Read The Latest Issue of Our e-Magazine
Pakistan Super League Winners List Sports
Smit Trivedi
Posted on 01 Feb, 2023
By Smit Trivedi
On 01 Feb, 2023
By Smit Trivedi
On 01 Feb, 2023

Pakistan Super League Winners List

The eighth edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) is upon us, with PSL 2023 beginning on 13th February. Since its inception in 2015, PSL has become one of the best T20 leagues in the world. Six teams are set to participate in the upcoming mega event, with every side set to play each team at least two times in the tournament. PSL will be played in a round-robin format, with the top four teams qualifying for the playoffs. 

Six teams participating in the PSL 2023 are: 

  • Islamabad United
  • Quetta Gladiators
  • Lahore Qalandars
  • Karachi Kings
  • Peshawar Zalmi
  • Multan Sultans

ALSO READ: PSL 2023 Squad Update, Schedule Update & Everything You Need To Know About Pakistan Super League Season 8

So far, there have been seven seasons of PSL with Karachi Kings emerging victorious in the previous edition of the Pakistan Super League while Lahore Qalandars endedup as the runners up last season. Islamabad United is the most successful team in PSL having lifted the coveted trophy twice.

They won the first season of the tournament in 2016 defeating Quetta Gladiators in the final by six wickets. It was the only PSL final which took place in Dubai. Islamabad United managed to lift the trophy once again  when they defeated Peshawar Zalmi, the defending champions by three wickets in 2018.  It also sees them boast a unique record of remaining undefeated in a PSL final. The likes of Peshawar Zalmi and Quetta Gladiators have been the unluckiest ones with both sides losing two finals with Peshawar winning one.

It is also worth noting that the last three seasons of PSL has had three different winners. The unpredictability of Pakistan’s T20 competition makes it an exciting tournament for cricket fans Let’s have a look at all the PSL winners so far.

Pakistan Super League Winners List

Year PSL Winners PSL Runners Up
2016 Islamabad United Quetta Gladiators
2017 Peshawar Zalmi Quetta Gladiators
2018 Islamabad United Peshawar Zalmi
2019 Quetta Gladiators Peshawar Zalmi
2020 Karachi Kings Lahore Qalandars
2021 Multan Sultans Peshawar Zalmi
2022 Lahore Qalandars Multan Sultans

CHECK OUT: Pakistan Super League 2023: Where and How Can I Play PSL 2023 on Fantasy Platforms?

Pakistan Super League also acts a solid platform for many young talents across the country to display their skills and potentially get an opportunity to play for the international level. Ahead of PSL 2023, all matches for the upcoming edition are set to take place in Lahore and Karachi Both the venues are set to host over 15 games with the Gaddafi Stadium in Karachi hosting the final.

For more fantasy sports news and poker promotions, keep reading Follow us on FacebookInstagramTwitter, and Telegram

Beat the Champions Real11

More News

These International Cricketers Consumed DRUGS?
12 Dec,2022 

These International Cricketers Consumed DRUGS?

Virat Kohli Played VILLAIN For These Indian Cricketers
30 Nov,2022 

Virat Kohli Played VILLAIN For These Indian Cri...

Virat Kohli’s Secret Love Affairs You Didn't Know About
24 Nov,2022 

Virat Kohli’s Secret Love Affairs You Didn̵...


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Top 15 Fantasy Sports Sites

Want to share your thoughts about poker?

Then click the button to submit your article.