UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Want To Collaborate For Our Upcoming Print Magazine?
A23 Poker
Sunday Roundup: Sapra, Bang, Narayan grab titles! Poker
Gutshot Editorial
Posted on 20 Jan, 2020
By Gutshot Editorial
On 20 Jan, 2020
By Gutshot Editorial
On 20 Jan, 2020

Sunday Roundup: Sapra, Bang, Narayan grab titles!

Both live and online felts are cramped with poker fanatics. With the continuation of India Poker Championship in Goa, the enthusiasts raced to take down the major flagship tournaments across the virtual felts. As usual, Spartan Poker displayed the highest guarantee tournament last night featuring INR 30 Lakh GTD followed by PokerBaazi’s BSS SuperStack INR 25 Lakhs GTD and the third major attraction was Adda52’s Mega Suits promising INR 25 Lakhs! So, let’s take a quick tour of Sunday tournaments…

Sunday SuperStack

Enrolling a massive number of 663 entries with each paying a buy-in of INR 5,500 in the Spartan Poker’s Sunday SuperStack INR 30 Lakhs GTD. The tournament guarantee was crushed generating a bigger prize pool of INR 33.15 Lakhs, profited by the top 63 players. Over 9 hours of intense grinding saw the last man, Sumit Sapra aka ‘Sands Myth’, representing India in the APT Vietnam Kickoff Event, capturing the winner’s prize money after railing out the 2020 IPC 10k KickOff winner Vinod Megalmani aka ‘TheMuffinMan’ in heads-up.

  • Total Entries – 663
  • Prize Pool – INR 33,15,000
  • Places Paid – 63
  • Min-Cash – INR 14,420

The star-studded field comprised of Vidwath Shetty aka ‘RoronaA’ (3rd), Shardul Parthasarathi aka ‘F – Bomb’ (7th), Siddhant Kapoor aka ‘bullzeye’ (9th), Jayjit Ray aka ‘David Blaine’ (11th), Sandeep Varma aka ‘effuno’ (18th), Gokul Raj aka ‘Super Kings’ (29th), Kartik Ved aka ‘TheInternetKid’ (32nd), Neeraj Kumar aka ‘SelfClaimedPros’ (34th), Siddarth Singhvi aka ‘PeterPunter’ (37th), Hitesh Batra aka ‘hitesh bhai’ (40th), Ashish Ahuja aka ‘Spewushhhiiiii’ (43rd), Vivek Singh aka ‘KasolHieghts’ (46th), Ashish Munot aka ‘Donkey 7’ (48th), Ayan Ray aka ‘interlalia_1’ (51st), Ashish Kaushik aka ‘mmonas’ (55th), Eka Vedantham aka ‘gettingthere’ (56th), Raghav Bansal aka ‘thatssosick’ (62nd) who ended in the money.

The Monster

Dominating a field of 189 entries in PokerBaazi’s The Monster INR 5 Lakhs GTD was none other than a leading figure in the industry, Srihari Bang. The tournament began at 5 pm and Bang playing under the username bangbang999’ seized the winner’s title after eliminating Viren Kapur aka ‘Bigbluffaces’ in heads-up for INR 1.2 Lakh. The runner-up managed to walk out with INR 84,650.

  • Total Entries – 189
  • Prize Pool – INR 5,00,000
  • Places Paid – 24
  • Min-Cash – INR 4,800

Other notable players finishing in the money include ‘sanchit1990’ (4th), Kapil Arora aka ‘Spady’ (8th), Abhinav Iyer aka ‘griezmann’ (9th), Aditya Sushant aka ‘gangajal’ (15th), Dhinesh Kumar aka ‘dhineshrocky007’ (20th) and so on.

BSS SuperStack

PokerBaazi’s headlining tournament BSS SuperStack INR 25 Lakhs GTD was the star attraction yesterday night. For a buy-in of INR 5,500, the event enrolled a total of 463 runners out of which 54 places were paid a min-cash. It was an anonymous player ‘kartoos’ who captured the tournament after defeating Arjanveer Chadha aka ‘holdbaby’ in heads-up for INR 5 Lakhs. On the other hand, Chadha added INR 3.25 Lakhs in his poker bankroll for finishing in the second place.

