crusher, Madan who was declared the official title holder after the players settled for a heads-up deal. And with that, the runner-up ‘HUSTLER.8001’ seized INR 94,307 for the runner-up position.

  • Total Entries – 143
  • Prize Pool – INR 6,00,000
  • Places Paid – 23
  • Min-Cash – INR 7,751

Other notable players ending in the money include Sahil Mahboobani aka ‘inaboobham’ (5th), Faiz Alam aka ‘LFGgggg’ (6th), Pranjal Gandhi aka ‘lilmessipranjal’ (7th), Arsh Grover aka ‘BiggggTymeR’ (11th), Dhinesh Kumar aka ‘you3betl4bet’ (20th) and others.  For latest updates on live and online poker tournaments keep reading GutshotMagazine.com and stay tuned!

Check out our online poker rooms section, where you can read reviews on the biggest and best poker rooms in the country, while also taking advantage of their bonuses and promotions. Check out these top poker rooms HERE.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms