UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Read The Latest Issue of Our e-Magazine
A23 Poker
India’s Most Celebrated Poker Sports League S4 Wraps Up With A Bang Poker
Amarylisa Gonsalves
Posted on 26 Apr, 2022
By Amarylisa Gonsalves
On 26 Apr, 2022
By Amarylisa Gonsalves
On 26 Apr, 2022

India’s Most Celebrated Poker Sports League S4 Wraps Up With A Bang

Celebrating the fervour of poker, India’s biggest Poker Sports League Season 4, powered by Fairplay News, ended with a bang. The season was conducted in a Phygital format. The players, team owners and the entire poker fraternity participated with equal enthusiasm at the grand finale, as it was held physically after three years. The three-day action-packed tournament finale witnessed remarkable performances by six teams, where each player put its best foot forward. Kolkata Kings took home the championship trophy with prize money of ₹72 Lakh followed by Deccan Aces who won ₹48 Lakh. Over and above this prize pool, the captains and the players of the winning and the runners-up teams were also felicitated with a handsome success fee. 

At the conclusion of the tournament, Pranav Bagai, CEO and Founder, of Poker Sports League, said, “We are thrilled to have witnessed and hosted such a remarkable season. We want to thank our partners, Fairplay News, Adda52 and Deltin Royale for extending their support and making this season, a grand success. We are grateful to all the team owners and the players who displayed inspiring gameplays and gave their 100%. The season was truly a testament to India’s burgeoning poker industry as it was packed with surprises, vigour and inspiring gameplay. We congratulate the winners and hope that the players had an immersive and a stimulating experience overall.”

Season 4 kick-started on March 29th and went on till April 13th, with 18 matches in total within the 3 weeks. The matches were played in different categories like qualifiers, women, pros, wildcard, captains, owners and six multi-table tournaments. The finale featured some intriguing match-ups between India’s best poker players. 

ALSO READ: Kolkata Kings Are The New PSL Champions

The season had an exciting mix of pro and new players across genders. Deccan Aces were announced as the runner-up. Goan Nuts came third followed by Mumbai Anchors, Delhi Czars and Gujarat Falcons. The season witnessed the rise of young, skilful and talented players, especially women who displayed quality gaming and proved to be an inspiration for all. Players like Ishita Arora and Riyana Rashid scored some valuable points for their team. Arora from Deccan Aces bagged the Women of the Series award while the player of the Series award was bagged by Arjun Singh of Goan Nuts.

Deccan Aces

Arjun Singh

Kolkata Kings

Ishita Arora

The tournament also had an exclusive partnership with the OTT platform VOOT by Viacom18, as their official streaming partner for the entire league. The association enabled poker enthusiasts across the nation to enjoy the league, giving them an opportunity to skill up their game as well.  Six teams representing six different Indian regions competed in the season’s selection ceremony, including the Delhi Czars, Deccan Aces, Goan Nuts, Gujarat Falcons, Mumbai Anchors and Kolkata Kings. This season had 36 qualifying and 12 professional players. There were also six slots for women and six slots for substitutes. This year’s league was bigger and more tech-savvy than ever, with state-of-the-art technology aiming to magnify the skills of the poker enthusiasts.

About Poker Sports League

Poker Sports League is India’s first poker league and the world’s largest poker league in terms of Prize Pool and Participation. The idea behind PSL is to sportify the game of poker through a unique, team-based format. PSL is an equal opportunity platform where anybody who has the zeal to play poker can participate and start a successful poker career. PSL is completely free to enter where you have a chance to win from big prize pools along with claiming a name and fame on a national level.

Staying true to its vision, Poker Sports League takes its offerings to the next level in Season 4 by going ‘phygital’ for the first time in the world. By going ‘phygital,’ we have combined the best from physical (live) and digital (online) poker and curated a format where every player gets an opportunity to showcase their skills in both arenas.

For more news and updates, keep reading Gutshot Magazine. Follow us on our social handles FacebookTwitterInstagram, and Telegram.


More News

Kolkata Kings Are The New PSL Champions
24 Apr,2022 

Kolkata Kings Are The New PSL Champions

PSL Season 4 Finale Begins! Stay Tuned For Live Updates
23 Apr,2022 

PSL Season 4 Finale Begins! Stay Tuned For Live...

PSL Season 4: Players Selected Through Auction
15 Mar,2022 

PSL Season 4: Players Selected Through Auction


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms