UtterAI Test Widget
16+ CR GTD
MPL Poker
APT Summer Series Hanoi 2023 Main Event
Wednesday Roundup: Singh, Pruthi, Ved, Manocha win titles Poker
Team Gutshot
Posted on 12 Dec, 2019
By Team Gutshot
On 12 Dec, 2019
By Team Gutshot
On 12 Dec, 2019

Wednesday Roundup: Singh, Pruthi, Ved, Manocha win titles

And here we are halfway through the week and once again the guarantees are escalating. By now, the poker fanatics know all about Wednesday fever that promises huge cash prizes to the top performers. PokerBaazi offers a chance to win a trip to Goa, providing all the expenses also assuring INR 50,000 to the top 2 players who will go towards SnG! So, let’s have a quick look at Wednesday majors…

Destiny 12.0

Spartan Poker’s headline event was Destiny 12.0 INR 35 Lakhs GTD. The series runs 10 weekly tournaments and all the 10 winners take their seats in Destiny SnG Finale to walk out with incredible rewards. Being a part of the weeklong SSS, Destiny enticed a record-breaking field of 668 entries for a buy-in of INR 5,500. Entering the club of winners was Amarjeet Singh aka ‘superchor89’ after a heads-up deal struck between both players. Singh carrying a larger stack of 5.7 million finished in the first place while his opponent ‘sasikiranx’ rested in the second position.

  • Total Entries – 668
  • Prize Pool – INR 35,00,000
  • Places Paid – 60
  • Min-Cash – INR 14,000

Other notable players finishing in the money include Pranjal Gandhi aka ‘lilmessipranjal’ (5th), Ashumi Parekh aka ‘ASH1578’ (8th), Tuesday’s Mega Stack winner Anant Purohit aka ‘Pro’ (16th), Sahil Mahboobani aka ‘HomeslessOnWiFi’ (22nd), Dhaval Mudgal aka ‘MandirYahinBanayenge’ (23rd), Harshad Barve aka ‘omglukbox’ (27th), Kanchan Sharma aka ‘Bubblegum’ (33rd), Ayush Garg aka ‘Lazyman’ (51st), Tathagata Sengupta aka ‘RadioActivity’ (55th), Pranay Chawla aka ‘MajhiSatakali’ (57th) and so on.


Wednesday night on PokerBaazi was all about G.O.A INR 20 Lakhs GTD.  For a buy-in 5,500, a total of 368 players and the prize pool was later shared among the top 54 places. The last man standing was a circuit regular Rahul Pruthi aka ‘YOUAGAIN’ who beat Rachit Arora aka ‘rachubaba’ for INR 3.7 Lakhs. Arora walked away clutching INR 2.6 Lakhs.

  • Total Entries – 368
  • Prize Pool – INR 20,00,000
  • Places Paid – 54
  • Min-Cash – INR 9,000

The top 54 players ending in the money include Yash Dutt aka ‘paranoid’ (6th), Sahil Mahboobani aka ‘ImHighIshove’ (15th), Rajat Mahajan aka ‘happyfish’ (16th), Raghav Bansal aka ‘thatssosick’ (17th), Neeraj Kumar aka ‘SelfClaimedPro’ (18th), Faiz Alam aka ‘AilaGaya’ (22nd), Kanishka Samant aka ‘Highness’ (27th), Siddhant Kapoor aka ‘Bullzeye’ (32nd), Honey Bijlani aka ‘ho9ey’ (35th), Gaurav Sood aka ‘gaug17’ (45th), Vaibhav Sharma aka ‘WakhraSwagNi’ (49th) and others.


Last night’s Maverick INR 10 Lakhs GTD on Adda52 kicked-off at 8 pm for a buy-in of INR 2,500. Topping a field of 428 entries was an anonymous player ‘rajatnara’ who shipped the tournament for INR 2.48 Lakhs after beating ‘potkiller86’ in heads-up who survived to take home INR 1.5 Lakhs.

  • Total Entries – 428
  • Prize Pool – INR 10,00,000
  • Places Paid – 43
  • Min-Cash – INR 5,500

Vikram Ved Batra aka ‘vikrambatra23’ (3rd), Sanish Chhabra aka ‘sanish21’ (6th), Sahil Mahboobani aka ‘ImHighIshove’ (11th), Gaurav Sood aka ‘guaravarod’ (16th), Sam Anand aka ‘Lokimon’ (28th), Devang Yadav aka ‘spark123’ (31st), Ragesh Mishra aka ‘ragesh91’ (42nd) were among the top players finishing in the money.

Night on Stars

The leading player of the country both in live and online felts, Kartik Ved made the most of the healthy prize pool in the PokerStars feature Night on Stars INR 5 Lakhs GTD. Playing under the username ‘TheInternetKid’, Ved fired three bullets to seize INR 1,05,702 in prize money after defeating Vishal Tulsyan aka ‘mdigurgaon’ in heads-up. The runner-up survived to acquire INR 77,479.

  • Total Entries – 278
  • Prize Pool – INR 5,56,000
  • Places Paid – 47
  • Min-Cash – INR 3,920

Generating a slightly higher prize pool of INR 5.56 Lakhs, the top 47 places received a min-cash including Vishal Bajaj aka ‘Vishalb22’ (5th), Faiz Alam aka ‘LGFgggg’ (7th), Anirban Das aka ‘nocluewho’ (10th), Ayan Ray aka ‘interlalia_1’ (12th), Rajat Sharma aka ‘sharabikebabi’ (23rd), Tathagata Sengupta aka ‘RadioActivity’ (34th), Honey Bijlani aka ‘h09ey’ (42nd) and others.


StackUp INR 2.5 Lakhs GTD on 9stacks had its routine daily run, registering a field of 175 players with each paying a buy-in of INR 1,650. It was Anuj Manocha aka ‘Desijuari’ winning his second title in the week and pocketing INR 65,000 after defeating Nitin Ranka aka ‘ElMonje’ in heads-up. Ranka walked out with INR 45,000 for ending in the second position.

  • Total Entries – 175
  • Prize Pool – INR 2,50,000
  • Places Paid – 20
  • Min-Cash – INR 2,500

Other notables to receive a paycheck include Ashish Ahuja aka ‘HakoonahMatata’ (4th), Ashok Choudhary aka ‘Think_Tank’ (12th), Anuj Yadav aka ‘brockLesnar95’ (13th), Kaptan Ali aka ‘Kaptanbhai’ (15th), Ashish Kumar aka ‘AK19’ (18th) and others. 

For latest updates on live and online poker tournaments keep reading GutshotMagazine.com and stay tuned!

LyveGames slim banner

Check out our online poker rooms section, where you can read reviews on the biggest and best poker rooms in the country, while also taking advantage of their bonuses and promotions. Check out these top poker rooms HERE.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

PokerMatch India

Top 15 Poker Rooms

Gamezy Poker


    • Accept .doc, .docx, .pdf, .txt files only. and Max file size 20MB.


      • Accept .doc, .docx, .pdf, .txt files only. and Max file size 20MB.