UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Read The Latest Issue of Our e-Magazine
A23 Poker
Sumit Sapra Destiny Winner Poker
GS Admin
Posted on 25 Apr, 2019
By GS Admin
On 25 Apr, 2019
By GS Admin
On 25 Apr, 2019

Sumit Sapra takes home Spartan Destiny title

Destiny, one of the immensely popular tournaments in the Indian scheme, was hosted by Spartan Poker yesterday. It is a Wednesday feature tournament that unfailingly gathers the top pros and the budding players of the community alike.

Yesterday, Destiny INR 20 Lakhs GTD was hosted again for a buy-in of INR 5,500. The tournament attracted a total of 413 entries (including 65 re-buys and 164 re-entries) which together created a prize pool of an added INR 65K than the guarantee.

Sumit Sapra aka ‘holla@yoboy’ slashed the field and took home the title and the first-place cash prize of INR 4,59,597, after a HU deal with ‘Pumpingpanda’, his heads-up opponent. The latter got INR 4,28,352 as his part of the chop.

Sapra, a well-known community player, has a great number of achievements to his name from previous tournaments. He is a strong online as well as live player. He recently won PLO High Roller in Spartan’s new Spot Light Series for INR 4.95 Lakhs.

Sapra is a beast on live felts too. He was among the 8 Indians to win a PSPC Platinum Pass for the 2019 PCA Bahamas. Among his recent live finishes are cashing in Jeju Red Dragon Mega Stack in South Korea in Dec 2018. Coming to last night’s Destiny win, Spara has earned an SNG seat too of the current 9th edition, where the top 3 players will earn INR 10 Lakhs.

Gutshot contacted him after his win and he said, “It’s been a while since I won a Destiny tournament. I had a good run on the tables yesterday especially with the final 3 tables. I’m eagerly looking forward to the SNG.

Some of the regulars to finish in the top 30 paid places were Goonjan Mall aka ‘gmtesting’ (4th – INR 1,44,550), Sagar Choudhury aka ‘lolMinions’ (9th – INR 43,365), Srihari Bang aka ‘bangbang99’ (12th – INR 25,193), Ratul Steves aka ‘Atriohm (13th – INR 25,193), Ashish Ahuja aka ‘Spewushhhiiiii’ (19th – INR 18,585), Siddhanth Kapoor aka ‘bullzeye’ (21st – INR 16,520), previous Millionaire winner Joey Saha (23rd – INR 16,520), Anant Purohit aka ‘Pro’ (26th – INR 14,455) and Rajat Mahajan aka ‘BloatedBelly’ (28th – INR 14,455).

Keep reading GutshotMagazine.com for more such tournament round-ups, updates and for general poker news from around the world.

Spartan slim

Don’t have an account on Spartan Poker? Check out their review page here, and don’t miss out on their bonuses, promotions, and guarantee-smashing tournaments. Sign-up now.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms