UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Want To Collaborate For Our Upcoming Print Magazine?
A23 Poker
Aditya Kesharwani leads 22 players in IPC 10k Kickoff Event Poker
Gutshot Editorial
Posted on 16 Jan, 2020
By Gutshot Editorial
On 16 Jan, 2020
By Gutshot Editorial
On 16 Jan, 2020

Aditya Kesharwani leads 22 players in IPC 10k Kickoff Event

Ever since the new year began, players across India have been waiting for the start of the India Poker Championship (IPC) which is currently taking place on board the Big Daddy Casino in Goa. The 5-day series began today with the 10k IPC Kickoff Event and the tournament attracted a field of 315 entries, which broke the guarantee and created a prize pool of INR 30.55 Lakh.

While it’s a good turnout, we still missed the record field of 437 entries created in the Kickoff Event in IPC Sep 2019. The top 37 players are being paid in this tournament with a min-cash of INR 18,900 but none of them wanting anything less than the top prize of INR 6.73 Lakh.

Play was scheduled to halt for the day at the end of Level 18 and when this happened, the rest of the 22 survivors bagged and tagged before walking out of the poker room for the night. It was Aditya Kesharwani who walked away with the overnight lead with a handsome stack of 920,000 chips.

Quite a few known names are still in contention like Kickoff Event defending champion Siddharth Mundada (527k), Vinod Megalmani (401k), Gaurav Sood, Deepanshi Tomar and others. Megalmani was chip leader for most of the day but unfortunately, he lost some chips towards the to finish the night as the third highest in chips.

It’s not the biggest ever IPC field but it’s still a tough one. There’s more than money to play for because a prestigious IPC trophy is waiting to be lifted. Currently, Kesharwani looks good enough to go on to ship the tournament, but there’s no guessing until it’s all over tomorrow. Among the many first timers who participated in today’s tournament was Naman Khettry. Take a look: 

Here’s a look at the final 10 payouts:

  • 1st – INR 6,73,600
  • 2nd – INR 4,73,600
  • 3rd – INR 3,04,600
  • 4th – INR 1,90,200
  • 5th – INR 1,46,800
  • 6th – INR 1,21,600
  • 7th – INR 1,02,200
  • 8th – INR 84,000
  • 9th – INR 67,300
  • 10th – INR 57,000

Top 10 chip counts:

  1. Aditya Kesharwani – 920,000
  2. Siddharth Mundada – 527,000
  3. Vinod Megalmani – 401,000
  4. Ankit Bhansali – 305,000
  5. Akash Shekhar – 298,000
  6. Rachit Pathak – 286,000
  7. Vikram Mishra – 264,000
  8. Ashwani Atrijh – 216,000
  9. Shaswat Agarwal – 172,000
  10. Nimit Patel – 141,000

IPC co-founder Peter Abraham on the IPC Awards and the series so far:

For all future updates on the India Poker Championship and other tournaments across the world, stay tuned to GutshotMagazine.com.

Check out our online poker rooms section, where you can read reviews on the biggest and best poker rooms in the country, while also taking advantage of their bonuses and promotions. Check out these top poker rooms HERE.

Image courtesy: PokerGuru



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms