UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Read The Latest Issue of Our e-Magazine
PokerSaint Banner
Madhav Gupta, Nikita Luther and Megalmani Poker
GS Admin
Posted on 20 Jun, 2019
By GS Admin
On 20 Jun, 2019
By GS Admin
On 20 Jun, 2019

WSOP 2019: Gupta, Luther, Megalmani progress in Event #44

It has indeed been a good day for Indian poker players at the 2019 World Series of Poker (WSOP) so far. Earlier today, we spoke about two Indian pros Raghav Bansal and Ashish Ahuja reaching the Final Table of Event #42 and now, a few more Indian pros have progressed after Day 1 of a different tournament in Las Vegas.

We’re talking about Event #44: $1,500 No-Limit Hold’em Bounty where a massive field of 1,807 entries registered on Day 1 and play went on until we arrived at the money bubble. 272 players are to be paid a minimum cash of $1,414 in this tournament that’s the number of players who bagged chips today, all guaranteed a pay-check when they return tomorrow.

Among them is India’s second gold bracelet winner and first and only female winner, Nikita Luther. She arrived slightly later than the rest at the 2019 WSOP but she’s immediately into the thick of things, progressing with a stack of 267,500 chips among 3 Indian survivors after Day 1 of the tournament. The player was featured in Gutshot’s print magazine which launched a week ago.

Leading the Indian charge is none other than Madhav Gupta, founder of Baadshah Gaming and a popular face in the Indian poker community. He progressed with 313,000 chips and is among the top 30 stacks of the day. Another player to have progressed is Vinod Megalmani who holds a stack of 45,000 chips while Indian origin player Nipun Java also survived the day with 68,000 chips.

Leading the field at the moment is Andorra’s Ignacio Molina who has a massive stack of 624,500. There are a number of past bracelet winners in the field so it’s not going to be easy for our Indian pros come Day 2. Some of these bracelet winners include Asi Moshe, Loni Harwood and 10-time winner, Phil Ivey.

Day 1 top 10 chip counts:

  1. Ignacio Molina – 624,500               
  2. Kevin Naegelen – 576,500             
  3. Baitai Li – 506,000            
  4. Benjamin Chalot – 505,000           
  5. Walter Fisher – 499,500
  6. David Thomas – 475,500
  7. Tom Hall – 470,000
  8. Shahar Levi – 460,000     
  9. Matthew Volosevich – 455,500   
  10. Harrison Gimbel – 454,500

For more updates from the 2019 World Series of Poker, stay tuned to GutshotMagazine.com.

Jeetwin Slim

Check out our online poker rooms section, where you can read reviews on the biggest and best poker rooms in the country, while also taking advantage of their bonuses and promotions. Check out these top poker rooms HERE.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Gutshot WhatsApp Group

Top 15 Poker Rooms

Gutshot Telegram


    • Accept .doc, .docx, .pdf, .txt files only. and Max file size 20MB.

    JungleePoker - The Junglee Knockout - ₹50 Lakh+ Prize Pool - 23rd November to 3rd December 2023


      • Accept .doc, .docx, .pdf, .txt files only. and Max file size 20MB.

      JungleePoker - The Junglee Knockout - ₹50 Lakh+ Prize Pool - 23rd November to 3rd December 2023