UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Read The Latest Issue of Our e-Magazine
A23 Poker

DPT July 2023

DPT July 2023 High Roller Live Updates

Arsh Grover Is The DPT July 2023 Highroller Champion

Indian poker pro Arsh Grover has added another feather to his cap by shipping the DPT July 2023 Highroller. He has pocketed a handsome ₹30,62,000 for his finish.

The most expensive tournament on the schedule saw a total of 152 entries battling it out for the top title. It was a ₹1,10,000 buy-in event which generated a final prize pool of ₹1,55,80,000. The top 19 places enjoyed a portion of the prize pool, with the min-cash being ₹2,18,120. 

Day 1 of the event concluded with the top 72 players returning for Day 2. Poker pro Kunal Patni leading the pack. Day 2 resumed at Level 12, and were joined by 31 entries. Patni was, however, busted without making it in the money. 

DPT July 2023 Full Schedule Out Now!

The final table of the Highroller was a star-studded one with several notable names like female pro Kanchan Sharma, Siddarth Singhvi, Nitin Rawat, and Jaydeep Dawer, among others. Finally, the field was down to the top three when the finalists decided to settle on a three-way deal. As per the deal, Grover would take the lion’s share of ₹30,62,000, while Roshan Bhardwaj and Nitin Rawat would get ₹32,95,000 and ₹21,90,00, respectively. However, they continued playing for the title.

Finally, after over a 15-hour long, Grover took down the coveted title to add another coveted title to his long poker resume. Arsh outlasted the star-studded field of 152 entrants.

In the final hand, Bhardwaj opened to 400K. Grover raised all-in from the big blind, only to be all-in called by Bhardwaj. The eventual champion flipped A 9 , while Bhardwaj showed J J .

Although Bhardwaj’s Fish Hooks were in the lead, the board fanned out 8 9 3 A 9 giving Graver a full boat and sailing him towards victory.  

  • Grover: A 9
  • Bhardwaj: J J
  • Board: 8 9 3 A 9

DPT July 2023 Final Table Payouts

  1. Arsh Grover – ₹30,62,000
  2. Roshan Bhardwaj – ₹32,95,000
  3. Nitin Rawat – ₹21,90,00
  4. Kanchan Sharma – ₹10,90,600
  5. G. Abraham – ₹9,34,800
  6. Siddarth Singhvi – ₹7,79,000
  7. Pradeep Sharma – 6,23,200
  8. Jaydeep Dawer – ₹4,67,400

For more news and updates, keep reading Gutshot Magazine. Follow us on FacebookInstagramTwitter, and Telegram.

Sign-up on Natural8 And Get $2 FREE

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms

Junglee Poker Welcome Bonus Up To ₹50,000

This will close in 0 seconds

Junglee Poker Welcome Bonus Up To ₹50,000

This will close in 0 seconds