UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Junglee Poker - Desktop App Is Now LIVE!
A23 Poker
2-way chop gives Nadeem Basha the Flash title Poker
Team Gutshot
Posted on 21 Dec, 2018
By Team Gutshot
On 21 Dec, 2018
By Team Gutshot
On 21 Dec, 2018

2-way chop gives Nadeem Basha the Flash title

Companies like The Spartan Poker, which are in the upper echelons of the Indian online poker scene, are known for hosting high-stakes events all around the year. They just announced the biggest ever online poker championship, their flagship India Online Poker Championship (IOPC) to return in January 2019.

Spartan’s The Flash, the Thursday feature tournament of the week went into the books yesterday. The tournament has a staggering guarantee of INR 12 Lakhs but yesterday saw this prize pool reached up to INR 12.92 Lakhs. The buy-in of INR 4,400 was individually chipped in by the total of 323 entries (40 re-entries and 128 re-buys).

The event started at 7:30 pm yesterday on Spartan and ran till 12:34 am in the night, a quicker affair than expected. The first-place cash prize of INR 2,43,541 was earned by the young and budding poker player Nadeem Basha aka ‘pokerbill’. He won a slightly higher amount than the runner-up Nishant Sharma aka ‘FunkyouFTW1’, who took home INR 2,35,790, after an ICM chop that happened between the two.

Nadeem Basha is a player who hails from Chennai. He is no doubt an accomplished grinder online, just recently winning the Sunday SuperStack on Spartan for over INR 6.5 Lakhs, but he also has a few recorded live cash outs in the 2015 and 2016 India Poker Championships (IPC) in Goa. With this win, Basha is December ready, and will be looking to carry forward this form into the next year as well.

The 2nd place finisher Nishant Sharma aka ‘FunkyouFTW1’ also made a sizeable cash out. Sharma created a milestone in July this year recording the best Indian finish at World Series of Poker (WSOP) Main Event, coming 34th and taking home $230,475. He has several cash outs in other live tournaments as well.

Out of the 27 places paid, some regulars also featured in the money. Pranav Bang aka ‘CalvinKlein’ made a deep run for 3rd place and INR 1,32,946. Shravan Chhabria aka ‘D.Trump04’ came 6th and took home INR 66,408. Other known names included Pranjal Gandhi aka ‘lilmessipranjal’ (7th), Chandan Dilawar aka ‘JonTCD’ (10th), Ashish Ahuja aka ‘Spewushhhiiiii’ (15th), Rajat Sharma aka ‘Garammasala’ (17th), Vidwath Shetty aka ‘RoronoA’ (25th), Apratim Sharma aka ‘checm@te’ (26th) and Deepak Bothra aka ‘chimpoo’ (27th).

Keep reading GutshotMagazine.com for more tournament announcements, promotions and general news from around the world.

Spartan deposit slim - May 2020

Don’t have an account on The Spartan Poker? Check out their review page here, and don’t miss out on their bonuses, promotions, and guarantee-smashing tournaments. Sign-up now.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms

Junglee Poker Dhina Dhin Dha Tournament Series ₹6 Crore GTD

Junglee Poker Dhina Dhin Dha Tournament Series ₹6 Crore GTD