UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Earn Up To ₹1 Lakh In ‘BluffBuster’ Beta Testing
A23 Poker
Friday Roundup: Sanat Mehrotra wins The Elite on Spartan Poker
Team Gutshot
Posted on 14 Dec, 2019
By Team Gutshot
On 14 Dec, 2019
By Team Gutshot
On 14 Dec, 2019

Friday Roundup: Sanat Mehrotra Wins The Elite On Spartan Poker

The weekend is almost here and that only means huge guarantees! Players have geared up once again to make the most of the varying offers that the leading online platforms come up with. So was the scenario last night, witnessing numerous mid/high stakes players taking to their seats and ending up winning stunning amounts. So, let’s begin the Friday night tour….

SSS Millionaire

The Spartan Super Series is currently underway and Spartan Poker is here once more with December edition of SSS Millionaire offering a jaw-dropping INR 1.5 Crores! A multi-flight tournament that kicked off yesterday late at night watching a total number of 432 hopefuls entering for a buy-in of INR 11,000. However, after hours of shuffling cards in the air, only 54 survived to advance to Day 2. Topping this field was an online reg and anonymous player ‘propernit’ accumulating an impressive stack of 3,44,118, subsequently Rajat Sharma aka ‘Garammasala’ followed the chip leader with 2,52,072 chips and in the third-place Haider Madraswala aka ‘Nutbuster’ with 1,98,116 chips.

  • Day 1A – 13 December
  • Day 1B – 14 December
  • Day 1C – 15 December
  • Day 2 – 15 December
  • GTD – INR 1.5 Crores GTD
  • Buy-in – 11,000
  • Total Entries – 432

Other notable players progressing to Day 2 include PokerStars Uppercut winner (read below) Ashish Ahuja aka ‘Spewushhhiiiii’ (4th), Sajal Gupta aka ‘GoMuckYourself’ (6th), Ashish Kaushik aka ‘mmonas’ (7th), Anant Purohit aka ‘Pro’ (8th), Pranjal Gandhi aka ‘lilmessipranjal’ (11th), Neeraj Kumar aka ‘SelfClaimedPros’ (12th), Honey Bijlani aka ‘HO9EY’ (15th), Amarjeet Singh aka ‘superchor89’ (17th),  Ankur Sehgal aka ‘Crimemastergogo’ (26th), Abhinav Iyer aka ‘Schumi91’ (38th), Dhaval Mudgal aka ‘MandirYahinBanayenge’ (43rd) and so on.

The Elite

Spartan Poker’s Friday feature The Elite INR 30 Lakhs GTD pulled out 264 players for a buy-in of INR 11,000. The Elite, just as the name suggests attracts the mid/high stakes players and the field registers some of the top known players in the country. Last night saw Sanat Mehrotra aka ‘mehro2511’ finishing at first place after defeating Vaibhav Sharma aka ‘Nikka Zaildar’ in heads-up.

  • Total Entries – 264
  • Prize Pool – INR 30,00,000
  • Places Paid – 27
  • Min-Cash – INR 30,000

The top 27 players finishing in the money include Siddarth Singhvi aka ‘PeterPunter’ (3rd), Nitin Arora aka ‘0HUMAN0’ (5th), Abhinav Iyer aka ‘Schumi91’ (12th), Ashish Ahuja aka ‘Spewushhhiiii’ (18th), Sathish Ananth aka ‘Jaqkten’ (19th), Pranay Chawla aka ‘MajhiSatakali’ (27th) and others.


The second featured tournament on Spartan Poker was TGIF INR 12 Lakhs GTD is reserved for each Friday. Breaking the previous week’s record, the tournament drew 741 players who entered for a lower buy-in of INR 1,650. It was ‘F-Bomb’ claiming the day, leaving behind the massive field and seize the biggest share from the prize pool.

  • Total Entries – 741
  • Prize Pool – INR 12,00,000
  • Places Paid – 71
  • Min-Cash – INR 4,560

The top 71 places received a slice from the prize pool including Hitesh Batra aka ‘hiteshbhai’ (4th), Ram Kakkar aka ‘TheLagLawyer’ (7th), Mayank Makhija aka ‘chipseaterpro’ (11th), Ashish Ahuja aka ‘Spewushhhiiiii’ (15th), Deepak Bothra aka ‘chimpoo’ (18th), Gaurav Sood aka ‘mozzie17’ (19th), Rajat Sharma aka ‘Garamamasla’ (23rd), Mithun Mahesh aka ‘Intuintionnn’ (31st), Guneet Kwatra aka ‘guntz’ (33rd), Spartan’s The Elite winner (read above) Sanat Mehrotra aka ‘mehro2511’ (34th), Honey Bijlani aka ‘HO9EY’ (36th), Ashish Munot aka ‘Donkey 07’ (43rd), Neeraj Kumar aka ‘SelfClaimedPros’ (56th), Siddhant Kapoor aka ‘bullzeye’ (57th) and others.


Representing the country in various locations around the world, Romit Advani was the last man standing in PokerBaazi FRIYAY INR 4 Lakhs GTD. For a buy-in of 4,400, a total number of 199 players entered the tournament. Advani playing under the username ‘titl83’ eliminated ‘churu’ for INR 96,600 while the anonymous runner-up settled for INR 67,720.

  • Total Entries – 199
  • Prize Pool – INR 4,00,000
  • Places Paid – 24
  • Min-Cash – INR 3,840

The top players to cash include Laksh Pal Singh aka ‘boomtlt23’ (3rd), Armaan Kochhar aka ‘Armaan007’ (4th), Arjanveer Chadha aka ‘holdbaby’ (6th), Varun Gulati aka ‘Vg_007’ (7th), Arsh Grover aka ‘Button_Hai_Bro’ (18th), Ankit Kapoor aka ‘helter_skelter’ (19th) and so on.

The Ballers

Adda52 hosted The Ballers INR 15 Lakhs GTD that attracted 205 players with each one chipping in a buy-in of INR 7,500. Outlasting the field was the leading online grinder in the country Sahil Mahboobani aka ‘ImHighIshove’ for INR 4.17 Lakhs and added another feather to his already illustrious poker cap. Mahboobani railed out ‘abhi7178’ who could secure INR 2.43 Lakhs for ending in the runner-up position.

  • Total Entries – 205
  • Prize Pool – INR 15,00,000
  • Places Paid – 21
  • Min-Cash – INR 13,500

Other notable players to finish in the money include Shravan Chhabria aka ‘sweatmyass13’ (3rd), Sam Anand aka ‘Lokimon’ (6th), Harsh Bubna aka ‘harsh1327’ (7th), Anuj Yadav aka ‘anuj25395’ (11th), Vaibhav Sharma aka ‘alienrobot’ (13th), Sanat Mehrotra aka ‘mehro2511’ (20th) and others.


PokerStars hosted a bounty tournament Uppercut INR 10 Lakhs GTD last night at 7:30 sharp. After 7+ intense hours of grinding and firing two bullets, it was a prominent player in both live and online felts Ashish Ahuja aka ‘Spewushhhiiiii’ who pocketed INR 98,823 along with bounties! With his standout performance, Ahuja defeated ‘LetsFkinGo’ in heads-up. The anonymous runner-up managed to walk about with INR 71,640.

  • Total Entries – 232
  • Prize Pool – INR 10,00,000
  • Places Paid – 41
  • Min-Cash – INR 4,076

The top 41 places received a portion of the prize pool including Harsh Dembla aka ‘kakori kabab’ (5th), Arjanveer Chadha aka ‘ballistik310’ (6th), Arsh Grover aka ‘BigggTymeR’ (13th), Faiz Alam aka ‘LGFgggg’ (19th), Anuj Yadav aka ‘brockLesnar95’ (23rd), Honey Bijlani aka ‘h09ey’ (26th), Yash Shrivastava aka ‘hasyY@$#116’ (41st) and so on.

Stackup Turbo

9stacks hosted Stackup Turbo INR 1 Lakh GTD at 8 pm sharp, enticing a field of 99 entries with each paying INR 1,100 buy-in. The standout performance was given by Ashish Narwal aka ‘SANShISh’ who shipped the tournament for INR 28,000 eliminating ‘Jokermaniac’ in the second position who secured INR 20,000.

  • Total Entries – 99
  • Prize Pool – INR 1,00,000
  • Places Paid – 12
  • Min-Cash – INR 1,625

Kaushik Tibrewal aka kaushik1989′ (3rd), Ajay Singh Butola aka ‘Ajayrajput’ (4th), Ashok Choudhary aka ‘Think_Tank’ (12th) were among few notable players finishing in the money. For latest updates on live and online poker tournaments keep reading GutshotMagazine.com and stay tuned!

LyveGames slim banner

Check out our online poker rooms section, where you can read reviews on the biggest and best poker rooms in the country, while also taking advantage of their bonuses and promotions. Check out these top poker rooms HERE.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms

Junglee Poker Bounty Builder Series Worth ₹2.5 Crore!

This will close in 0 seconds

Junglee Poker Bounty Builder Series Worth ₹2.5 Crore!

This will close in 0 seconds