UtterAI Test Widget
MPL Poker
Read The Latest Issue of Our e-Magazine
A23 Poker
GS Admin
Posted on 16 Jun, 2019
By GS Admin
On 16 Jun, 2019
By GS Admin
On 16 Jun, 2019

WSOP 2019: Greg Mueller wins third, Luis Zedan first gold

Event #29: $10,000 H.O.R.S.E. Championship

Such massive buy-ins tend to generally attract smaller fields and here, a total of 172 entries joined the tournament which saw Greg Mueller emerging victorious. He won his first WSOP gold bracelet in 2009, followed by his second bracelet just a couple of weeks later. However, the third one came now, 10 years later!

He topped this field to take home his third bracelet and the top prize of $425,347, in an event which has been around since just WSOP 2010 and has had past winners including John Hennigan, Jason Mercier, David Baker and others. Commenting on the victory, he said, “A good attitude, a fortune of good luck, and good friends around made the difference.”

Final Table Results:

  1. Greg Mueller – $425,347
  2. Daniel Ospina – $262,882
  3. Dario Sammartino – $184,854
  4. Scott Clements – $132,288
  5. Craig Chait – $96,378
  6. Mikhail Semin – $71,505
  7. Matthew Gonzales – $54,043

Event #30: $1,000 Pot-Limit Omaha

The 50th anniversary World Series of Poker (WSOP) witnessed yet another first-time winner recently, as USA’s Luis Zedan beat a massive field of 1,526 entries to take down the tournament for his maiden gold bracelet and a bankroll addition of $236,673, which also became his best live cash by a long, long way.

Luis Zedan WSOP 2019


He told PokerNews how he prepared for the final day, saying “At the end of yesterday I felt very good and this morning I came in focused. I woke up at 9 a.m. and went to the spa, then had something to eat. This is my fourth final table and I had a very deep run in August. At that time, I was very tense, I wanted to get everything in.”

The very popular face of Sam Razavi was on the FT, but he busted in 3rd place for a 6-figure score. As for the winner, Zedan decided to pledge this money towards a good saying, saying he would donate 35% of his tournament earnings after taxes to a friend’s charity in Kenya.

Final Table Results:

  1. Luis Zedan – $236,673
  2. Thida Lin – $146,196
  3. Sam Razavi – $104,888
  4. Ryan Robinson – $76,101
  5. Ryan Goindoo – $55,845
  6. Gregory Donatelli – $41,453
  7. Christopher Conrad – $31,130
  8. Stanislav Parkhomenko – $23,654
  9. Erik Wilcke – $18,188

For more updates on the top poker tournaments in India and around the world, stay tuned to GutshotMagazine.com.

Poker Saint Slim

Check out our online poker rooms section, where you can read reviews on the biggest and best poker rooms in the country, while also taking advantage of their bonuses and promotions. Check out these top poker rooms HERE.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Natural8 India

Top 15 Poker Rooms