  • Total Entries – 463
  • Prize Pool – INR 25,00,000
  • Places Paid – 54
  • Min-Cash – INR 11,500

Anjali Kochhar aka ‘Smoothie12’ (4th), Chirag Bhardwaj aka ‘Olandir’ (7th), Raghav Bansal aka ‘thatssosick’ (18th), Abhinav Iyer aka ‘griezmann’ (21st), Aditya Sushant aka ‘gangajal’ (27th), Sreekanth Narayan aka ‘n0thing’ (29th), Ayan Ray aka ‘interlalia_1’ (41st), Sagar Choudhury aka ‘sagarpupul’ (42nd) were among a few notable players to cash.

Big Slick

Adda52 hosts two major events on Sunday, a 5 pm, Big Slick INR 15 Lakhs GTD started off attracting a massive number of 619 hopefuls who grabbed their seats after paying INR 2,500. Eventually, after several hours of grinding it was an anonymous but online reg ‘NormanBates’ who defeated ‘Warning87’ in heads-up for INR 2.74 Lakhs.

  • Total Entries – 619
  • Prize Pool – INR 15,00,000
  • Places Paid – 62
  • Min-Cash – INR 8,088

Prakhar Kapoor aka ‘prak27’ (6th), Naren Purohit aka ‘IMUNAGI’ (18th), Sanish Chhabra aka ‘sanish21’ (21st), Aditya Kulkarni aka ‘Adit11’ (31st), Ram Kakkar aka ‘mowgumotu’ (62nd) and others.

Mega Suits

The second featured tournament on Adda52Mega Suits guaranteed INR 25 Lakhs. A total of 593 entries registered in the tournament after paying INR 5,500. The top 63 players strolled out earning a min-cash of INR 12,601. But the one to grab the lion’s share of the prize pool was 2019 December’s Millionaire Lite winner Sreekanth Narayan aka ‘n0thing’ who conquered the tournament and added another feather to his poker cap after defeating ‘Daniel90’ in heads-up to secure INR 6.96 Lakhs in prize money.

  • Total Entries – 593
  • Prize Pool – INR 29,65,001
  • Places Paid – 63
  • Min-Cash – INR 12,601

The guarantee was smashed and the players to cash include Kartik Ved aka ‘Pegasus1505’ (6th), Sumit Sapra aka ‘Hammer_Head’ (9th), Neel Joshi aka neeljoshi23′ (22nd), Tarun Goyal aka ‘aggtarun’ (25th), Abhishek Gubba aka ‘messi010010’ (26th), Ayush Garg aka ‘lazyman’ (27th), Pranay Chawla aka ‘setmeup’ (50th), Guneet Kwatra aka ‘guntz’ (51st), Shagun Jain aka ‘sogani94’ (59th) and others.

Sunday Special PKO

The highest guaranteed tournament on PokerStars was Sunday Special Progressive KO displayed INR 15 Lakhs GTD attracting 223 runners. A buy-in of INR 5,500 was fixed and the top 35 places received a share from the prize pool. Powering through this field was an anonymous player ‘the_ziro’ who added INR 1.84 Lakh to his bankroll after beating Neel Joshi aka ‘Worm236’ in heads-up. Joshi managed to secure INR 1.36 Lakh for resting in the runner-up position.

  • Total Entries – 223
  • Prize Pool – INR 15,00,000
  • Places Paid – 34
  • Min-Cash – INR 9,026

Other notable players receiving a paycheck include Abhinav Iyer aka ‘abhi58’ (6th), Arjanveer Chadha aka ‘ballistik310’ (20th), Kaushik Tibrewal aka ‘breadbutterjam’ (31st) and so on. For the latest updates on live and online poker tournaments keep reading GutshotMagazine.com and stay tuned!

Check out our online poker rooms section, where you can read reviews on the biggest and best poker rooms in the country, while also taking advantage of their bonuses and promotions. Check out these top poker rooms HERE.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms