UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Junglee Poker - Desktop App Is Now LIVE!
A23 Poker
Aditthiyya SB and Jasven Saigal lead DPT 15K Deep Dive Poker
Team Gutshot
Posted on 27 Jul, 2018
By Team Gutshot
On 27 Jul, 2018
By Team Gutshot
On 27 Jul, 2018

Aditthiyya SB and Jasven Saigal lead DPT 15K Deep Dive

Yesterday, the Deltin Poker Tournament (DPT) kicked off on board the Deltin Royale poker room in Goa. They announced that this will be the last DPT series for the year, as Deltin Royale will also be playing host to the second edition of the WPT India series later this year.

A total of 4 tournaments and one satellite to the Main Event will take place in the series and it began yesterday with the DPT 15K Deep Dive tournament. The late registration period was open until Level 10 of the tournament and by that time, an impressive 326 entries (269 unique) had registered.

The pay-outs were then calculated, and a massive top prize of INR 10,77,000 was set aside for the person who beats all these entries, with a total of 36 players finishing in the money with a minimum cash of INR 30,000. Ashish Munot opened the pay-outs, busting in 36th.

The eliminations continued, and the day’s play came to an end when it was down to the final two tables. Leading the final 16 is Aditthiyya SB, who executed a double elimination before the close of play. He has 577k in chips and well-known poker pro Jasven Saigal is close behind him in the chip lead, with 527k in chips.

Check out the seat draws of the final two tables:

Table 1:

  1. Shashank – 482,000
  2. Cyrus Naterwalla – 152,000
  3. Raj Ramakrishna – 370,000
  4. Shri Krishna Walla – 92,000
  5. Somshekar – 228,000
  6. Vikrasha – 214,000
  7. Adithiyya SB – 577,000

Table 2:

  1. Dhaval Mudgal – 194,000
  2. Ritese Kathwani -103,000
  3. Chivag Sodia – 198,000
  4. Sachin Kinger – 451,000
  5. Shashank Mengade – 222,000
  6. Gaurav Lauu – 448,000
  7. Jasven Saigal – 527,000
  8. Sandeep Thakral – 322,000
  9. Eka Vedantham – 311,000

The final 16 will continue today on Day 2 with other well-known players like Dhaval Mudgal and Eka Vedantham also in the mix. Keep reading GutshotMagazine.com to know who emerges as the ultimate winner.

Spartan deposit slim - May 2020

Image courtesy: OnlinePokerNews


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms

Junglee Poker Welcome Bonus Up To ₹50,000

Junglee Poker Welcome Bonus Up To ₹50,000