UtterAI Test Widget
16+ CR GTD
MPL Poker
Freeroll - 10 Seats GTD To IOPC Value Mine Day 1A, 30th Jan at 7 PM
Tuesday Roundup: Shah, Mehrotra, Dembla, Sharma Win Big! Poker
Nitya Jain
Posted on 22 Jul, 2020
By Nitya Jain
On 22 Jul, 2020
By Nitya Jain
On 22 Jul, 2020

Tuesday Roundup: Shah, Mehrotra, Dembla, Sharma Win Big!

It was a busy Tuesday with most of the flagships crushing their prize pool guarantees and several prominent names in the country captured titles! So without further ado, let’s do a recap of last night’s actions across the virtual felts of the country.

IOPC Main Event – The Crown Day (Day 1B)

The biggest attraction of the week is the INR 3 Crore GTD IOPC Main Event – The Crown on Spartan Poker. Two out of eight starting flights have already concluded and Day 1B pulled in 387 runners. The INR 11,000 buy-in event ended within 4+ hours with 49 survivors progressing to Day 2. Powering through the field and coming out on top was ‘AkqA’ who accumulated the largest stack of 309,958.  The chip leader is followed by Gokul Raj aka ‘Super Kings’ bagging 284,986 chips and ‘UGOTBLUFF’ in the third place for 237,256 chips. Day 1C is scheduled to take place today, 22 July at 6 pm.

  • Total Entries – 387
  • Remaining Players – 49

IOPC #86 Mega Stack

The Tuesday feature IOPC #86 Mega Stack INR 35 Lakhs GTD kicked off last night on Spartan Poker. Garnering a massive field of 1,238 entries, the tourney accumulated INR 37.14 Lakhs worth prize pool. Money reached the top 119 players and Avadh Shah aka ‘cateyes’ took home the largest chunk of prize money. ‘neo888’ finished in the second place followed by Sahil Mahboobani aka ‘ImHighIshove’ in the third place.

  • Total Entries – 1,238
  • Prize Pool – INR 37,14,000
  • Places Paid – 119
  • Min – Cash – INR 8,356

IOPC #87

After 9 hours of intense grinding session, Spartan Poker‘s IOPC #87 INR 12 Lakhs GTD was taken down by ‘HerMess’. The anonymous player outlasted a field of 930 entries and grabbed the prestigious title. The top 79 players earned a slice from the final prize pool INR 13.95 Lakhs. ‘HerMess’ defeated Aman Kejriwal aka ‘alwaysriver’ in heads-up and the latter banked the second-place cash prize. Ankit Wadhawan aka ‘Shippament’ finished in the third place.

  • Total Entries – 930
  • Prize Pool – INR 13,95,000
  • Places Paid – 79
  • Min – Cash – INR 4,743

APF The Mint

Adda52 Poker Fest hosted The Mint boasting INR 20 Lakhs GTD enrolling 525 entries. Championing the competition was well-known circuit grinder Sanat Mehrotra aka ‘mehro2511’ who won INR 4.80 Lakhs in first prize after knocking out Sajjan Barnwal aka ‘HaiTohHai’ who secured INR 2.80 Lakhs for finishing second. Earning INR 1.90 Lakh was Vinayak Bajaj aka ‘bhai_on_mary_jane’.

  • Total Entries – 525
  • Prize Pool – INR 20,00,000
  • Places Paid – 55
  • Min – Cash – INR 9,000

APF Hexagram

Circuit grinder Vaibhav Temani aka ‘vane_shado’ rode past the field to triumph APF Hexagram INR 3 Lakhs GTD on Adda52 last night. Buy-in INR 2,200 attracted 228 runners creating a prize pool of INR 4.56 Lakhs. Temani clinched to the title along with first-place prize money of INR 1.24 Lakh after eliminating ‘pokraj’ in heads-up. The latter banked INR 72,960 for finishing second.

  • Total Entries – 228
  • Prize Pool – INR 4,56,000
  • Places Paid – 24
  • Min – Cash – INR 3,420

Sixth Sense

Promising INR 8 Lakhs prize pool guarantee, the INR 3,300 buy-in Sixth Sense in PokerStars India brought together 221 entries. In the end, Harsh Dembla aka ‘kakori kabab’ outlasted the competition to win INR 1.08 Lakh for his efforts after striking a three-way deal. Srihari Bang aka ‘bangbang1999’ came in second for INR 1.20 Lakhs while ‘rudra3220’ earned INR 1.03 Lakhs for his third-place finish.

  • Total Entries – 221
  • Prize Pool – INR 8,00,000
  • Places Paid – 41
  • Min – Cash – INR 6,084

Super Tuesday

Another attraction on PokerStars India was INR 2,750 buy-in Super Tuesday promising INR 5 Lakhs GTD. Site regular Rajat Sharma aka ‘sharabikebabi’ climbed his way to the top of the field and defeated his heads-up rival Sandy Lamba aka ‘Ziigmunddd’ to win INR 90,719 in first prize whereas Lamba captured INR 85,648.

  • Total Entries – 164
  • Prize Pool – INR 27
  • Places Paid – 27
  • Min – Cash – INR 5,699

For more updates on poker news and online tournaments around the world, keep reading GutshotMagazine.com and stay tuned!

More News

First Issue Of Gutshot e-Mag Out Now; FREE to Read For All
13 Jul,2020 

First Issue Of Gutshot e-Mag Out Now; FREE to R...

21 Jul,2020 

Win 10 Free Tickets to IOPC TGIF this Friday!

WSOP 2020: Poker Vlogger Ryan Depaulo Wins Event #12!
13 Jul,2020 

WSOP 2020: Poker Vlogger Ryan Depaulo Wins Even...


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


    • Accept .doc, .docx, .pdf, .txt files only. and Max file size 20MB.

    Natural8 $8,888 Cash Prizes


      • Accept .doc, .docx, .pdf, .txt files only. and Max file size 20MB.

      Natural8 $8,888 Cash Prizes