UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Junglee Poker - Desktop App Is Now LIVE!
A23 Poker
Team Gutshot
Posted on 19 Feb, 2018
By Team Gutshot
On 19 Feb, 2018
By Team Gutshot
On 19 Feb, 2018

Dainik Mehta Wins DPT Main Event For INR 23 Lakhs

Earlier, we reported news of Vivek Singh winning the opening event of 2018’s first Deltin Poker Tournament, followed by another report of Alok Birewar winning the high roller event, with a buy-in of INR 65,000. While there were a few other events in between, all the attention shifted to the mega Main Event.

The Main Event attracted a very strong field of 293 players, creating a hefty prizepool and all of those players would’ve wanted to finish with the trophy and the prize amount for first place. Ultimately, it was Dainik Mehta who took home top honours on board the Deltin Royale in Goa, bagging INR 23.19 lakhs for the top place!

Quite a few of India’s top poker pros registered themselves in the event like Kunal Patni, Aditya Sushant, Manoj Pentakota, Dhaval Mudgal, Deepak Bothra, Danish Shaikh, Sumit Sapra and others. However, none of these apart from Sushant reached the final table of the Main Event.

Final table with chip stacks:

  • Abhijeet Shetty: 3,05,000
  • Arjun Arora: 10,80,000
  • Asad Nadeem: 2,40,000
  • Anil Gulati: 6,20,000
  • Manish Jain: 9,45,000
  • Aditya Sushant: 22,25,000
  • Avinash Tauro: 4,10,000
  • Dainik Mehta: 4,40,000
  • Asif Anis: 10,20,000

Reaching the heads-up battle with Dainik Mehta was Arjun Arora, who recently had a 2nd place finish at the inaugural WPT India in November 2017. He battled hard but couldn’t overcome Dainik, eventually securing another 2nd place finish, for INR 15,28,600.

In what would turn out to be the final hand of the tournament, Dainik shoved all in with K-6 in hand, while Arora made the call, holding pocket fives. The board ran out Q-K-8-6-9, giving Dainik the win with two pairs. With this, he was crowned the Feb DPT’s Main Event Champion!

Final results:

  • 1st – Dainik Mehta – INR 23,19,680
  • 2nd – Arjun Arora – INR 15,28,600
  • 3rd – Avinash Tauro – INR 9,86,200
  • 4th – Abhijeet Shetty – INR 7,64,300
  • 5th – Aditya Sushant – INR 6,21,300

Keep watching GutshotMagazine.com for similar results of top poker tournaments from across the globe!

Tagged : 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms

Junglee Poker Welcome Bonus Up To ₹50,000

Junglee Poker Welcome Bonus Up To ₹50,000