UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Junglee Poker - Desktop App Is Now LIVE!
A23 Poker
Foxen, MacDonnell and Riess Victorious at SHRPO Poker
Team Gutshot
Posted on 16 Aug, 2018
By Team Gutshot
On 16 Aug, 2018
By Team Gutshot
On 16 Aug, 2018

Foxen, MacDonnell and Riess Victorious at SHRPO

It was a night to remember at the Seminole Hard Rock Casino and Resort in Tampa, Florida, as their famous ‘Big 4’ tournaments were played out simultaneously to wrap up this edition of the Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open (SHRPO). Earlier in the day, we reported the news of Jake Schindler winning the $25k HR and also news of Brandon Eisen winning the Championship Event.

Alex Foxen

The third of the Big 4 events was the $2,650 No-Limit Hold’em which saw USA poker player Alex Foxen beating a field of 422 entries and shipping the tournament for a useful bankroll addition of $208,452. Interestingly, Foxen was also the defending champion, having won the same tournament last year, beating a 395-entry field to win the title for $204,600. He completed the rare feat of winning consecutive titles at the SHRPO.

Foxen, MacDonnell and Riess Victorious at SHRPO

Final table results:

  1. Alex Foxen – $208,452
  2. Blair Hinkle – $146,042
  3. Jake Schwartz – $93,892
  4. Tom Nguyen – $62,936
  5. Brandon Hall – $48,404
  6. Matthew Kuba – $40,115
  7. Rick Alvarado – $33,668
  8. Matt O’Donnell – $27,242
  9. Michael Esposito – $20,846

Marc MacDonnell

The final of the Big 4 tournaments being played out at the SHRPO on Tuesday night was Event #21: $1,100 No-Limit Hold’em, where a massive field of 640 entries was beaten by Irish poker player Marc MacDonnell, for which he took home a prize of $119,465 and took his career poker winnings to nearly $2 million.

Foxen, MacDonnell and Riess Victorious at SHRPO_2

Final table results:

  1. Marc MacDonnell – $119,465
  2. Joey Couden – $83,750
  3. Michael Graffeo – $53,939
  4. James Salmon – $39.008
  5. Paul Balzano -$29,933
  6. Dennis Rodriguez – $24,045
  7. Maria Ho – $19,981
  8. Adam Zeltser – $15,923

Ryan Riess

Another event that closed on the final day of the series in Florida was the $10,000 Single-Day Event, which was ultimately won by 2013 WSOP Main Event champ, Ryan Riess. The high buy-in saw some of the best pros from around the country participating and ultimately, Riess struck a heads-up deal with Ray Qartomy, with both taking home almost similar pay-outs.


Final table results:

  1. Ryan Riess – $236,838
  2. Ray Qartomy – $206,297
  3. Jay Kovoor – $104,832
  4. Ben Yu – $67,704
  5. Shannon Shorr – $52,416
  6. Jun Ji – $41,496
  7. Barry Hutter – $34,944
  8. Almedin Imsirovic – $30,576
  9. Stephen Chidwick – $27,719

Keep reading GutshotMagazine.com for similar updates on the biggest poker tournaments form around the world.

Spartan deposit slim - May 2020


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms

Junglee Poker Dhina Dhin Dha Tournament Series ₹6 Crore GTD

Junglee Poker Dhina Dhin Dha Tournament Series ₹6 Crore GTD