UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Read The Latest Issue of Our e-Magazine
A23 Poker
DPT May 2024: Gera Abraham Is Main Event Champion Poker
Mrinal Gujare
Posted on 28 May, 2024
By Mrinal Gujare
On 28 May, 2024
By Mrinal Gujare
On 28 May, 2024

DPT May 2024: Gera Abraham Is Main Event Champion

The Deltin Poker Tournament (DPT) May 2024 crowned its Main Event winner in Gera Abraham. He emerged victorious after outlasting 597 entries, securing his first DPT title and a substantial prize money worth ₹47,97,150. Despite starting the final table fifth in chips, Abraham showcased exceptional skill and determination, overcoming all his opponents to claim the coveted title.

The thrilling heads-up battle pitted Gera against Sreekanth Narayan. Gera entered the final with a chip lead and maintained his dominance throughout to ultimately emerge triumphant, while Narayan settled for the runner-up position for a payday of ₹35,18,313.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Adda52 Poker (@adda_52)

In the final hand of heads-up, Narayan (Q♦ K♠) opened with 700K, and Gera (Q♥ 10♠) responded by shoving all-in. The online and live reg called with his remaining 6.6 Million chips. The community cards fell 6♣ 4♣ 2♦ 10♦ Q♣ giving Gera two pairs and the glorious DPT Main Event title.  

ALSO READ: DPT May 2024 Winners List

Talking about the Main Event, well-known player Goonjan Mall finished 3rd for ₹25,80,922. Raman Dixit exited 4th for ₹18,93,818. Cash game reg Vaibhav Shah finished 5th for ₹13,90,173 while Archit Khandelwal busted 6th for a payday of ₹10,21,003. Another popular online reg Aditya Singh was the first casualty on the final table. He collected a prize money worth ₹4,06,661.

Final Table Payouts

  1. Gera Abraham – ₹47,97,150
  2. Sreekanth Narayan – ₹35,18,313
  3. Goonjan Mall – ₹25,80,922
  4. Raman Dixit – ₹18,93,818
  5. Vaibhav Shah – ₹13,90,173
  6. Archit Khandelwal – ₹10,21,003
  7. Rohit Chauhan – ₹7,50,401
  8. Savvy Ranchal – ₹5,52,053
  9. Aditya Singh – ₹4,06,661

When it comes to notable players in the Main Event field we had players like Kunal Patni, Kapil Arora, Anand Babu, Pratibh Saluja, Samyak Sethi, Ritwik Khanna, Armaan Kochhar, Avadh Shah, Ram Kakkar, Navkiran Singh, Mandar Madaye, Tarun Goyal and Chirag Sodha.

Apart from the Main Event, DPT also crowned several other winners in players like Harshdev Jhirmiria, Karan Vohra, Harsh Bubna, Arshia Mehta, Shaurya Kohli, Jaydeep Selvaraju, Ujjwal Vishnani, Shravan Singh and Naveen Kumar 

For more latest news and winner updates stay tuned to GutshotMagazine.com. Follow us on FacebookInstagramTwitter, and Telegram.

Adda52 200% Cashback up to ₹5,000 on 1st deposit



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms