UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Want To Collaborate For Our Upcoming Print Magazine?
A23 Poker
Rajeev Deepak and Guneet Poker
GS Admin
Posted on 26 Jun, 2019
By GS Admin
On 26 Jun, 2019
By GS Admin
On 26 Jun, 2019

Bothra, Kanjani, Kwatra, others move to Day 2 of Event #59

The 2019 World Series of Poker (WSOP) is approaching its business end at the moment, with almost two-thirds of the series done so far. Team India has been making headlines daily but alas, we’ve been short of a shiny new gold bracelet, which only two Indians have won in the past – Aditya Sushant and Nikita Luther.

The Tag Team Event completed Day 2 today and one Indian team progressed among the final 35 teams, that of Sajal Gupta and Akshay Nasa. In another event, a massive field of 6,140 entries registered on Day 1 because of its low buy-in which eventually boiled down to 919 survivors at the end of Day 1. The good news is that all of the survivors are guaranteed a prize tomorrow, with the min-cash being $875 and the top prize being $397,903.

We’re talking about Event #59: $600 No-Limit Hold’em Deepstack Championship and several Indians were in the field while a few have managed to catch a bag to Day 2 as well. Leading the Indian charge is Deepak Bothra, who has made a few cashes in WSOP 2019 so far and has even been grinding online from Las Vegas, winning Head-Hunter on Spartan a few nights back.

In this particular event in Vegas, Bothra bagged 355,000 chips and is closely followed by Sandeep Ravivarmasylaja (332,000 chips), and Rajeev Kanjani (293,000 chips). Another few players managing to progress to the next day are Guneet Kwatra (244,000 chips), Paawan Bansal (228,000 chips), Naresh Veeravalli (216,000) and Aman Kejriwal (133,000).

Bracelet winner Dan Matsuzuki currently holds the chip lead after Day 1 with a massive stack of 868,000. Several other bracelet winners are in the field including 3-time winner Asi Moshe who recently won his third bracelet. Kathy Liebert, Chris Moorman, Eric Baldwin, defending champion Arne Kern and others are also in contention.

Day 1 top 10 chip counts:

  1. Dan Matsuzuki – 868,000              
  2. Dian Lei Zhang – 790,000
  3. Bobby Oboodi – 764,000                
  4. Mohammed Suhail – 729,000      
  5. Eric Rivkin – 718,000        
  6. Siagzar Payvar – 678,000                
  7. Yuwen Pan – 659,000      
  8. Olin Biddy – 638,000        
  9. Jacob Klein – 635,000      
  10. Andres Jeckeln – 625,000

For more updates on the top online and live poker tournaments as well as timely updates from Las Vegas, keep coming back to GutshotMagazine.com.

Jeetwin Slim


Check out our online poker rooms section, where you can read reviews on the biggest and best poker rooms in the country, while also taking advantage of their bonuses and promotions. Check out these top poker rooms HERE.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms