UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Want To Collaborate For Our Upcoming Print Magazine?
A23 Poker
Abhinav Iyer beats Labroo in HU to win BSS SuperStack Poker
Team Gutshot
Posted on 21 Jan, 2019
By Team Gutshot
On 21 Jan, 2019
By Team Gutshot
On 21 Jan, 2019

Abhinav Iyer beats Labroo in HU to win BSS SuperStack

A couple of days ago we reported that Abhinav Iyer won PokerBaazi’s feature tournament of Friday, FRI-YAY, for INR 2.3 Lakhs. Today we’re baffled to report another of his wins, this time the BSS SuperStack INR 25 Lakhs GTD on PokerBaazi for an awesome INR 5,04,450 as the 1st place cash prize.

The total prize pool created by the playing field was INR 25,55,000 for a buy-in of INR 5,500. Playing under his pseudonym on PokerBaazi – ‘griezmann’ – he made an awesome finish yesterday, beating 531 entries (including 190 re-entries) to claim the title.

The tournament began at 7 pm yesterday evening and was in the books by 3.22 am today morning. Iyer faced a tough opponent in heads-up, Rubin Labroo aka ‘kornkid’. Labroo, a well-known circuit player, must’ve made the battle much more challenging for Iyer, but the champion eventually proved his mettle and made his 4th title win for the month, following IOPC #4 EliteAPT Vietnam Kickoff Main Event and the FRI-YAY victory we mentioned above.

Iyer is an acclaimed player in the Indian circuit and loves to play live too, as is evident from his past achievements. His second biggest live win and the first before the APT ME win was in DPT Colossus SHR last year where he came 4th for INR 10.9 Lakhs. With these wins on PokerBaazi and other platforms, Iyer has had a phenomenal start to 2019 and will hope to continue this trend into the next year as well.

The field was big and had plenty of well-known players aiming for the 1st place. Among them to rank high enough and receive a pay-check were Chiraag Patel aka ‘Versutus’ (3rd – INR 2,45,587), Jayjit Ray aka ‘england’ (4th – INR 1,99,125), Sriharsha Doddapaneni aka ‘ivey2’ (9th – INR 58,410), IOPC Main Event winner Ashish Munot aka ‘OMG_spew’ (12th – INR 45,135), Arsh Grover aka ‘Button_Hai_Bro‘ (13th – INR 33,187), Mayank Jaggi aka ‘alwaystiltAA’, Rajesh Shukla aka ‘intervntion’ (19th – INR 25,222), IOPC Mega Freeze winner Pranjal Gandhi aka ‘lilmessi’ (24th – INR 22,567), Anurag Srivastava aka ‘13anurag’ (28th – INR 17,257) and Jaydeep Dawer aka ‘JDBhaiya’ (33rd – INR 15,930).

Keep reading GutshotMagazine.com for more tournament updates, results and general poker news from around the world.

PokerBaazi slim banner

Don’t have an account on PokerBaazi? If you wish to play and become a big winner of their massive tournaments and promotions, sign-up now by clicking HERE.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms