UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Want To Collaborate For Our Upcoming Print Magazine?
A23 Poker
Adam Curchack wins WPTDeepStacks ME for $130K Poker
Team Gutshot
Posted on 11 Apr, 2018
By Team Gutshot
On 11 Apr, 2018
By Team Gutshot
On 11 Apr, 2018

Adam Curchack wins WPTDeepStacks ME for $130K

Adam Curchack topped a field of 724 entries to win the Season 5 WPTDeepStacks Thunder Valley Main Event at Thunder Valley Casino Resort. Curchack earned his first WPTDeepStacks title and $130,000 in first-place prize money, which included a $3,000 championship prize package.

“I’m overwhelmed by this feeling right now, it’s amazing,” Curchack said right after the victory. Curchack made a run to the title despite coming into the final table fifth in chips and having a short stack throughout most of the early going.

“I came in this morning feeling good,” Curchack said. “I didn’t get nervous even when I was short in chips.” If Curchack’s name sounds familiar, it may be because he’s found success at Thunder Valley before. Back in Season 3, he took fourth place in the WPTDeepStacks Thunder Valley Main Event.

“I finished fourth here two years ago, which was my biggest score, and honestly poker has been a lot of pain and suffering since that score,” Curchack said. “A few cashes, but never a final table. I was starting to get a little discouraged, and I thought I’m going to come up here (Curchack lives in nearby Petaluma, California) and play the best that I can, and if it doesn’t work out, I’m going to take a nice break. And here I am winning it, it’s a dream come true honestly.”

Curchack was also a big fan of the new poker room at Thunder Valley Casino Resort. “The new poker room is phenomenal,” Curchack said. “My only complaint about the old poker room was breathing in the cigarettes, and the slot machine noise was overwhelming. In here it is beautiful, a really nice facility. I’m stoked to be here.”

Final Table Results:-

1. Adam Curchack – $130,000*
2. Sean Marshall – $89,115
3. Ravi Udayakumar – $57,465
4. Mike Noori – $42,490
5. Brian Altman – $32,375
6. Eddie Barna – $25,705
7. John Hadley – $21,285
8. Hafiz Khan – $16,935
9. Raghuram Jonnalagedda – $12,715

*First-place prize money includes the $3,000 championship package.

Spartan Gutshot slim - 25k freeroll

Tagged : 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms