UtterAI Test Widget
16+ CR GTD
MPL Poker
100% bonus on 1st deposit up to €600 (₹50,000)
Wednesday Roundup: Suri, Sodha, Vasan conquer PMVS events! Poker
Nitya Jain
Posted on 09 Jul, 2020
By Nitya Jain
On 09 Jul, 2020
By Nitya Jain
On 09 Jul, 2020

Wednesday Roundup: Suri, Sodha, Vasan conquer PMVS events!

Indian poker players are pumped up to welcome some of the biggest and exciting online poker series and conquer the field to take home massive chunks of prize money. In Wednesday Roundup, we will bring you flagship tourneys on Spartan Poker, PokerBaazi’s PMVS series, AOPS is once again underway on Adda52 and the marquee event on PokerStars India. Here’sa all about Wednesday night, so keep reading…


Spartan Poker‘s signature Wednesday event needs no introduction, the very popular Destiny INR 30 Lakhs GTD clocked in 657 entries last night. Before the tournament concluded the top 60 players grabbed a share from INR 32.85 Lakhs prize pool. Riding past the massive field was circuit grinder Kanishka Samant aka ‘Wildflower’ who sealed the winner’s title and the incredible first place prize money after knocking out Arjunn Agrawal aka ‘SirMucksAlot’ in heads-up.

  • Total Entries – 657
  • Prize Pool – INR 32,85,000
  • Places Paid – 60
  • Min – Cash – INR 13,140

Mega Freeze

It took 7+ hours of intense grinding for Sahil Mahboobani aka ‘ImHighIshove’ to take down Mega Freeze INR 4 Lakhs GTD on Spartan Poker. Drawing a field of 142 runners, the INR 4.26 Lakhs prize pool was distributed among the 20 players in the competition. Mahboobani defeated Mithun Mahesh aka ‘Intuitionnn’ in heads-up and bagged the top prize while Mahesh captured the second-place payout.

  • Total Entries – 142
  • Prize Pool – INR 4,26,000
  • Places Paid – 20
  • Min – Cash – INR 5,708


Here comes the July edition’s PokerBaazi Monthly Value Series INR 1.85 Crore+ GTD on PokerBaazi. And PMVS #1 INR 3 Lakhs GTD kicked off at 6 pm last evening garnering a field of 383 entries. Eventually, the prize pool was surpassed, and the top 43 players walked out locking a min-cash. The last man standing was online reg Anish Suri aka ‘THENUTS’ who seized INR 80,430 in top prize. Suri eliminated Ram Kakkar aka ‘mowgumotu’ in heads-up who banked INR 56,300.

  • Total Entries – 383
  • Prize Pool – INR 3,83,000
  • Places Paid – 43
  • Min – Cash – INR 2,144

FTRpoker slim June 2020

PMVS #3 The Pride

The buy-in as well as the guarantee increased to become INR 3,300 and INR 10 Lakhs in PMVS #3 The Pride, respectively on PokerBaazi. Creating a prize pool of INR 11.58 Lakhs, it was Chirag Sodha who took away the lion’s portion after beating ‘Deepakchawla87’ in heads-up. Sodha aka ‘miyagi’ clinched to INR 2.43 Lakhs for his victory while the latter walked out with INR 1.70 Lakh.

  • Total Entries – 386
  • Prize Pool – INR 11,58,000
  • Places Paid – 45
  • Min – Cash – INR 6,484


The INR 2,200 buy-in event was INR 5 Lakh GTD PMVS #4 on PokerBaazi. The fourth event attracted 223 entries and it was Bharat Vasan aka ‘Thinkflyod’ to conquer the field and add INR 1.18 Lakh to his poker wallet. The champion defeated ‘naijjaking’ in heads-up who banked the second place payout of INR 82,550. Myron “priyankAAchoprAA” Pereira finished third for INR 53,100.

  • Total Entries – 223
  • Prize Pool – INR 5,00,000
  • Places Paid – 27
  • Min – Cash – INR 4,150

AOPS Monster Stack

Circuit grinder Arjanveer Chadha aka ‘arjan30’ outlasted a field of INR 232 entries in AOPS Monster Stack that accumulated a prize pool of INR 15.89 Lakhs on Adda52. Each player paid INR 7,500 but only 24 could return with a min-cash of 13K. Chadha earned INR 4.36 Lakhs for coming out on top after defeating Raghav Bansal aka ‘BaLuGaWhAlE’ in heads-up. Bansal secured INR 2.54 Lakhs and ended up in the runner-up position.

  • Total Entries – 232
  • Prize Pool – INR 15,89,198
  • Places Paid – 24
  • Min – Cash – INR 13,508

Night on Stars

PokerStars India’s Wednesday flagship event Night on Stars INR 8 Lakhs GTD pulled in 278 entries for INR 2,750 buy-in. At 3:13 am, the last man standing was Devvrat Arya aka ‘bhasm@sur1’ who dominated the field and pocketed INR 1.52 Lakhs in prize money. Rajat Sharma aka ‘sharabikebabi’ earned INR 1.11 Lakh for securing the runner-up position.

  • Total Entries – 278
  • Prize Pool – INR 8,00,000
  • Places Paid – 47
  • Min – Cash – INR 5,641 

For more updates on online poker tournaments in India, keep reading GutshotMagazine.com and stay tuned!


More News

8 Jul,2020 

Daniel Negreanu Highlights His Body Transformation

8 Jul,2020 

Evan Jarvis to Host Live Webinar for Poker Comm...

8 Jul,2020 

State govt. Approves Online Race Betting at Ban...


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

PokerMatch India

Top 15 Poker Rooms



    • Accept .doc, .docx, .pdf, .txt files only. and Max file size 20MB.

    Sign-Up on Natural8 and get $2 FREE


      • Accept .doc, .docx, .pdf, .txt files only. and Max file size 20MB.

      Sign-Up on Natural8 and get $2 FREE