UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Read The Latest Issue of Our e-Magazine
A23 Poker
Anurag Srivastava wins BSS SuperStack on PokerBaazi Poker
Team Gutshot
Posted on 28 Jan, 2019
By Team Gutshot
On 28 Jan, 2019
By Team Gutshot
On 28 Jan, 2019

Anurag Srivastava wins BSS SuperStack on PokerBaazi

Sundays are usually very action-packed on all poker platforms across India. Such was the case with PokerBaazi too. They host the Baazi Super Sundays (BSS) on their platform which always sees a huge turnout, attracting a large talent pool from around the country. Being a holiday, many players who work full time jobs, look forward to this Sunday to indulge their love for poker.

BSS SuperStack INR 25 Lakhs was the biggest of them hosted yesterday and it drew a total of 481 entries (177 re-entries) on PokerBaazi. The top 45 positions were paid for a minimum cash of INR 13,750. Anurag Srivastava aka ‘13anurag’ came victorious in it after he beat another known grinder and accomplished pro Kartik Ved aka ‘TheInternetKid’ in heads-up. The latter settled for INR 3,43,750 as runner-up cash prize, while the champion bagged INR 4,75,000 for his awesome 1st place finish. Ved also finished runner-up in Spartan Sunday SuperStack last night, beaten by Aditya Chaudhary.

Srivastava is someone who has made waves in the community recently. His online record boasts plenty of wins from all leading platforms. Among his latest victories, he won Spartan’s Flash this month for over INR 2.4 Lakhs. He even finished 2nd on Spartan’s TLB last month and showed his perseverance there.

He even won Spartan’s Mega Stack and was the reason for his TLB finish. One of his biggest online achievements is the Adda52 Millions win for a staggering INR 6 Lakhs in October last year. The player will be looking to make the best use of his earnings by multiplying it even further.

As is with every PokerBaazi Sunday, the tournament attracted a decent turnout well-known pros and regular grinders. Some of them were Siddharth Karia aka ‘schemer’ (14th), Nishaanth Shanmughasundaram aka ‘shanni’ (16th), Rajat Sharma aka ‘LungFakeer’ (27th), Raman Gujral aka ‘ifryu’ (29th), Sagar Choudhary aka ‘sagarpupul’ (37th), Nishant Sharma aka ‘nishant177’ (40th), Neeraj Kumar aka ‘SelfClaimedPro’ (41st) and Mayank Jaggi aka ‘alwaystiltAA’ (44th).

Keep reading GutshotMagazine.com for more tournament updates, results and for daily poker news from around the world.

PokerBaazi slim banner

Don’t have an account on PokerBaazi? If you wish to play and become a big winner of their massive tournaments and promotions, sign-up now by clicking HERE.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms