UtterAI Test Widget
16+ CR GTD
MPL Poker
Read The Latest Issue of Our e-Magazine
Wednesday Roundup: Basha, Kulkarni, Sharma win titles Poker
Team Gutshot
Posted on 02 Jan, 2020
By Team Gutshot
On 02 Jan, 2020
By Team Gutshot
On 02 Jan, 2020

Wednesday Roundup: Basha, Kulkarni, Sharma win titles

And it was a fantastic and a glowing start to the new year and virtual felts also welcomed the day with enough enthusiasm. 1 January 2020 was all about the destination packages which also includes a terrific bundle of cash prizes across the major platforms. So, let’s have a look at the top finishers and champions who took down the flagship events. And here is a complete summary of Wednesday majors…

Destiny 12.0

While the world was busy cheering up and welcoming the new year, numerous passionate poker players were showcasing their skills on this big day and the worthy winner took away the title of the night. Spartan Poker hosted Destiny 12.0 INR 25 Lakhs GTD which clocked 533 entrants for a buy-in of INR 5,500. The event saw the guarantee being surpassed to create a higher prize pool of INR 26.65 Lakhs, a slice of which was taken away by the top finishers. Dominating this powerful field was a prominent face in the online circuit, Nadeem Basha aka ‘blindgame’ who eliminated another renowned player Rajat Sharma aka ‘Garammasala’ and shipped the entire tournament last night. Basha definitely added a valuable title to his poker career and will now be seen in the Destiny SnG Finale.

  • Total Entries – 533
  • Prize Pool – INR 26,65,000
  • Places Paid – 40
  • Min-Cash – INR 15,990

Other notable finishers include Abhishek Gubba aka ‘messi010010’ (4th), Siddarth Singhvi aka ‘PeterPunter’ (6th), Rohit Mishra aka ‘ShippingYard’ (7th), Rishi Gupta aka ‘BollywoodNight’ (9th), Gaurav Sood aka ‘mozzie17’ (12th), Ayan Ray aka ‘interlalia_1’ (16th), Manish Lakhotia aka ‘thekid’ (18th), Venkatesh Mukundan aka ‘Borissss’ (28th) and so on.


The tournament making headlines on PokerBaazi was G.O.A INR 20 Lakhs GTD, another event that promises the winner all expenses for a trip to Goa! A total of 337 players took their seats for INR 5,500 but the one to claim the biggest share from the prize pool was a well-known circuit grinder Aditya Kulkarni aka ‘adit11’ who defeated ‘AllinMaestro’ for INR 3.8 Lakhs. Eventually, the runner-up walked out with INR 2.75 Lakhs.

  • Total Entries – 337
  • Prize Pool – INR 20,00,000
  • Places Paid – 45
  • Min-Cash – INR 11,000

The top 45 places to receive a paycheck include Rohit Mishra aka ‘rohit22rm’ (3rd), Rubin Labroo aka ‘kornkid’ (4th), Spartan’s Destiny winner (read above) Nadeem Basha aka ‘SpadeHunter’ (9th), Ashish Munot aka ‘OMG_spew’ (20th), Anurag Srivastava aka ’13anurag’ (22nd), Arsh Grover aka ‘Button_Hai_Bro’ (28th), Shagun Jain aka ‘sogani22’ (35th) and others.

The PokerBaazi Monthly Value Series (PMVS) is here guaranteeing a massive INR 1.3 Crore! Yesterday lined up a couple of events with the biggest being PMVS Event #2 INR 7 Lakhs GTD. The second tournament of the day began at 8 pm sharp, registering 277 players, each one of whom chipped in INR 2,750 buy-in. Riding past the field was Pranav Desai aka ‘GarviGujarat’ who defeated Tathagata Sengupta aka ‘Tintin84’ in heads-up to secure INR 1.54 Lakhs. However, Sengupta settled for the runner-up position for INR 1 Lakh.


Dominating a field of 424 entries was an anonymous player ‘chirandh’ who topped the list and claimed the first-place prize money in Adda52’s Maverick INR 10 Lakhs GTD. Wednesday night’s feature tournament came with a fixed buy-in of INR 2,500 and the prize pool was eventually distributed among the top 43 places. However, the late-night tournament ended with a heads-up deal and ‘chirandh’ added INR 2.17 Lakhs to his poker bankroll while ‘jimmyadams’ settled for the runner-up position for INR 1.8 Lakhs.

  • Total Entries – 424
  • Prize Pool – INR 10,00,000
  • Places Paid – 43
  • Min-Cash – INR 5,500

Abhishek Gubba aka ‘messi010010’ (3rd), Guneet Kwatra aka ‘guntz’ (9th), Vaibhav Sharma aka ‘alienrobot’ (10th), Rohit Setia aka ‘ikkatikka’ (14th), Sumit Sapra aka ‘Hammer_Head’ (19th), Kartik Ved aka ‘TheInternetKid’ (25th), Sanat Mehrotra aka ‘mehro2511’ (31st), Ragesh Mishra aka ‘ragesh91’ (32nd) were among few notable players to cash.

Night on Stars

Rajat Sharma did not back down and raced to triumph PokerStars flagship Wednesday event, Night on Stars INR 5 Lakhs GTD after finishing in the second place in yesterday’s Destiny 12.0 (read above). The renowned player in both live and online felts, Sharma plays under the username ‘sharabikebabi’ who fired three bullets to rail out ‘ravi.xo’ for INR 97,777 in prize money and the anonymous runner-up settled for INR 72,325.

  • Total Entries – 223
  • Prize Pool – INR 5,00,000
  • Places Paid – 35
  • Min-Cash – INR 4,788

A slice from the prize pool was taken away by the top 35 finishers including Nikhil R aka ‘rn275’ (5th), Rohit Mishra aka ‘PillowFight22’ (11th), Armaan Kochhar aka ‘armaan007111’ (13th), Ram Kakkar aka ‘TheLagLawyer’ (15th), Gaurav Sood aka ‘3betPanda’ (18th), Shagun Jain aka ‘Sogani22’ (21st), Ashish Ahuja aka ‘Spewushhhiiiii’ (22nd), Harsh Dembla aka ‘kakori kabab’ (25th) and so on. 

For latest updates on live and online poker tournaments keep reading GutshotMagazine.com and stay tuned!

Check out our online poker rooms section, where you can read reviews on the biggest and best poker rooms in the country, while also taking advantage of their bonuses and promotions. Check out these top poker rooms HERE.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


    • Accept .doc, .docx, .pdf, .txt files only. and Max file size 20MB.

    Sign-Up on Natural8 and get $2 FREE


      • Accept .doc, .docx, .pdf, .txt files only. and Max file size 20MB.

      Sign-Up on Natural8 and get $2 FREE