UtterAI Test Widget
16+ CR GTD
MPL Poker
100% bonus on 1st deposit up to €600 (₹50,000)
Dwayne Fernandes
Posted on 31 Jan, 2021
By Dwayne Fernandes
On 31 Jan, 2021
By Dwayne Fernandes
On 31 Jan, 2021

Shrey Maheshwary rides chip lead to win IOPC PLO HR!

It’s the final couple of days at the India Online Poker Championship (IOPC) on Spartan Poker and one of the majors that was paused last night was IOPC #110 PLO Highroller INR 50 Lakh GTD. The tournament saw a grind of around 8 hours and it paused when we arrived at the final table of 6 players, with Shrey Maheshwary aka ‘oohmaahaa’ in the lead.

He did lose his chip lead for a bit when play resumed on the live stream today but he was quick to regain it, eventually going on to take down the title and claiming the top prize of INR 11.8 Lakh. Interestingly, he beat another same surname player in Roopesh Maheshwari aka ‘StillDrawing’ in heads-up after a 1.5-hour final table!

Final Table Recap

After already having won three titles in this IOPC Jan 2021 series so far, it wasn’t going to be a fourth one for Sanat Mehrotra aka ‘avneed’ who was not the shortest stack when the table began but he busted first today. Following him was another surprising elimination in Anant Purohit aka ‘Prometheius’ who was second in chips when the FT began. He busted in 5th!

The action was super tight and 4-way went on for a decent while before Avadh Shah aka ‘cateyes’ busted in 4th place, which he would’ve been happy with considering he was the shortest stack when play began. Dhruvin Kothari aka ‘thepokerplayer’ had a great run but he wasn’t able to add another IOPC major to his kitty of titles, getting knocked out in third place!

Shrey Maheshwary began heads-up with a big lead, holding 4.5 million in chips and he was up against Roopesh Maheshwari who had 1.4 million in chips. Roopesh did manage a few small pots here and there and we would’ve thought there was a chance of a comeback but it wasn’t to be as Shrey emerged winner!

Final Table Results:

  • 1st place – Shrey Maheshwary aka ‘oohmaahaa’ – INR 11,79,937
  • 2nd place – Roopesh Maheshwari aka ‘StillDrawing’ – INR 7,99,312
  • 3rd place – Dhruvin Kothari aka ‘thepokerplayer’ – INR 5,32,875
  • 4th place – Avadh Shah aka ‘cateyes’ – INR 4,36,450
  • 5th place – Anant Purohit aka ‘Prometheius’ – INR 3,50,175
  • 6th place – Sanat Mehrotra aka ‘avneed’ – INR 2,71,512

For more updates on the top online poker tournaments in India and across the world, stay tuned to GutshotMagazine.com

More News

Gutshot IOPC Gutshot-Comm
19 Jan,2021 

Catch Gutshot Live with IOPC Commentators on 20...

IOPC Announces EPIC 28 Crore GTD
17 Dec,2020 

IOPC Announces EPIC 28 Crore GTD Series

IOPC Livestream Schedule Is OUT NOW!
18 Jan,2021 

IOPC Jan 2021 Livestream Schedule Is OUT NOW!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


    • Accept .doc, .docx, .pdf, .txt files only. and Max file size 20MB.

    Natural8 WSOP Spring Circuit $100 Million GTD


      • Accept .doc, .docx, .pdf, .txt files only. and Max file size 20MB.

      Natural8 WSOP Spring Circuit $100 Million GTD