UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Gutshot $100 Freeroll On KKPoker - 26th April at 7 PM
A23 Poker
Monday Round Up: Ratul Steves And Anirban Das Clinch Top Titles Poker
Amarylisa Gonsalves
Posted on 24 Aug, 2021
By Amarylisa Gonsalves
On 24 Aug, 2021
By Amarylisa Gonsalves
On 24 Aug, 2021

Monday Round Up: Ratul Steves And Anirban Das Clinch Top Titles

Monday night on the online poker felts was a low-key yet interesting affair. Top pros along with newbies battled it out for the top spots. Among the big winners of the night were Gutshot’s Player of the Month, Anirban Das, online reg Ratul Steves, Pankaj Sharma and mystery player ‘awarahoon.’ Here’s a quick recap of last night:

ReCharge – ₹8 Lakh GTD

ReCharge event on Spartan Poker had some top pros slogging really hard. The tournament had 426 entries and the initial guarantee was surpassed to generate a final prize pool of ₹8,52,000. Top 39 places made it in the money, while the min-cash stood at ₹5,878. Ratul Steves aka ‘Atriohm’ shipped this tourney and grabbed an impressive prize money of ₹1,28,168.

Ratul Steves

Ratul Steves

Sagar Choudhury was the runner-up who cashed ₹1,07,362. Shashank Desai claimed the 5th spot for ₹52,568. Anmol Mehta busted at the 14th spot for ₹11,757; India Online Poker Championship (IOPC ) July 2021 leaderboard winner Anuj Yadav busted at the 16th spot for ₹10,479. 

Gutshot Player of the Month (July 2021) Anirban Das left empty-handed at the 44th spot. Online reg Mohit Mehta busted at the 46th spot without making any money. Other players who left empty-handed were Vinayak Bajaj (61st), two-time IOPC leaderboard winner Bhanu Prakash (65th), IOPC July 2021 commentator Kanchan Sharma (106th), Sahil Mahboobani (110th), and Gutshot’s June 2021e-magazine cover star Siddhanth Kapoor (146th).

  • Total entries: 426
  • Prize pool: ₹8,52,000
  • Buy-in: ₹2,200
  • Places paid: 39
  • Min-cash: ₹5,878

The Big Show – ₹7.5 Lakh GTD

PokerBaazi’s staple The Big Show was indeed a big tournament. The event witnessed 267 entries slogging it out, however only the top 36 places were paid. The min-cash at this tourney stood at ₹5,100. Mystery player ‘awarahoon’ re-entered twice and won the tournament for ₹1,66,000. Aditya Kulkarni aka ‘adit11’ pocketed ₹1,16,000 at the runner-up spot.

ALSO READ: Elite Poker Tournament Will Host Live Event At Club Fenicia, Kolkata

Kritagya Sharma finished 6th for ₹33,230, Aditya Singh busted at the 13th spot for ₹9,900. Online reg Sanat Mehrotra finished 15th for ₹9,900. Ram Kakkar finished 17th for ₹8,475. Poker pro Anirban Das finished 20th for ₹7,425. Shashank Desai once again finished in the money. He cashed ₹6,600 after busting at the 23rd spot. Mohit Mehta made it in the money twice, after leaving empty-handed in the ReCharge tournament. Sahil Mahboobani busted at the 42nd spot without making any money. Two-time IOPC leaderboard winner, Bhanu Prakash also busted at the 50th place for no money.  

  • Total entries: 267
  • Buy-in: ₹2,750
  • Places paid: 36
  • Min-cash: ₹5,100

Daily Sprint – ₹5 Lakh GTD

PokerBaazi’s Daily Sprint tourney featured a maximum table size of seven players. Out of the 227 entries at this tourney, top 27 places made it in the money. Min-cash stood at ₹4,150. Pankaj Sharma aka ‘jmdpanku’ clinched the winning title and added ₹1,18,000 to his bankroll. Bhavit Jain aka ‘tyrogambit’ finished at the runner-up spot for ₹82,550.

Pankaj Sharma

Pankaj Sharma

Sagar Choudhury finished third for ₹53,100, Kritagya Sharma busted at the fourth spot for ₹39,300, Aditya Singh busted at the 5th spot for ₹29,500, Mohit Mehta finished 16th for ₹6,000 and Ram Kakkar claimed the 17th spot for ₹6,000. 

Battle Royale winner Anirban Das busted at the 36th spot for no money, while Prince Singh and Nitin Arora got no return on their investment as they busted 39th and 46th respectively.

  • Total entries: 227
  • Buy-in: ₹2,200
  • Places paid: 27
  • Min-cash: ₹4,150

Battle Royale – ₹5 Lakh GTD

Battle Royale on PokerStars was a No-Limit Hold’em (NLHE) event. 153 entries at this tourney slogged it out for over six hours to emerge victorious. However, only the top 17 places were paid, and the tourney recorded a min-cash of ₹5,698. Gutshot’s Player of The Month (July 2021) Anirban Das and mystery player ‘GodPGuru’ ended the Battle Royale event in a two way deal. Das took home ₹55,544 and ‘GodPGuru’ took a pay cheque of ₹55,543.

Anirban Das Destiny

Anirban Das

Armaan Kochhar finished third for ₹37,694. Adda52 Game Ambassador Kunal Patni busted at the 17th spot for ₹5,698. Players who busted without making any money were Sagar Choudhury (24th), Nitin Arora (30th) and Bharath Kumar (46th) among others.

  • Total entries: 153
  • Buy-in: ₹2,750
  • Places paid: 17
  • Min-cash: ₹5,698

For more news and daily updates, keep reading GutshotMagazine.com. Follow us on our social media handles like FacebookInstagramTwitter, and Telegram.

FTS_728x90 Spartan Poker

More News

Announcement! Anirban Das Is The Gutshot Player Of The Month - June
6 Aug,2021 

Announcement! Anirban Das Is The Gutshot Player...

Elite Poker Tournament Will Host Live Event At Club Fenicia, Kolkata
12 Aug,2021 

Elite Poker Tournament Will Host Live Event At ...

Final Table Series 3.0: An Intense Poker War For Rs 12 Crore GTD And An 18K Gold Medallion
18 Aug,2021 

Final Table Series 3.0: An Intense Poker War Fo...


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms