UtterAI Test Widget
16+ CR GTD
MPL Poker
Make a deposit of ₹800 and get $25 Welcome Bonus
Posted on 06 Jul, 2019
By Gutshot
On 06 Jul, 2019
By Gutshot
On 06 Jul, 2019

WSOP 2019 ME: Vivek Rughani leads 23 Indians from Day 1C

Last year, Vivek Rughani made a highly impressive run in the 2018 WSOP Main Event that saw him eventually busting out in 88th place. This year too, he has made a good start to the 2019 WSOP Main Event, leading 23 Indians from the final flight of the $10,000 Main Event.

Day 1C saw a massive participation of 4,879 entries which broke the WSOP Main Event record for the highest single-day participation in history. This takes the total field to 8,129 entries which passes last year’s field and in fact, we could very well see a new WSOP Main Event record being set.

WSOP 2006’s 8,773 entries seems to be in danger as registration will be open for a while on Day 2, and just 600-odd entries are required to create this record. As for the day of play itself, 3,664 runners bagged their chips to continue on Day 2, where a couple of flights are scheduled including Day 2AB and Day 2C.

Among these survivors are a total of 23 Indian players, which takes the total tally up to 34 Indians that will take the tables on Day 2. Leading Team India at the moment is Vivek Rughani who bagged a stack of 171,300 chips. It was a little bit of a weird day as play had stopped towards the end for a while due to a 7.1 magnitude earthquake that struck Southern California.

Eventually however, all calm was restored, and play continued with USA’s James Henson ending as the chip leader, bagging 316,100 chips. Other notable bracelet winners who progressed to Day 2 included Adam Friedman (263,100), Timur Margolin (197,400), Calvin Anderson (178,100), Joey Couden (170,300) and Josh Arieh (169,500).

Indians progressing from Day 1C:

  1. Vivek Rughani – 171,300
  2. Akshay Nasa – 166,900
  3. Tarun Goyal – 147,600
  4. Sriharsha Doddapaneni – 134,200
  5. Ankush Agarwala – 134,000
  6. Shravan Chhabria – 114,800
  7. Kunal Punjwani – 112,300
  8. Jaideep Sajwan – 111,600
  9. Madhav Gupta – 99,200
  10. Raghav Bansal – 96,900
  11. Naresh Veeravalli – 89,600
  12. Abhishek Rathod – 83,200
  13. Kartik Ved – 81,500
  14. Siddharth Mundada – 80,100
  15. Sajal Gupta – 78,900
  16. Shashank Jain – 77,600
  17. Aditya Sushant – 47,000
  18. Akash Malik – 42,400
  19. Aditya Agarwal – 41,300
  20. Dhaval Mudgal – 39,800
  21. Goonjan Mall – 37,000
  22. Gokul Parvathaneni – 36,500
  23. Paawan Bansal – 27,400

Keep reading GutshotMagazine.com for timely updates on the ongoing 2019 WSOP Main Event.

Check out our online poker rooms section, where you can read reviews on the biggest and best poker rooms in the country, while also taking advantage of their bonuses and promotions. Check out these top poker rooms HERE.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

PokerMatch India

Top 15 Poker Rooms

  • HiScore Poker
    HiScore Poker

    Nostra Pro is now HiScore
    Offer: Sign-up & Get ₹100 FREE Register

  • PokerMatch

    Use code "GUTSHOT" to sign-up
    Offer: Up to ₹80,000 on first deposit Register

  • Gamezy Poker
    Gamezy Poker

    Sign-up with Gutshot
    Offer: Get ₹50 FREE Register

  • MPL Poker
    MPL Poker

    Sign-up using code MPLPOKER
    Offer: Get ₹30,000 Welcome Bonus Register

  • Spartan Poker
    Spartan Poker

    Sign-up with code "GUTSHOT"
    Offer: First time deposit ₹1,000 with 'GS1K' for 50% Bonus Money + free ₹990 ticket to IOPC #70 - ₹22L GTD Register

  • Pocket52

    First deposit using code "LFG"
    Offer: Get 150% cashback up to ₹75K Register

  • PokerHigh

    Sign-up with code "PHGUTSHOT"
    Offer: Up To ₹10K Bonus on First Deposit. Min. deposit ₹50. Deposit code "Poker" Register

  • Big Cash Poker
    Big Cash Poker

    Sign-up with Gutshot
    Offer: Get ₹50 Instant Cash Sign-Up Bonus & Use 100% Cash Bonus Register

  • PlayerzPot Poker
    PlayerzPot Poker

    Sign-up using referral code: GUTSHOTT
    Offer: Get 100% bonus up to ₹10,000 on First Deposit Register

  • First Games Poker
    First Games Poker

    Sign-up now
    Offer: Win up to ₹20,000 Welcome Bonus* Register

  • GMNG Poker
    GMNG Poker

    Sign-up & get ₹50
    Offer: 50% first-time deposit cashback up to ₹250 using code 'GUT50' Register


    Deposit ₹200 with code 'FTDGSB' for 100% bonus
    Offer: Get ₹100* FREE on sign-up Register

  • PokerStars India
    PokerStars India

    Deposit using code "STARS200"
    Offer: Get 200% bonus up to ₹10,000 + ₹600 worth of Spin & Go tickets Register

  • GetMega Poker
    GetMega Poker

    Sign-up with code GUTSHOT
    Offer: Deposit ₹100 and get ₹600 cashback (₹200 instant) Register

  • PokerSaint

    Sign-up with code "GUT100"
    Offer: Get ₹50 FREE (post KYC) Register



    • Accept .doc, .docx, .pdf, .txt files only. and Max file size 20MB.


      • Accept .doc, .docx, .pdf, .txt files only. and Max file size 20MB.